We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cave tours in Colorado”

Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Located in historic Glenwood Springs, Colorado, Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park offers a unique mountain-top adventure that's fun for the whole family. Ride the Giant Canyon Swing-featured on "Good Morning America" and the Travel Channel show, "Bert the Conqueror"-as well as the longest Alpine Coaster in Colorado, the Glenwood Canyon Flyer, the Soaring Eagle Zip Ride, the Cliffhanger Roller Coaster, the GiddyUp, the Mine Wheel Ferris-wheel-style-ride and the Wild West Express Coaster. You can race through the Fort Where-Am-I Maze, play laser tag, conquer the climbing wall and enjoy films in our 4D Motion Theater. Some rides are seasonal; a list of which attractions are open can be found on our website. Great for groups, family reunions and birthday parties. Your visit to the Glenwood Caverns promises a unique, mountain-top adventure and memories to last a lifetime. The wholesome fun of nature-based educational activities combined with attractions to please die-hard thrill seekers makes this the perfect place to spend a day with family and friends.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Great guides and spectacular caves. The rest of the theme park provides plenty of campy fun for all kids and the views from the mountain top park is spectacular. Don't miss the Alpine Slide!

1  Thank COSkierFromSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear COSkierFromSweden,
Thanks for sharing your review! We're glad to hear that you enjoy visiting the Adventure Park. Come back and check out the new rides this summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,713)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"cave tours"
in 294 reviews
"alpine coaster"
in 348 reviews
"laser tag"
in 131 reviews
"tram ride"
in 126 reviews
"canyon swing"
in 66 reviews
"giant swing"
in 54 reviews
"day pass"
in 137 reviews
"thrill rides"
in 48 reviews
"fairy cave"
in 43 reviews
"zip line"
in 155 reviews
"king's row"
in 31 reviews
"canyon flyer"
in 23 reviews
"wild tour"
in 20 reviews
"soaring eagle"
in 17 reviews
"mountain top"
in 23 reviews
"unlimited rides"
in 19 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 65 reviews
Filter

1,551 - 1,555 of 1,713 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2012

Arrived at the ticket booth at 9:45 wanting to be there early and surprised to find ourselves probably 20th in line. Nonetheless we were at the top of the mountain by 10:15.

We all did the alpine coaster about four times, and my 15 YO son did the swinging arm five times (about two times too many). We stayed busy with these things until noon, then headed back to our hotel room for lunch and a nap. At 2:30 we were back on a bus (high winds had shut down the gondolas) heading up the mountain where we enjoyed the alpine coaster again along with the inside activities - 4D theater, laser tag, cave tour. All-in-all a fun day. Wish I could give it 3.5 stars for I don't think we'll go back, but, again, glad we went.

1  Thank TXTXYEHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2012

Dear TXTXYEHA,
We're glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your recent visit. Thank you for sharing your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Kind of pricey but lots to do for the family and see

Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

In the middle ofone of the most beautiful places in Colorado, the USA and the world, you reallly don't need artificial stimulation like this money trap. It would be great to be able to take a tour of the Fairy Caves without all the other circus like activities to go with it. The cost is over the top expensive, and only gets more expensive once you get off the gondola at the top. My great grandmother told me that there were caves there and when we saw that there were actually tours I couldn't have been more excited. Oh how sad that Glenwood has fallen into the tourist trap business like Manitou Springs and that area has.

Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a fun attraction for kids but expensive for parents. The caves are interesting and fun and the ride up is always beautiful. The rides are overpriced and it's not really an all day event. If you only have one day in Glenwood this isn't your destination. Three days with kids, sure.

1  Thank feistebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GlenwoodCaverns, Public Relations Manager at Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2012

Dear feistebear,
We're glad that you enjoyed the Cave Tour and tram ride, and appreciate your feedback on pricing. We strive to make spending a day at the park affordable with our Winter Fun Pass and Day Pass, which provide for unlimited access to most of our rides. We will share your comments with the management team. Thank you for sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park also viewed

 

Been to Glenwood Caverns Adventure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing