We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Rooms are homey. Staff pleasant. Good breakfast. Nice view. Close to town and shopping plaza with Target, liquor store and downtown just a short distance. Nice outdoor fire pit area to relax after a day of biking or hiking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank coloradonative63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear ColoradoNative63,

The entire staff is thrilled you enjoyed your stay at the Residence Inn Glenwood Springs. With so much to do in the area, we hope you enjoyed the hiking and biking throughout your stay as well. All of us look forward to your return visit in the near future.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    102
    23
    21
    6
See reviews for
162
103
14
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
188 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Brand new hotel very very nice rooms. Staff firendly and helpful. Great breakfast which is included in stay. Great location easy on and off the highway. Have a very nice pool and work out room. Plenty of parking for our trailer and truck.

Room Tip: I think any of the rooms would be great it's a ways from the major highway so never heard any no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Dave L,

Thank you for taking some time to express to us your overall experience at the Residence Inn. We are all glad to hear you enjoyed your ATV trip to Glenwood Springs and all the other wonderful attractions we have to offer. Best wishes for safe travels and look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This hotel was great. The staff was right on and very courteous. I arrived very late after a week of travel and they were smiling and accommodating.
The hotel is clean, updated and took care of everything we needed.
The kids enjoyed the pool even though I thought it was a little cold.
Breakfast in the morning provided plenty of options before we headed out the door to enjoy the rest of Glenwood Springs.
Thanks Residence Inn.
We'll be back :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srogerio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Srogerio,

All of us at the Residence Inn want to "Thank You" for telling us about your experience. We pride ourselves on Superior Service and Cleanliness and glad to hear we delivered for you. Glenwood Springs is such a great place for a family, so we look forward to your return trip real soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Had a recent two-night midweek stay on points. Really liked this property and I did not encounter any of the problems some other recent posters have written about. Marriott has an annoying practice of slapping Category 5 ratings on midrange properties in touristy locations (I'm talking to you, Durango Courtyard), but this is only a Category 3 property and so a very good award value.

The property is clean and modern and can't be more than a few years old. My room was comfortable and quiet. One mistake I made was assuming my room would have an oven -- it has burners and a microwave, but not an oven. So no frozen pizzas here. (TownePlace Suites have ovens, but I guess most Residence Inns don't.)

All the staff I encountered were pleasant and responsive. Pool had plenty of towels, although at least once a guest came in, took some towels and left without using the pool, so any lack of towels might not be the hotel's fault. The breakfast was among the best I've had for a hotel of this quality level, and the buffet was well tended to.

There are a few dining options in the adjacent shopping center, and the Target has groceries. The roads in this area can be confusing, so try to learn the "back way" to get to downtown Glenwood Springs if you plan to go between the hotel and the various attractions.

Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anon4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Anon4444,

Thanks for the great review! We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. The hotel has so much to offer and glad that it exceeded your expectations. All of us at the Residence Inn look forward to your return visit.

Best Wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

9/29/12

2 Bedroom suite
Full Kitchen - Diswasher, Stove/oven, Refrigerator and microwave.

It was fairly quiet considering the hotel is not far from the railroad tracks
Had really good lighting in the room.
The beds were comfortable
Hotel was clean

The Fire Pit that was outside was never turned on. Even if it had been, there was only enough sitting for about 6 people.

The rooms are smaller then other Residence Inns we have been at in the same category. It seems the newer Residence Inns are more concerned about being "modern" instead of comfort. Seemed a little too squished.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anselrte66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Anselrte66,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. All of us are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to be able to accommodate you on your next trip to Glenwood Springs.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night. We spent a little extra to upgrade to a suite and it was well worth it. What a lovely large room, separate bedroom, lounge room with a desk and chair, funky chaise lounge and chair and a fully equipped kitchen. There was microwavable popcorn too which was yummy :)
The bed was very comfy and we got a great nights sleep.
We spent time in the hot tub which was lovely and hot and most welcome.
Where it excels is the breakfast! What an amazing spread of breakfast food. There was bacon, scrambled eggs, yoghurts, fruit and many other foods, but as well as the food there were extras such as grated cheese, sour cream, spring onion tops etc to top it all off.
The Manager came around a few times during breakfast to enquire everything was fine and it was more than fine..very impressive.
I would certainly stay here again and in future when traveling I will be looking for a Residence Inn and hope it compares favourably to this one.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite, it's not that much extra and is very much worth it :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlegypsyau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear littlegypsyau,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. The entire team was so excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast and One Bedroom suite. We look forward to accommodating you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

You are guaranteed a Mountain View room because the hotel is surrounded by mountains. I was able to get the best rate for the room by calling the hotel directly. We took our grandkids for an end of summer trip to Glenwood Springs which of course includes a full day at the Hot Springs pool, about 10 minutes from the hotel. This hotel gave us the best rate with full kitchen and breakfast included. I love having a full kitchen in the room. The staff was very accommodating and even let us have a late checkout so we could use the hotel pool on the day of our checkout.

Room Tip: Ask for Mountain View!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmalbumqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Cmalbumqueen,

Thank you for the wonderful review of our hotel. We are so blessed to have such a great location with scenic views all around. The entire team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed one last trip with the grandkids before they went off to school. Please come see us again when you are in the area.

Best wishes,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 539 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#9 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#6 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
1.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Marriott, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing