We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
132
16
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
132
16
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe studymurphy bednight airwalk downtownhostsaccommodationscoloradorefrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 150 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We've stayed a couple times now (both rooms) and hands down beats any hotel stay. Personalized service, very good accommodations with "character" (floor creaks/slants, Victorian furnishings, parlor, porch), friendly hosts in Eliza (always a smile), David (has many many stories of the area), private, gourmet breakfast, don't have to share the hot tub with 100 other people. One of those you don't want to advertise about so you can keep it to yourselves, it won't be "Secret" any more!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This was the perfect ending to a perfect tour of Colorado. Eliza and David were very gracious hosts. The Boudoir room was extremely charming and the bed very comfortable. The perfect blend of old school charm with modern convenience. The location is close enough to downtown shopping and dining to walk. The recommendations for activities were right on as well as the dining recs. Finally Eliza is a wonderful chef! The German Baked Pancakes with peaches was to die for.

Room Tip: Sorry no pool here that was an accidental click and no way to remove it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you so much for the lovely review.... It was verynice having you stay and we hope to see you again if your travels bring you this way. Eliza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had such an amazing time staying at Best Kept Secret over the weekend! The B&B is centrally located - Only one block away from Main street and two blocks from the bike/walking trail along the river. We biked both mornings along the trial and through the town (Eliza has 4 really cool vintage bikes for guest to use). Eliza is one of the best hostesses I've encountered on my many stays at B&Bs. She was so warm, friendly and a breath of fresh air.. Not to mention her amazing cooking skills. We are still thinking about the delicious breakfasts she made for us each morning!! She gave us great recommendations on activities and places to go during our stay, as well as coupons to use a various restaurants and spas. We will surely be staying there again!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

WOW - What a lovely compliment. Thank you.... do come stay with us again. Eliza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed staying at this terrific B & B. The location is fabulous - 1 block off the Main Street (Grand Ave.), yet you feel like you're in the country. We enjoyed reading on their front porch with the scent of lilacs wafting by with every breeze. The landscaping is impeccable (the nicest on the block) and beckons you to open the gate and stop in. David and Eliza are well- versed in the history of the area and can help advise you on restaurants, attractions, you name it. We chose to stay in the Library room, which is filled with an outstanding collection. Something for everyone, for sure. As much as we enjoyed this room, Eliza showed us the Boudoir room. It is big and beautiful and next time, I would like to stay in that room. Now, on to the breakfasts...they were top-notch in every way. First of all, they set the table in the most elegant manner. The food is presented with style, from the fresh fruit and yogurt cups to the main course. Everything is made from scratch and it shows. Flavor galore! We enjoyed conversing with David and the other couple that were staying there, too. One evening we took advantage of the hot tub. It was comfortable and clean and the view was very nice of the gardens and birds that dwell there. Another evening, we sat on the swing and gazed at the stars. We would definitely recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobMar08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Thank you for such a glowing review - And yes, next time you can try the Boudoir - we would love to have you stay again. Hugs, Eliza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Eliza & David are wonderful! We enjoyed the Boudiar room, which has its own hall and bathroom. Eliza's breakfasts were delicious and filled with warm conversation. The location is great, because it's tucked back off of the main street, so it's quiet. We walked everywhere we went; the tram and adventure park, the hot springs pool and shopping. We highly recommend Best Kept Secret if you're truly looking to relax and be spoiled!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawna_Kaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eliza F, Owner at Best Kept Secret B & B, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Oh, Thank you for the fabulous review and for taking the time to write it. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews