We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Extremely enjoyable stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Level Contributor
306 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Extremely enjoyable stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stopped here on a trip home from Mount Rushmore and were extremely pleased with the location, suite and service. Suite was tastefully and comfortably decorated. Bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. Breakfast was better than most.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SrGrammyLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear SrGrammyLinda,

All of us appreciate you stopping by and staying with us on your cross-country trip. It was great to hear that our hotel exceeded all your expectations. Best wishes for a safe journey and come see us again on your back west!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    103
    25
    22
    6
See reviews for
162
105
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I love going to RIs but this one had a bad breakfast the biscuits and gravy was just awful. The staff was great and helpful especially Barbie Jean. Although when you recommend a resturants make sure to know when they do not deliver. Really other than that a good place not worth the price though.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jolemo376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear jolemo376,

Thank you for giving us your valuable feedback during your stay at the Residence Inn. I want to apologize for the issues your encountered, especially pertaining to the breakfast. We are working with our food vendors to ensure the quality is always consistent and at a high standard. We hope to have the opportunity in the future to accommodate you again.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NOVA
Level Contributor
111 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

First, the staff is beyond friendly. We had one room service glitch and the day manager was on it like a rat on a cheeto. They seemed eager to take our business and made us feel happy about being there. Its a Residence Inn so it's hard to get cranky when the price is right, they offer a free BBQ and beer on three week nights, a nice pool and a great outdoor area with a gas fire. The room and kitchen was always clean and had everything you expect. It's up in the area where you can walk to a Target, a few restaurants and some other nicer stores. It was crowded on a July 4 weekend but that's a good thing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear mandem,

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. Your "rat on a cheeto" line got us all laughing but is exactly what we try to accomplish for all our guests. We strive to be the best in room cleanliness and service and was great to hear we delivered. Enjoy the summer and see you soon at the Residence Inn!

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
188 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hubby & I decided it was time we checked out Glenwood Springs, Colorado. After a 3 hour drive up I 70 west from Denver, we arrived at The Residence Inn by Marriott.

The people in our party included myself, Hubby, our daughter and 2 grandsons, one which is 6 years old, and the other only 1 year old. We wanted enough room to comfortably accommodate all of us and so hubby was able to secure us a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite. The suite had two good sized bedrooms with king sized beds, 2 full baths, and fully equipped kitchenette. We also asked for and received a pack and play for the 1 year old to sleep in. The rooms were nicely furnished and decorated, and very clean.

In the mornings breakfast is served in the nicely appointed lobby area. There was hot oatmeal, make your own waffles, cereal, muffins, sausage, etc. This is included in your room cost. This was a huge help and nice for us with the 2 small kiddos as they wake up starving. In the evenings, on some evenings, they had "dinner" in this lobby area as well and served beer. We did not partake in this preferring to eat dinner out.

There is a fitness room and a pool with a hot tub, that would be my only complaint, the pool was freezing! Even my 6 year old grandson complained, and he loves to swim! They really need to warm that up!

This was a perfect hotel for a family vacation. Everyone we encountered at the hotel were very nice and helpful. Hope to return again someday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tamstrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear tamstrat,

We appreciate your feedback during your family trip to Glenwood Springs. It was very nice to hear that the Two Bedroom suite fit your families needs and allowed everyone to enjoy all that Glenwood Springs has to offer. I will have my maintenance team check the tempature to ensure we are within the required range. Have a great summer with your grandkids and come see us again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Spring
Level Contributor
247 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Awesome residence inn. Stayed July 4th weekend and was blown away. I stay in residence inn's all over the US and this takes the cake.

Great breakfast with many different options and fresh food. It was crowded but plenty of seating.


Rooms were very spacious. I got upgraded upon check in and was extremely impressed with customer service.

Gym was a high point as well. Brand new equipment.

Nothing but 5 stars for this one!

Do not miss this hotel! You will be very happy you stayed here!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ThatBGuye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear ThatBGuye,

Thanks for the "Awesome" review. Coming from a seasoned traveler like yourself, this review motivates us to improve even more. With all the choices in lodging around the U.S we are glad to hear we stack up very favorably. See you back here at the RI soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
far away
Level Contributor
183 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We booked two nights at this property and checked out after the first night. The room was typical of the newer Residence Inns. It had a small kitchen, living room and separate bedroom. The location is next to a shopping center, but that is the only place one can easily walk to . The woman at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. The room however, was not clean. There were long hairs in the bed and the sheets did not look like they had been changed. There were also hairs in the linens for the sofa bed. There was a chair with hassock in the living room, and the Naugahyde covering on the hassock had numerous holes, rips and stains. In the bedroom, the screen on the window had a hole in it, which is probably why we found a crawling bug on the pillow. When we checked out, the manager on duty was very apologetic and said that she would talk to the cleaning and maintenance staff. I do believe she will. Marriott generally has consistent properties that offer a pleasant stay. I think this one was was just off its game.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nznorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear nznorm,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was sad to hear that your encountered several cleanliness issues. Rest assured that we are taking the necessary steps to address these uncommon errors. We were glad to hear that our service exceeded your expectations. Hope to have you back at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs so we can provide a perfect stay experience.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

I stayed in Glewood Springs in January 2014. I was going to the Winter XGames and didn't want to afford to stay in Aspen so I made Glewood Springs my home base.

Hotel: The Residence Inn is a great affordable hotel. All the rooms have a full kitchen in them which is nice if you want to warm up popcorn for an in-room movie, keep water cold or not have to drive to the nearest starbucks for coffee every morning. The staff was great. I asked a ton of questions about the XGames as I had never been and they were all answered. They also offer a hot breakfast each morning for free. The hotel is relatively new and located on the south-side of the highway in a new shopping area. The point I'm trying to make is that there's a Chili's, Russo's Pizza (NOT TO BE MISSED), Safeway and a few other places in very close proximity. Also, if I remember, just outside of the indoor pool area, there was a fire pit and possibly a grill for patrons to use. This is not a historic hotel. For that I'd first recommend the Colorado Hotel or the Hotel Denver (not sure that Hotel Denver is historic, but the Colorado Hotel sure is).

Rooms: The rooms are good-sized. You walk into a little foyer which is a great place to store ski boots and the like. Just to the right is the kitchen which a little counter right near the front door. The kitchen is a full kitchen with dishes, dishwasher, full-sized fridge, oven, microwave, etc. Beyond that is the living room/dining area. Just outside of the kitchen is a small dining table with four chairs and the living room with a recliner and love seat (the love seat pulls out to a full bed). The King bed is off to the right beyond that in it's own separate space. The bathroom is near the bed.

vs. Aspen: I paid under a $100 a night to stay at the Residence Inn and it would have cost me just over $250 a night to stay in Aspen. Yes, I did have to drive between 20 and 25 minutes south to Aspen and back each day, but the traffic is not bad and it's an easy drive. I remember smiling each time I drove it because I saved about $600 staying i Glenwood. (P.S. If you do find yourself in Aspen proper, go to Jimmy's to eat. It's not cheap, but it is delicious. You gotta try the meatloaf. It is always packed in the evening, so unless you've got the time, go early.)

Hot Springs Pool: Don't miss this. I think their website says they are the largest in the world. It's a drive across the Hwy and maybe $18 or so to get in. There is a smaller pool that is hotter, but the bigger pool is a little cooler. The bigger pool also has a diving board. If you go in the winter, the steam that comes off the water is amazing...some nights you can't see three feet in front of you...but BEWARE...however cold you think you'll be when you get out of the pool to head into the main showers/bathroom multiply that by 3...it is freezing at night in the winter when you get out. Don't run becuase ice can form around the edges of the pools. There's also a good chance your slippers (and towel) will be frozen if they've gotten wet at all.

Glenwood Springs Brewery: I also happen to be a huge fan of microbeweries and there's a great one in Glenwood Springs. It's located in the Hotel Denver. This place has a great atmoshphere, the food and the beverages are great. Definately worth the stop (along with Russo's Pizza which I just discovered this January!).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAHShooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear BAHShooter,

All of us appreciate you taking the time for the outstanding review of our hotel. It means a lot to the team to have exceeded all your expectations. I feel like my response should be more lengthy then usual since your review was so detailed! All I can say is "Thank You". It is a pleasure to accommodate all our guests and especially those that we see back year after year.
See you in January for XGames 2015!

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 554 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 275 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing