We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Alright” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fiesta Guadalajara

Fiesta Guadalajara
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: They have a second one in Rifle CO - GREAT food and cheap.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Alright”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Food was alright. Service was awesome! They serve chips and salsa before the meal so that was a plus! Didn't care for the food that much. Price was good. Very pleased with it. I'll try it again when I'm back in town.

Helpful?
Thank Nick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    47
    19
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
374 reviews
320 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Once was enough”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

We were all craving Mexican food this past Sunday night and an employee at the hot springs suggested Guadaljara but said the service wasn't too great. Should have listened to her!
Our server was one of the most unfriendly waiters I have ever had. Maybe he didn't like waiting on 6 customers. Or maybe not working at all.
He had a sour look on his face when we walked in and when I spoke to him in Spanish he seemed to be especially unhappy.
Never saw him smile once or thank us for our business.
Too many restaurants to pick from in the area so I will avoid this one next time.
The food was pretty good but could not make up for the poor service.I will gladly spend my money elsewhere that has POLITE servers.
If you do go to this place make sure you walk across the street to the historic COLORADO HOTEL which was all decorated for Christmas, quite amazing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northen Colorado
Level Contributor
103 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Even better now”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

We visit this restaurant every time we are in Glenwood Springs.It was always excellent.This time they added a small salad/appetizer to salsa they give you before you even order.Plenty warm home made corn chips.Small detail, but makes you feel like a valuable customer.
We took" cameronos de la crema"- our favourite, it's shrimp in sour cream sauce- to die for!The portion( as always) was enormous.
I'm surprised they are not too high on Tripadvisor list.Give it a try!These are real mexicans, cooking and serving real mexican food.And very reasonable too.
They are across the street from Hotel colorado, behind KFC

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lvlndtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“You'd better be hungry!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Friendly staff....green chile is awesome (and trust me, my friend is a green chile snob!). Good drinks too :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zessamoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lightning Speed Service + Collosal Portions = Repeated Customers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

Delicious, authentic Mexican cuisine and very reasonably priced. We were quite surprised at the size of the portions. Plan to take some home with you. Highly efficient staff. We were never left waiting for anything. Loved the ambiance.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChadNBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Guadalajara also viewed

 
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Fiesta Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing