We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disappointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in August at the beginning of our trip to Yellowstone,after having visited Glenwood Adventure park. After a swift check in, we went to the room which was nice but not very clean. There was a thick layer of dust on the fridge but this didn't bother me very much as I quickly cleaned it and I would not even have written it down, but for the other 'incidents'...
It was the first time we arrived in a room where the sofa bed for the children had not been made yet. No problem, only I could not find sheets and pillows either. After a visit to reception, they were quickly provided and we made the sofa bed up ourselves.
Our children (14 and 11) found the sofa bed the most uncomfortable they ever experienced and although it was rather new, you could feel the springs sticking out.
As we had a complete kitchen we decided to do some shopping and not go out for dinner.
When we got back to the room, the children settled in front of the tv and my husband and I put the pizza's in the oven and made a salad. While we were doing this (it was approximately 20.30 pm) we received a phone call from reception saying that there was a complaint of people running and bumping and it probably came from either our room or the room next to us. I explained that we were just putting pizza in the oven, not thumping around. We were extra careful in walking in the room, but nevertheless someone from reception came up to the room a few minutes later ( around 21.00 p.m.) to say there had been complaints from our downstairs neighbors who wanted some sleep, about our thumping footsteps! I found this very insulting as we were not making any noise at all. From that moment on we jut tiptoed through our room and went to bed early so as not to disturb anyone. This hotel must be very badly isolated and I am surprised that nobody ever mentioned this before. We really are a very quiet family and never had any complaints at all, so although I can understand that the management has to take care of every guest and has to take complaints seriously, I was very insulted and think they should have gone to the downstairs room to listen for themselves if there was any noise.
Next morning I mentioned the incident to a staff member who was very apologetic but just said he could not do anything about over-sensitive guests. I also mentioned the sofa beds and he said they were aware of the problem and that the sofa beds were really suitable for young children only.
After breakfast, which was very busy but ok, we went for a swim before we moved on to Grand Junction and found hairs and a discarded bandaid in the sitting area. All in all not something to be bothered about but, given the negative experience of the day before, adding to the disappointment.
Given all the other glowing reviews I think we just had an unlucky stroke but for us it put a damper on a lovely day at the park.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roldenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Roldenaar,

We are so sorry to hear of your experience. I can certainly understand the frustrations you detailed in your review. I have met with my leadership team and addressing the issues you mentioned. The entire hotel staff hopes that when you return to America that you will try us again. Best Wishes for a Happy Holiday Season!!

Sincerely,

Jason Keenan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    230
    112
    26
    22
    6
See reviews for
168
112
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Great location, beautiful view, spotless - in an urban chic decor way. Breakfast is great.
I am staying here for business and would be just as happy to bring my family.
Great choice - the staff are wonderful. No problems whatsoever!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fengshuidiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Fengshuidiva,

Thank you for the wonderful review and taking some time to let us know about your experience. Your praise means so much to the staff as they work tirelessly to accommodate all our guests. We hope you will be able to come stay in the future and bring your family. Best wishes for a great holiday season!!

Sincerely,

Jason Keenan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

This hotel is fabulous for the price.
Very new construction, with full sized kitchen to eat/spread out.
Nice breakfast options to boot.
Near a nice shopping center (Pier 1 Imports, restaurants, etc)
We've stayed here 3 times, and always have a great stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason K, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Christopher W,

All of us at the Residence Inn appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and all the dining and shopping close by. Best wishes for a wonderful holiday season and see you back here soon!!

Sincerely,

Jason Keenan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

This hotel was perfect, they offer a little bit of Everything, however, the staff made the stay! They were helpful and very friendly, which is a hard commodity to find these days. The rooms were nice, they have full kitchens, so cooking was available and they have an outdoor grill if you would rather grill steaks. I loved it, can't say enough great things about it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cradtypunkrockmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear cradtypunkrockmom,

All of us at the Residence Inn appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering superior staff service and room cleanliness. It is nice to hear that we exceeded your expectations. The team looks forward to accommodating you and the family next time you travel to Glenwood Springs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

On our drive home from Colorado Springs, we decided to extend our trip two days by stopping at the Glenwood Springs Residence Inn. In brief, Sammy at the front desk was warm and professional. The room was a lovely surprise. Comfortable beds, nice linens and pillows and extremely clean rooms are most important to us as travelers. All of this and more was waiting for us when we arrived, road weary. We are going to stay an extra day and do some Christmas shopping and then head over to the hot springs. Thank you for a very nice experience.

No Longer Road Weary

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kymberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Kymberly C,

I really appreciate you taking the time to recognize one of our associates. Sammy is a fantastic asset to our hotel and so happy that you acknowledged her for exceeding expectations. The entire team looks forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
346 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

This is a very comfortable and very clean property. The staff were extremely helpful with recommendations on local attractions and restaurants. The evening socials on weeknights were casual fun and an opportunity to meet other travelers. Breakfast very nice, fresh, well-attended to by staff. This hotel is situated within walking distance of several good places to eat and shop; which makes for a nice end to the evening whether you have been working or sight-seeing. I do plan to return to this place when I am in the area.

Room Tip: I like lower floors for ease of access to the desk and amenities (frozen food, Tylenol, etc.) Away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trainman334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear Trainman334,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We take great pride in exceeding all our guests expectations and thrilled to hear we delivered for you and your family. The staff and I look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

Rooms are homey. Staff pleasant. Good breakfast. Nice view. Close to town and shopping plaza with Target, liquor store and downtown just a short distance. Nice outdoor fire pit area to relax after a day of biking or hiking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coloradonative63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear ColoradoNative63,

The entire staff is thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs. With so much to do in the area, we hope you enjoyed the hiking and biking throughout your stay as well. All of us look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
1.3 mi away
Glenwood Suites
Glenwood Suites
#7 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing