We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Glenwood--highly recommended!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Best Kept Secret B & B
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 24, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at this B & B during the Strawberry Days festival. Eliza and Dave could not have been more accommodating as hosts. There recommendations for dining and activities was spot on. We would definitely stay there again, and would like to take some friends along with us to share in the fun!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Boudoir Suite, but look forward to trying the Study next time around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cruiserdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are delighted you had a good vacation and that you got home safely. We will look forward to your next stay! Eliza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 148 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay. The hosts were incredible. The room and ambience was perfect. Walking distance to most restaurants and attractions. Beautiful and quiet. Breakfast was delightful. We will pass this location on to others and we will return soon!

Room Tip: The Boudiar room was nice, loved the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bambi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We've stayed a couple times now (both rooms) and hands down beats any hotel stay. Personalized service, very good accommodations with "character" (floor creaks/slants, Victorian furnishings, parlor, porch), friendly hosts in Eliza (always a smile), David (has many many stories of the area), private, gourmet breakfast, don't have to share the hot tub with 100 other people. One of those you don't want to advertise about so you can keep it to yourselves, it won't be "Secret" any more!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was the perfect ending to a perfect tour of Colorado. Eliza and David were very gracious hosts. The Boudoir room was extremely charming and the bed very comfortable. The perfect blend of old school charm with modern convenience. The location is close enough to downtown shopping and dining to walk. The recommendations for activities were right on as well as the dining recs. Finally Eliza is a wonderful chef! The German Baked Pancakes with peaches was to die for.

Room Tip: Sorry no pool here that was an accidental click and no way to remove it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you so much for the lovely review.... It was verynice having you stay and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you this way. Eliza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had such an amazing time staying at Best Kept Secret over the weekend! The B&B is centrally located - Only one block away from Main street and two blocks from the bike/walking trail along the river. We biked both mornings along the trial and through the town (Eliza has 4 really cool vintage bikes for guest to use). Eliza is one of the best hostesses I've encountered on my many stays at B&Bs. She was so warm, friendly and a breath of fresh air.. Not to mention her amazing cooking skills. We are still thinking about the delicious breakfasts she made for us each morning!! She gave us great recommendations on activities and places to go during our stay, as well as coupons to use a various restaurants and spas. We will surely be staying there again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

WOW - What a lovely compliment. Thank you.... do come stay with us again. Eliza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed staying at this terrific B & B. The location is fabulous - 1 block off the Main Street (Grand Ave.), yet you feel like you're in the country. We enjoyed reading on their front porch with the scent of lilacs wafting by with every breeze. The landscaping is impeccable (the nicest on the block) and beckons you to open the gate and stop in. David and Eliza are well- versed in the history of the area and can help advise you on restaurants, attractions, you name it. We chose to stay in the Library room, which is filled with an outstanding collection. Something for everyone, for sure. As much as we enjoyed this room, Eliza showed us the Boudoir room. It is big and beautiful and next time, I would like to stay in that room. Now, on to the breakfasts...they were top-notch in every way. First of all, they set the table in the most elegant manner. The food is presented with style, from the fresh fruit and yogurt cups to the main course. Everything is made from scratch and it shows. Flavor galore! We enjoyed conversing with David and the other couple that were staying there, too. One evening we took advantage of the hot tub. It was comfortable and clean and the view was very nice of the gardens and birds that dwell there. Another evening, we sat on the swing and gazed at the stars. We would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobMar08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for such a glowing review - And yes, next time you can try the Boudoir - we would love to have you stay again. Hugs, Eliza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Eliza & David are wonderful! We enjoyed the Boudiar room, which has its own hall and bathroom. Eliza's breakfasts were delicious and filled with warm conversation. The location is great, because it's tucked back off of the main street, so it's quiet. We walked everywhere we went; the tram and adventure park, the hot springs pool and shopping. We highly recommend Best Kept Secret if you're truly looking to relax and be spoiled!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawna_Kaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Oh, Thank you for the fabulous review and for taking the time to write it. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Glenwood Springs hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
929 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
335 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Springs
Holiday Inn Express Glenwood Spr...
#16 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Kept Secret B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Kept Secret B & B

Address: 915 Colorado Ave, Glenwood Springs, CO 81601-3317
Location: United States > Colorado > Glenwood Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Glenwood Springs
Price Range: $126 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This historic B & B was built in 1914 and is located in the heart of downtown Glenwood Springs. You can walk to almost everything. We offer one beautiful first floor room with a private bath. The first floor room, the Study, sleeps three adults: queen bed plus a single Murphy wall bed; the bath has a beautiful tile shower and the room has a TV, refrigerator, coffee maker and microwave. There is also a desk and free Wi-Fi. We also offer the entire top floor of the house, the GableSuite, as a suite with a kitchenette (has stove, apartment sized-refrigerator, eat-in kitchen table and all kitchen supplies - pots, dishes etc.), bedroom with queen bed, living room with queen sleeper sofa, T-V den, and two other twin-sized beds plus a pack-n-play. The porch has mountain views and there is one good-sized bathroom with a nice shower. Enjoy our uncommonly pretty gardens and walk our on-site labyrinth or relax in the intimate outdoor hot tub. For a small additional fee you can also reserve the Infrared Sauna with light therapy. Free Internet and two bicycles are provided for your use. Our guests enjoy discounts at the Yampah Vapor Caves, the Hot Springs Athletic Club & Pool, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park and Iron Mountain Hot Springs. Come join us for a stay in paradise! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Best Kept Secret B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing