We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and comfortable hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Glenwood Springs
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
173 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“New and comfortable hotel”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My family and I stayed at the RI Glenwood for one night while driving from San Diego to Boulder. We didn't stay long - just the night as we needed to get back on the road.

The hotel was clean and comfortable. The front staff was friendly and helpful. While I didn't have the opportunity to take advantage of the mini-kitchen, it was well supplied and I think it would be quite convenient for quick meals. I plan to return to Glenwood Springs in the future and spend more time there - it seems like a really beautiful place and I would definitely stay at this property again.

My only issue during this stay was the noise in the morning being right across from the elevator (it actually woke my son up who was on the sofa bed - and, he sleeps pretty hard). I will ask next time for a room away from the elevators. I also agree with a previous reviewer regarding how busy the breakfast area is and how it was challenging for the staff to keep up with the demand.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VWC_SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Dear VWC_SD,

Thank you for the valuable feedback. We will continue to strive to provide superior customer service and facilities for all our guests. Hope your travels are safe and look forward to accommodating you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    117
    26
    23
    6
See reviews for
176
113
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

It weren't for the inconvenience of waiting for the food to be refilled. Let me first say that this hotel is beautiful, super clean and quiet, and the front desk staff (especially Gregg) couldn't have been any more attentive or pleasant. They very much care that their guests are enjoying a great experience. So, the "service" rating below mostly reflects just the food service. I wish I could separate the food service from the hotel service, but I can't, so I blended the two.

On Tuesday - Thursday, the hotel offers an evening social event, from appetizers to dinner! The food is good...it's just that the kitchen staff couldn't keep up with the demand. Same thing at breakfast (which is free). A bit disorganized.

That said, we've stayed in several Glenwood hotels. This is the BEST by a mile! This has definitely become our favorite Glenwood hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the fourth floor in the back. A beautiful, serene mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear Slp322,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All of us here at the Residence Inn are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. Our management staff is looking into possible solutions for better and quicker service during peak breakfast hours during sold out periods. I appreciate your candor and look forward to improving on this issue during your next stay. Best Wishes for a Safe and Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My husband and I were syaying here about 3 times per week on business but were forced to switch to the courtyard due to cleanliness, but on the 12/28 thought we would try it again because we were with our daughter and thought the 2 rooms would be nice. This hotel need some serious quality control the room was filthy! I dont think the staff had vaccumed in some time my daughters socks were loaded with dog hair, the doors were loaded with grime, so at 9:15pm we checked out and went to the courtyard. We have made multiple complaints to no avail so we wont be back!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DJSRIZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, January 3, 2012
Dear DJSRIZZ,

First off I want to personally apologize for the room cleanliness issue you encountered upon checkin. I have held a special session meeting with all my department heads to ensure this does not happen again. Superior service and room cleanliness has been our foundations as we maintain our #1 ranking on TripAdvisor. In this instance we did not live up to our high standards. When you are in the area again please contact me directly and I will ensure that your experience exceeds all expectations. Best wishes for a Safe and Happy New Year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I just got back from four great days staying at the Residence Inn. The staff are tremendously helpfule from getting groceries to helping with restaraunt information. Everyone was cheerful and enthusiastic. The free breakfast was fantastic and varied. The rooms were great as was the price. They put a lot of thought into how the main area was set up so it was very functional. As mentioned even the desk chair was a real office chair rather than some knockoff. This is a great location to go to either Aspen or Vail and still have money left over when your vacation is done.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getting-Aroundagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2011

i just thought I would write and say how excited we are to visit your hotel ! Based on the reviews... we feel as though we can not go wrong. what a great service TA is . We arrive on Dec 27.. a special day for all... as we are celebrating a big birthday in the family. So we will see you soon...!

Cheers... The Schulman's

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gregg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2011

This is the ONLY nice hotel in Glenwood Springs, all of the others are overpriced and terrible, especially the hotel Colorado.
The rooms at the Residence in are comfortable, clean and modern. Our stay was very pleasant. I only wish that it was walking distance to the hot springs.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccataigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Rebeccataigar,

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. It means a lot to our staff to have such nice comments about our guest's experiences. Our entire team wishes you a happy holiday season and look forward to your return trip into Glenwood Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Love the breakfast and outdoor fireplace. Spacious room it dishwasher and they even do your dishes! Thank you Residence Inn! Keep up the good job!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soosg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
riglenwoodgm, General Manager at Residence Inn Glenwood Springs, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Dear Soosg,

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your experience. We are all pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. Our entire staff wants to thank you choosing our hotel and best wishes for a safe holiday season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
612 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
867 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
804 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
Courtyard Glenwood Springs
#10 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
296 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#11 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Glenwood Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Glenwood Springs

Property: Residence Inn Glenwood Springs
Address: 125 Wulfson Rd, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-8700
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Glenwood Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Glenwood Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Glenwood Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Glenwood Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn By Marriott Glenwood Springs Hotel Glenwood Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing