We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic anniversary stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic anniversary stay!”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My fiancee and I stayed here for a week for our anniversary. The room was fantastic - very spacious and functional, with incredible views. We particularly liked the dresser with the rotating TV. This provided a really nice delineation between the living room and the bedroom in the studio setup. Additionally, the bedding was incredibly comfortable. As far as location is concerned, the hotel is perfectly situated - right next to a Target, and a minute's drive into town. The staff is very friendly and helpful - Sammy and Maggie were fantastic!

My only gripe is that the Internet was a bit slow (any sort of video streaming was basically impossible). Otherwise, I we would both highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Great views on the top floor, west-facing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weezerfan80129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear WeezerFan80129,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. I really appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback on your experience. The entire team is thrilled you enjoyed your anniversary getaway. All of us look forward to your return visit!

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    117
    26
    23
    6
See reviews for
176
113
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
270 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Recently stayed at this new hotel while skiing in Aspen - was really lovely with spacious room, complimentary breakfast and happy hour. A very large group of kids showed up and one breakfast serving was caught unaware and quite overwhelmed, but the staff kept trying and got everyone fed. By the following day, they were on top of a steady supply of food and utensils. Staff was warm and friendly, always asking what we needed. Would highly recommend and will be back again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bocain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Bocain,

All of us at the Residence Inn are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Our entire team prides itself on providing superior customer service and we are glad to hear we delivered for you and your family. Best wishes for safe future travels and look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Love the concept of the Residence Inns. We had a One Bedroom so one room had a couch, chair, TV and full kitchen with granite. The Bedroom had a separate door and has the bathroom attached to it. Bedroom also has a TV. With the bedroom having a separate door, it was nice if one person wanted to go to bed early, the other people can stay up and watch TV without bothering the person trying to sleep.

Rooms are clean and new. There is a Starbucks inside of the hotel too with limited operating hours.

These rooms often can be found at a discount on Hotwire and Priceline for about $60. They will be advertised as a Three Star hotel.... We have done this three times, two of the times, it was the Residence Inn and the third time was the sister property Courtyard.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBettii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Miss Bettii,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad that our One Bedroom suite was perfect for your family. Our team prides itself on being the cleanest hotel in the area and we are glad to have delivered. The entire team looks forward to accommodating you and the family in the near future!

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel is new and very clean. We loved the hotel and the staff was very friendly. The problem we had was with the beds. The king sized bed was way too firm, so we didn't sleep well. If you like an extra firm bed, then this bed would work for you. My daughter was on the sofa bed (mind you she weighs less than 50 lbs) and said she had a spring in her back the whole night and finally had to get up and put pillows under her. So, we would consider staying here again, but we would probably do things a bit different like tote a pillow top for the bed and an aero bed for our daughter. The rest of the hotel was great. Breakfast options were excellent and in the evening my daughter would have me take her down to get hot chocolate.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MHN4121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear MHN4121,

I really appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs. I was glad to hear you enjoyed your stay overall especially the breakfast. We are looking into the bed situation to ensure that this mattress is up to standard. All of us look forward to your return visit!!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

This hotel was great we had a great anniversary vacation. Maggie was awesome she took great care of us and Katie was great too! They were very helpful and did well attending to our needs. The locations is great there are mountains all around it is so beautiful and theres a small strip mall within walking distance maybe a 5 minute walk to the furthest stores! It was a great stay. Definitely would stay here againa and definitely recommend it to all of you!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Dear Johanna H,

Thank you so much for the kind words and detailing your experience at the Residence Inn by Marriott. It was great to hear that Maggie and Katie exceeded your expectations for customer service. I have recognized them at our staff meeting and forwarded your review on to Marriott for special recognition. Thanks again and hope to see you soon!!!

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

We go to Glenwood Springs every year and we saw this property being built in 2010. The rooms are modern and spacious like a flat. They have full kitchen appliances, a separate bedroom area, flatnscreen TV and free wi-fi. The staff is very friendly. Also, we can always get a good rate.
It's located within a shopping area, so it's walking distance to a Target store, grocery store, sports store, bank, restaurants, coffee shops, etc.

Room Tip: I ask for it close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Daniel P,

Thank you very much from all of us at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs. It is great to hear you and your family enjoy our property and we appreciate your return visit every year. Best Wishes for a wonderful 2013 and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in August at the beginning of our trip to Yellowstone,after having visited Glenwood Adventure park. After a swift check in, we went to the room which was nice but not very clean. There was a thick layer of dust on the fridge but this didn't bother me very much as I quickly cleaned it and I would not even have written it down, but for the other 'incidents'...
It was the first time we arrived in a room where the sofa bed for the children had not been made yet. No problem, only I could not find sheets and pillows either. After a visit to reception, they were quickly provided and we made the sofa bed up ourselves.
Our children (14 and 11) found the sofa bed the most uncomfortable they ever experienced and although it was rather new, you could feel the springs sticking out.
As we had a complete kitchen we decided to do some shopping and not go out for dinner.
When we got back to the room, the children settled in front of the tv and my husband and I put the pizza's in the oven and made a salad. While we were doing this (it was approximately 20.30 pm) we received a phone call from reception saying that there was a complaint of people running and bumping and it probably came from either our room or the room next to us. I explained that we were just putting pizza in the oven, not thumping around. We were extra careful in walking in the room, but nevertheless someone from reception came up to the room a few minutes later ( around 21.00 p.m.) to say there had been complaints from our downstairs neighbors who wanted some sleep, about our thumping footsteps! I found this very insulting as we were not making any noise at all. From that moment on we jut tiptoed through our room and went to bed early so as not to disturb anyone. This hotel must be very badly isolated and I am surprised that nobody ever mentioned this before. We really are a very quiet family and never had any complaints at all, so although I can understand that the management has to take care of every guest and has to take complaints seriously, I was very insulted and think they should have gone to the downstairs room to listen for themselves if there was any noise.
Next morning I mentioned the incident to a staff member who was very apologetic but just said he could not do anything about over-sensitive guests. I also mentioned the sofa beds and he said they were aware of the problem and that the sofa beds were really suitable for young children only.
After breakfast, which was very busy but ok, we went for a swim before we moved on to Grand Junction and found hairs and a discarded bandaid in the sitting area. All in all not something to be bothered about but, given the negative experience of the day before, adding to the disappointment.
Given all the other glowing reviews I think we just had an unlucky stroke but for us it put a damper on a lovely day at the park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roldenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Roldenaar,

We are so sorry to hear of your experience. I can certainly understand the frustrations you detailed in your review. I have met with my leadership team and addressing the issues you mentioned. The entire hotel staff hopes that when you return to America that you will try us again. Best Wishes for a Happy Holiday Season!!

Sincerely,

Jason Keenan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
610 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
865 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
800 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
295 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing