We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Reviewed October 27, 2013

They had government rates that were a huge savings. Perfect room with comfy bed and nice eating/sitting area. After a long day of travel this was truly a nice place to unwind. Out side of the main drag but really a short drive to food, shopping and sites.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CRNA2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear CRNA2011,

Great to hear that our hotel exceeded your needs during your business trip. The team is very appreciative of your loyalty and we look forward to your return trip.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 425 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2013

What a pleasure to stay in one of the new style Residence Inns. The old Residence Inns have such a dark and gloomy decor, but not here. It's bright and colorful and feels like a whole new place. We stayed three nights, and enjoyed hanging out as a family at the hotel almost as much as exploring Glenwood Springs.

Pros:
8 minute drive to the Hot Springs.
bright new colorful decor
good hot breakfast every morning complete with scrambled eggs
very friendly staff
nice indoor pool and hot tube
community center with play pool across the street
next to shopping area with Target, and several restaurants

Cons:
Bed was a bit harder than most Marriotts

Room Tip: go for the one bedroom suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulSQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear PaulSQL,

All of us at the Residence Inn want to Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. It means alot to our team to know that we are delivering superior service and accommodations to all our guests. Please return soon to Glenwood Springs with the family to have some more fun!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We sprang for a corner suite on the top floor, and it was well worth it. The view in two directions let us watch the light change over the hills and the confluence of the rivers (and in the far distance we could see Doc Holliday's memorial, once we had walked up there and knew where to look). The king bed was very comfortable, as was the furniture in the sitting room, and there were lots of extra pillows. The bathroom was large and well lit, and the kitchen well equipped. The entire suite was immaculate (thank you housekeeping and management!). There are several casual restaurants adjacent to the Marriott, and also a small grocery and a Target. My husband was very happy with the exercise room, especially the elliptical.

It is also a great location for walking into town and beyond and leaving the car parked. There is a path that begins just past the community center (behind the Marriott), goes under the road and along the river into town. You can also continue walking along the river.

The breakfast options were more than adequate, and on Tuesday-Thursday light suppers are served (also complimentary), along with beer and soft drinks. There is a pleasant outdoor sitting area, weather permitting.

Room Tip: Go for a suite on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear JaneInLaguna,

I cannot "Thank You" enough for the great review of our hotel. Our entire staff strives to provide superior service and cleanliness. It was wonderful to hear that we delivered. We hope to see you back in the area soon to enjoy all that Glenwood Springs has to offer!

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

I traveled with a friend of mine last weekend to Glenwood for a conference. We stayed at the Residence Inn in a studio with a King Bed. The decor was beautiful and well appointed! There were added touches like a shelf in the bathroom, and cubbies for bath towels! The kitchen was fully equipped, and the dining table was perfect for two or three! The floor plan of our room was great because the living part was separated from the bedroom and bathroom by design. It was very quiet in our corner room. My only complaint was that they forgot to send up extra towels at our first request. The heater/air conditioner was not working when we arrived, but it was taken care of very quickly! It is such a beautiful hotel, and the breakfast was nothing short of amazing! Loved the outdoor fire pit!

Room Tip: Our corner room was wonderful! So quiet and big! I always get the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMULYNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear CMULYNN,

Thank you from all of us at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs for reviewing our hotel. The entire team was thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and outdoor firepit. I apologize for the delay in towel delivery and will ensure we get that corrected. Best wishes for safe future travels!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Arrived in about 5pm right before a large tour bus. Was pretty efficient on the check in and as a Marriott Platinum was "upgraded" to a 2 bedroom suite. Very nice room - clean and quiet though overkill as I was alone. Breakfast was good and hot in the morning. Only issue was checking out I was billed for double the price of my reservation. They said it was because I had a 2 bedroom suite! Took a while to get it straightened out but they did correct it. So much for the upgrade - Just be careful to examine the bill here.

Room Tip: Upper floor away from the road for a quiet room experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eccewbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear eccewbd,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry for the billing error but was glad to hear that is was corrected promptly. As a Platinum member we value your business and look forward to your return trip to the Residence Inn!

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed one night in a studio. The room was super clean and new! The kitchen had what was needed for overnight as we did not cook, but looked just fine for a longer stay. They have an indoor pool and hot tub but the chlorine smell was ls too strong for me. They have laundry facilities and a little store where you can get sundries, snacks and beverages including beer and wine. There is a nice patio and an outdoor fire circle. The patio has two nice BBQ grills for guests to use and although I did not use one, they looked very clean. Our studio was on the mountain side and was nice and quiet. This place is a few miles from the hot springs pool so a vehicle is needed to get around, but there is a decent bus system to help with transportation if needed. I bought a groupon so my price was great! I visit Glenwood once a year and so
Will stay here again if the price remains competitive

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ddmcullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Dear Vinogirl,

Thank you so much for the kind comments about your experience. It was great to hear you enjoyed the quiet and comfortable accommodations that we offer. Hope to see you back in Glenwood Springs soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Great location, facilities, staff, accommodation, access to bike trails; you can even charge your Tesla here. Highly recommended.

We arrived at 11 am real early for check in but Stephanie our receptionist was really helpful giving us an immediate check in option as well as a later high floor alternative. After spending some time exploring Glenwood Springs we checked into a great top floor suite with an upgrade. The hotel is modern, clean, and well appointed. Pets are welcomed although there was absolutely no pet odor anywhere in the hotel. Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of hot and cold selections. The pool and exercise room are well maintained. There's a fully equipped rec center nearby. I had a minor issue with pool access which was immediately resolved by Jason the general manager. I can only think of one possible improvement to the otherwise excellent facilities – covered bike storage. We had brought our bikes from Iowa and we had some rain during our stay. Stephanie offered us the option to take the bikes to our room or store them in the front desk office but I’d have preferred a simple outside covered bike rack. Bottom line this is an excellent home base for area activities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulCedarRapids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear PaulCedarRapids,

Thank you so much for the great review. It was wonderful to hear that Stephanie and David accommodated you with the utmost customer service. I have recognized them for their extra effort and appreciate you letting me know. We will certainly look into your covered bike storage and hope to have something in the future for your return trip. Thanks again!

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
640 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
919 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#11 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
302 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $167 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing