We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this Place”

Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in historic Glenwood Springs, Colorado, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park offers a unique mountain-top adventure that's fun for the whole family. Ride the Giant Canyon Swing-featured on "Good Morning America" and the Travel Channel show, "Bert the Conqueror"-as well as the longest Alpine Coaster in Colorado, the Glenwood Canyon Flyer, the Soaring Eagle Zip Ride, the Cliffhanger Roller Coaster, the GiddyUp, the Mine Wheel Ferris-wheel-style-ride and the Wild West Express Coaster. You can race through the Fort Where-Am-I Maze, play laser tag, conquer the climbing wall and enjoy films in our 4D Motion Theater. Some rides are seasonal; a list of which attractions are open can be found on our website. Great for groups, family reunions and birthday parties. Your visit to the Glenwood Caverns promises a unique, mountain-top adventure and memories to last a lifetime. The wholesome fun of nature-based educational activities combined with attractions to please die-hard thrill seekers makes this the perfect place to spend a day with family and friends.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great entertainment for the parents and the kids! The cave's are amazing and the tour guides are great. Rides for all! The swing and the new coaster are amazing and very scary!!!

Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Emma, thank you so much for this great review! We are so happy to hear that your family enjoyed the Park and the cave tour. We're glad you tried out the swing and the Cliffhanger Roller Coaster as well! We hope your family can visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"alpine coaster"
in 352 reviews
"cave tour"
in 301 reviews
"tram ride"
in 124 reviews
"laser tag"
in 123 reviews
"canyon swing"
in 66 reviews
"giant swing"
in 54 reviews
"day pass"
in 137 reviews
"kings row"
in 47 reviews
"thrill rides"
in 48 reviews
"fairy cave"
in 43 reviews
"zip line"
in 155 reviews
"canyon flyer"
in 23 reviews
"mountain top"
in 23 reviews
"unlimited rides"
in 18 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 65 reviews
"all ages"
in 72 reviews
"whole family"
in 55 reviews
Filter

1,439 - 1,443 of 1,729 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

The kids totally LOVED everything but the especially the SWING and new COASTER! I thought that they would be so scared to do both but ended up doing the swing 5 times, totally CRAZY!!!

Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Emma, we are so glad to hear your family had such a great time at the Park! Doing the Giant Canyon Swing five times is quite a feat. Thanks so much for the wonderful review, and we hope your family can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

2nd time in the caves and different tour guide so we learned more and different information and saw new things we missed on the first tour. Also you get an amazing view of the crazy swing ride from the Adventure Park!

1  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Our guide was very informative and added that personal flair to the whole tour. Lot's of fun. We'll be back.

Thank Jamesvco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

Thank you so much for this fantastic review! We love receiving feedback from our guests, and it's great to hear you enjoyed the cave tour and your tour guide so much! We're looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We visited the caverns and enjoyed the tour. The walk is easy and the guides allow time for those who may have more difficulty the time to navigagte the steps and trails. The glowing stalactites and stalgmites were very pretty. Not as extensive as Calsbad caverns but a very pleasant experience. The gondola ride to the top of the mountain to enter the caverns offers a nice view over looking Glenwood Springs.

Thank rayne65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2012

We are glad you enjoyed the cave tour and all of the different formations! It's also great to hear that you enjoyed the view of the city from the tram ride. Thanks so much for taking the time to write this review, and we hope you can visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park also viewed

 
Glenwood Springs, CO
 

Been to Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing