We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comida Deliciousa”
Review of Fiesta Guadalajara

Fiesta Guadalajara
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: They have a second one in Rifle CO - GREAT food and cheap.
Restaurant details
Description: They have a second one in Rifle CO - GREAT food and cheap.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comida Deliciousa”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Delicious Mexican food. Yes the atmosphere feels like a big chain restaurant but once your meal is served it is authentic Mexican food. Generous portions, delicious rice and beans and great service.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    51
    21
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great service. OK food. ”
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

The service was great. Our glasses were never empty. Food came out very fast. Seemed very bland and not the highest of quality. Prices were a bit higher than a fast food restaurant. I could have gone for Del Taco.

Helpful?
Thank ZacandJenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snowmass Village, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Lunch”
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This restaurant is a gem! It's tucked back on Pine Street, next to Hotel Colorado, and is my favorite Mexican restaurant in Glenwood Springs. Get seated, and start with crisp tortilla chips homemade spicy salsa, accompanied with their unique cilantro/jalapeno cole slaw salsa--yum!. The weekday lunch menu features a variety of entree combinations--enchiladas, tacos, tostados, chile rellenoes, chimichangas, with rice and beans--all reasonably priced at around $7. And Fiesta Guadalajara's signature margaritas are outstanding!

From the time you are greeted, seated, and served, FG staff make you feel welcomed!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alright”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Food was alright. Service was awesome! They serve chips and salsa before the meal so that was a plus! Didn't care for the food that much. Price was good. Very pleased with it. I'll try it again when I'm back in town.

Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
332 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Once was enough”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We were all craving Mexican food this past Sunday night and an employee at the hot springs suggested Guadaljara but said the service wasn't too great. Should have listened to her!
Our server was one of the most unfriendly waiters I have ever had. Maybe he didn't like waiting on 6 customers. Or maybe not working at all.
He had a sour look on his face when we walked in and when I spoke to him in Spanish he seemed to be especially unhappy.
Never saw him smile once or thank us for our business.
Too many restaurants to pick from in the area so I will avoid this one next time.
The food was pretty good but could not make up for the poor service.I will gladly spend my money elsewhere that has POLITE servers.
If you do go to this place make sure you walk across the street to the historic COLORADO HOTEL which was all decorated for Christmas, quite amazing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Guadalajara also viewed

 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Fiesta Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing