We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Great Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Great Great!”
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Away from the tourist area, quiet with nice views to the hills.
The room was always clean and we took advantage of the kitchen facilities in our room to make organic breakfast (although breakfast is available every morning downstairs).
The bed was very comfy. It is possible to open the window about 4 inches to take advantage of the mountain air rather than run the AC all night.
It is a very short walk to Starbucks.
The staff was very friendly.
If I were to find any kind of issue it is that the parking is a bit limited on the weekend with a limited number of spaces for larger vehicles (SUVs and pickups).

Room Tip: I loved the 4th floor facing west. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Renee B,

Thank You, Thank You, Thank You. The whole Residence Inn team was thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It was great to hear you enjoyed the rooms and views that our hotel has to offer. All of us look forward to your return trip!

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    119
    27
    23
    7
See reviews for
181
115
16
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leslie, Missouri, USA
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

This hotel is brand new. We've stayed in a lot of hotels but this one is by far our best stay ever. The service we got from all the staff was what is normally found in 5 star hotels and resorts, not a regular hotel. We can't praise them enough! Unbelievable! They went out of their way constantly help with any little need. And we noticed it was with all guests, not just us. We would see employees working the desk at night then working the breakfast in the morning. The complimentary morning breakfast is good and has a different selection each day. Tuesday thru Thursday they offer a complimentary light dinner with soda, tea, lemonade and beer. The selections change on Tuesday and Thursday and always hamburgers and hotdogs on Wednesday. They are pet friendly as well. The hotel is within easy walking distance to a variety of restaurants and shops including Target. We had mentioned to the desk employee (Maggie) that we were thinking about renting a cabana at the hot springs pool. She called and had one held for us then informed us that she had the pool holding it for us and then called and confirmed our reservation. The outdoor fire pit is nice but it would be nice if they had more furniture out there besides the 2 chairs and couch. There area tables for dining outside and also a grill for guests to use. The hotel is located in the newer developed section of Glenwood Springs. There are restaurants and shops including a Target located within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Doreen L,

What a fantasic review!! I can not thank you enough for such glowing remarks about our service. It means so much for our team to be recognized as they strive to be the best in service not only locally but nationally as well. Hope to see you back soon to experience our "5 Star" service and enjoy all that Glenwood Springs has to offer!

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blair, Nebraska
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Stay In marriott's All The Time But This Was A First For Us. As I Was Sitting In The chIr I Pulled Wrappers Out Of The Cushion. Then, We Found Enomous Nail Clippings In The Bathroom Area. Obviously, No VacuuMing Going On Here! Kind Of Just Grossed Me Out For The night

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracyhne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Tracynhe,

Thank you for bringing the housekeeping issues to my attention. As a valued Marriott member you deserve to have the finest in accommodations and I apologize for our team not delivering. I have discussed these issues with our housekeeping leadership to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will return to our facility to experience our true service and cleanliness.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, North Carolina, United States
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This inn has paid attention to many details to ensure a delightful, restful stay for its guests. Our suite was beautifully appointed with many conveniences not available in a typical "motel." The kitchen was stocked with most of what we needed to cook a full meal. Furnishings were comfortable and suitable for both relaxing and working. A complimentary light supper is available Tuesday, Wednesday, and Thursday evenings. A full breakfast was served every morning. There is even an outdoor fire pit with comfortable seating.

We definitely enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub. In fact, we chose to use these facilities in the evening, even though we had paid access to the local hot springs pool in the town!

We made use of the laundry facilities as well; front desk personnel had detergent and change. Although there were many guests in the inn when we were there, it was very quiet.

The outside decor was equally pleasing with many bright colors on the buildings and good landscaping, even in the parking lot.

This is one inn we will look for over and over in the future. It is now a favorite at the top of our list.

Room Tip: The complimentary suppers were not mentioned when we made our reservations, but they were just what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Kay S,

We are all honored to be one of your favorite stops when you are in Colorado. The whole team strives to deliver top notch service and accommodations and glad to hear we exceeded expectations. Best wishes for safe travels and hope to see you soon!

Thanks Again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The two ladies at the front desk are so nice and helpful to everyone. This is a hotel where everyone pitches in. You go to breakfast, which is very good and very busy on the weekend, and not only are the breakfast are staff working hard to keep up with everything, but if not busy, the front desk staff comes over to help clear off and clean tables for guests. They want everything just right for the guests. We have stayed here numerous times since the hotel opened, and we have three more reservations there this summer on weekends. We highly encourage you to give this hotel a try. Many from Denver come over on the weekends during the summer. This is a great place to hang your hat while you are in Glenwood Springs.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank auroracham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear auroracham,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I noticed that this is your second review and it means alot to all of us that you continue to update us on your experiences. We look forward to accommodating you on the rest of your summer trips and deliver our signature service and accommodations.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We came to Glenwood Springs for of the hot springs pool. We checked prices on the Glenwood Hot Springs Hotel and it was twice the price of the Residence Inn AND it was much busier. Residence Inn was on the other side of I-70 than the hot springs but it was still very close. A full breakfast is included with your stay, plus during the week they have a guest reception with drinks and dinner. One morning we were there, we went down for breakfast a little after nine and they had the doors closed because breakfast ended at 9am. I had my daughter with me and the manager that was watching the door let us come in and get her some breakfast, which was very nice of them.

We swam in the pool and hot tub at the hotel, and I used the hotel gym, which was very nice. The only negative thing was that the hot tub jets were not working when we were there. It was still hot though, so no complaints. In the room itself, the bedroom is separate from the living and kitchen area. We have three children so having a separate bedroom is almost necessary for our family. Our kids slept on a pull out couch. The hotel also had a firepit outside. It looked nice but we did not use it.

The hotel was close to a shopping area that had a Target and Starbucks and a few restaurants. One night we ordered pizza from Russo's right next door (which was awesome!). We were very pleased with our stay here!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaceyJ59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear LaceyJ59,

All of us at the Residence Inn want to "Thank You" for taking the time to review our hotel. We are all very pleased to hear that our hotel exceeded your expectations while traveling with the family. Best wishes for safe future travels and look forward to accommodating the family again while in Colorado.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Residence Inn. It is a fairly new property. They have a nice firepit and patio area. It is a great place to stay for families. We love having a living area and a separate bedroom. The staff was very helpful and friendly. My only complaints were that the bed was hard, and the breakfast area was crazy in the morning, but that is to be expected. Overall, I would highly recommend this property, and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Nice area, can walk to some stores and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saralynb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Dear saralynb,

Thank you for giving us such a great review. Our entire team was very happy to hear you enjoyed your experience especially our spacious suites. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future when you visit Glenwood Springs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
630 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
891 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
850 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
299 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing