We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Home away from home.”
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Very nice property and friendly staff. Our room was spotless and extremely well appointed with anything and everything we needed for an evening in during a rainstorm. Every imaginable business is located conveniently within walking distance. Our rom was super comfortable and best of all...quiet. We picked up a bottle of wine and a nice pizza and all of the essentials, plates wine glasses and utensils were right there in the room. We had a very nice time. Thanks!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pingfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear pingfall,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It was great to hear you enjoyed our accommodations as well as our customer service. Hope to see you back soon on your next trip to Glenwood Springs!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

401 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    113
    26
    23
    6
See reviews for
170
112
15
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed here three nights and couldn't be happier. The units are large, clean and have everything you would need - for example, full kitchen, two large windows, TV that swivels for the bed or sitting area, and plenty of parking and storage room. Most importantly, they have a very professional, pleasant and accommodating staff. Rates are very reasonable and it's 100% non-smoking too, which is a big plus (all chains should do this).

I should also mention that the mountain view is outstanding.

Room Tip: Rooms for pets are kept separate, so if you prefer one that has been pet-free, just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTB1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear BTB1234,

The entire team was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay so much! We pride ourselves on clean comfortable rooms as well as superior customer service. It was great to hear we delivered just that for you and your wife. See you back in Glenwood Springs soon!

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed three days at this hotel. Love the space. This hotel in the Marriott line has become our favorite because they have fully furnished kitchen setups. This hotel was clean, room was clean, very comfortable bed. A great location for a stay. Large apartment type rooms, and the prices was great. Shopping within walking distance as well as a few restaurants if you don't want to use the kitchen in the room. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice pool area, and patio with firepit.

Room Tip: Would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to others. Room was quiet, and we were on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasAnnie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear TexasAnnie12,

What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback. All of us are happy you enjoyed the suite style rooms as well as our top notch service. Hope to see you back soon!

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We needed a pet friendly hotel, and this one was the best. Having a mini-suite allowed more room for the two or us plus small dog, and the room was very comfortable. The on-site breakfast was a step up from many places we've stayed, and during the week there are social hours with burgers, franks, drinks, etc. A nice touch. Nearby restaurants and shops (Target, Starbucks, and a pet store, for example) were an easy walk. Glenwood Springs was close enough for day trips to Aspen, Breckenridge, Vail, plus being a town with some personality itself. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We requested first floor because of our pet, and we had easy access to take him in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barbill12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear barbill12345,

All of us at the Residence Inn was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay so much. Also great to hear that you traveled with your dog show I am sure enjoyed the landscape. Best wishes for safe future travels and see you back soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Very nice, clean, large, quiet apartment type rooms - at a great value. I really liked the location and the amenities - it's close to shopping and a short jaunt to the hot springs. I wished I had rented a bicycle and toured the downtown. Also, make sure to visit the 1800s pioneer Lynwood cemetery - it's about a 1/2 mile hike and gives nice views and a place to stretch your legs out and get a short breather - amazing how young some of the people were whom had passed.

Room Tip: Rent a bicycle and ride to the hot springs and Glenwood Canyon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dudesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Dudesdad,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our suite style rooms. Enjoy the fall season and hope to see you back in Glenwood Springs soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
96 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This is probably the nicest, most modern Residence Inn I have stayed in. The interior décor of the rooms is great. It looks very classy. Lots of restaurants nearby. It has a nice pool area. Service at breakfast was a bit iffy (only time I've seen them run out of coffee and have to wait for it), and housekeeping forgot about a request we made and went home for the day. But the state of the facility makes up for those, and just being there one night, it's too hard to form a set opinion of the service items.

Some street noise, but it's off the freeway so it's not bad.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prolix50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Prolix50,

All of us at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs appreciates you taking the time to review our hotel. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our newer facility and all it has to offer. We hope to be able to accommodate you again in the future.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
139 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

The Residence Inn was a great base for us in Glenwood Springs. Spacious, clean, comfortable room, big breakfast, beer for sale in the lobby (it had been a long drive in heavy rain from Denver and we arrived late), and close (2 min) to some very good restaurants (that close at 9:30pm) - it was what we needed. Price was good and views from our room were nice. If you don't need to be right in town (and driving through town the sulphur smell from the hot springs/pool made us happy we weren't staying right in town on the N side of the river) and would like a big room in a nice place then do consider the Residence Inn. We will be back.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank TomX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear TomX,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It was great to hear that our hotel met your needs as a family. All of us appreciate you choosing our hotel as we understand there are many options in Glenwood Springs. Best wishes for a safe holiday weekend and see you soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
596 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
844 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
762 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
290 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing