We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Interesting, gorgeous”

Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.00*
and up
Tram Only Admission to Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in historic Glenwood Springs, Colorado, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park offers a unique mountain-top adventure that's fun for the whole family. Ride the Giant Canyon Swing-featured on "Good Morning America" and the Travel Channel show, "Bert the Conqueror"-as well as the longest Alpine Coaster in Colorado, the Glenwood Canyon Flyer, the Soaring Eagle Zip Ride, the Cliffhanger Roller Coaster, the GiddyUp, the Mine Wheel Ferris-wheel-style-ride and the Wild West Express Coaster. You can race through the Fort Where-Am-I Maze, play laser tag, conquer the climbing wall and enjoy films in our 4D Motion Theater. Some rides are seasonal; a list of which attractions are open can be found on our website. Great for groups, family reunions and birthday parties. Your visit to the Glenwood Caverns promises a unique, mountain-top adventure and memories to last a lifetime. The wholesome fun of nature-based educational activities combined with attractions to please die-hard thrill seekers makes this the perfect place to spend a day with family and friends.
New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Interesting, gorgeous”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

Great tour of these caverns and a neat way to learn about geology too.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug777NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    798
    463
    128
    36
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun for the kids”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Having rarely been on a cave tour, my ten year old son thought the tour was absolutely fantastic. I found it rather unpleasant, because the guide had apparently spent untold days/weeks/months/years guiding cave tours and was unpleasantly snippy in telling people where to stand, where to stop, where to move, where to not stop, where to not stand, where to not move. There's an art and finesse required to be a good guide, and he lacked it. Despite the "tips accepted" signs, I didn't see him get any.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ColoTraveler0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear ColoTraveler0,
We are sorry to hear that your visit was not up to par, and will contact you personally for more information. We hope you'll give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overbrook, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

I thought just like many of you reading this that it was going to be another boring cave visit... Kind of like yaya been there done that.. I have to admit I was amazed at how different this cave tour was...very fun guide she made us laugh and was not acting ASIC we were just another tour... Bring your family you will love it!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank KS_rodney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear KS_rodney,
Thanks for sharing your review! We're glad to see that you enjoyed your recent visit, and hope that you'll come back and see us the next time you're in Colorado.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Combine with your visit to the Fairy Caves for a fun afternoon. Nice rides for the kids.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dennis,
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the park. Thanks for sharing your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Republic, Missouri
Level Contributor
105 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Tour”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Nice cool break on a hot summer day, combine with the Glenwood Caverns for a fun afternoon.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing