We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST IN GLENWOOD”
Review of Fiesta Guadalajara

Fiesta Guadalajara
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: They have a second one in Rifle CO - GREAT food and cheap.
Ankeny
Level Contributor
79 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“BEST IN GLENWOOD”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was really a nice surprise. Found it on our GPS. The food was the best Mexican we have had in sometime. Not only was it great, the portions are so large that we split the one order and could barely eat it all. The manager, Javier, was making sure everything was O.K. with all of his guest. Will be back!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AnkenyDavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    48
    20
    15
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good and very quick.”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Large portions. Margarita was very good as was the food. Super Burrito with chicken was delicious. Would come back again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eventqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great mexican!”
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We've eaten here multiple times, and the food is fantastic.
The salsa is top-notch, and the drinks are good.
However, the friendliness of the staff is a little "below-average".
Some of the staff seem to hardly smile.
But, excellent food. I will return.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christopher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Mexican Food that satisfies”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We love this restaurant in either Glenwood Springs or Rifle. Fresh chips and salsa as you are seated - so delicious! Food is full of flavor and dishes are so plentiful we often share a platter of carne asada between two of us, but it's so yummy you'll probably want your own. Excellent service with prompt seating and servers that will check back with you in case you need anything to complete your meal. Wonderful choice of desserts as well. Fried ice cream is a real treat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Not authentic.”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

I'm not sure what all the hype was about. The beans were canned, the rice from a mix. I had a chicken taco, tamale and pork enchilada. The chicken was very good. The tamale was dry, flavorless and just kind of gross. The pork was good but the tortilla it came in was soggy. My margarita was very tasty but not worth the food to have one.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rollinggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fiesta Guadalajara also viewed

 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 
Glenwood Springs, CO
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Fiesta Guadalajara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing