We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Stayed overnight in Denver visiting family. The Hampton was easy to locate (although traffic on Colorado Blvd was very heavy early in the afternoon). We arrived early and a room was available so we did not have to wait, a definite plus.

We had a room on the 4th floor and it was very nicely appointed. I noticed other comments about the hotel needing updates, but our room was very nice. Furniture was in good condition and the carpet seemed pretty new, no stains or such. We had a mountain view room, which was appreciated.

Room had the requisite flat screen TV, fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Extra plugs on the desk would be appreciated, as there really isn't anywhere else to plug in except for the "kitchen" area or the bathroom. Desk chair was comfortable and so was the easy chair.
King bed was comfortable as well, with lots of pillows. You have the ability to set a temperature for the room, instead of messing with a separate heater/AC unit, which is nice.

There is coffee in the lobby, but when we came in late on Saturday night, there was no hot water. Made it in the room, but I usually prefer my tea water without the coffee flavor you get from room pots. A minor inconvenience. Did feel a little cheated though because one of our family members was staying at another Hampton and was raving about the warm cookies and we didn't see any......maybe we checked in too early?

There are tons of places to eat within walking distance. And if you need to do any shopping, you can walk to probably a hundred different stores, including a couple of grocery stores.
There's a pool, which we didn't use, but we could see it was getting a real workout from a lot of families.

Breakfast was typical Hampton fare, with a decent variety. I just wish more hotels would offer more than one type of breakfast meat every day. But there was plenty to choose from and the breakfast room is large with plenty of seating.

Check in and check out were a breeze. Parking is a little tight. We came in late and had to drive the lot looking for a space, and there were not many left (which tells me the place is probably pretty popular). Some oversize vehicles and tows were taking up extra space, so there wasn't as much room for car parking as needed.

The hotel is nice and is a good value and due to the proximity to family, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mortravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are planning a renovation later this year, which everyone is excited about. Sorry you missed the cookies, they are normally in the lobby at 4pm, but they go quickly. Again, thank you for your comments, we hope to see you again on your next visit to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    221
    92
    31
    10
See reviews for
234
152
68
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We don't stay in hotels very often, but our experience here was amazing. To me, the thing that set this place above the rest was the front person named Zach. He was A+ in customer service and can't thank him enough for his help in everything.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erocker73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I agree with you, it is Zach that makes us better than the rest. I will make sure he reads your comments. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Nice Hotel but needs to be updated. This hotel is not quite up to the Hampton standards. I have stayed at a lot of Hamptons and have very rarely been disappointed. The Hotel staff was wonderful as usual, but the hotel itself is old and in need of renovation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are looking forward to doing a complete renovation in the 4th quarter of this year. We know we need it and we know our guests want it. Next year we will be looking good. Thanks again for your comments,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We had the good fortune to stay at this hotel on weekend trip to Denver. The hotel was easy to find, the rooms were clean and fresh, and the location was convenient to many places to eat. We discovered the Bull and Bush Pub and highly recommend this place since the food is good and there is wide selection of brews. I recommend the "Man Beer". We arrived at breakfast about 1/2 hour before closing and the choices were slim to none. Nevertheless we were able to scratch together a pretty good breakfast with what remained. Overall a good hotel that met our needs and was conveniently located.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abqdiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree with you that our location is great. We are looking forward to a new renovation later this year, which will make us that much better. Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

It was easy to get a reservation, the staff welcomed us, asked us why we were there, and gave us suggestions on where to go, how to get there, and what to see. Trip advisors wants two hundred characters to submit so here is your two hundred characters!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Our staff was delighted to hear you comments at our morning meeting. We thank you for taking the time to share them with us. We look forward to your next visit to Denver. Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We had a very nice balcony room with a wonderful view of the snow capped front range, full kitchen amenities. The staff was wonderful and very proactive. The pool and spa was a welcome surprise after a 30 hour drive to Denver. Laundry facilities were good, and always nice to have breakfast and coffee as part of the rate. Location was excellent, right next to whole foods and other shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Colorado is beautiful this time of year with the snow on the mountains. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay and we look forward to your next trip to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
139 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Recently stayed here for business. Great location off the expressway. The beds were very comfortable and the balconies were a nice touch as there was a great view of downtown Denver at night. Breakfast was standard Hampton Inn fare, but I must always mention how nice of a touch it is for them to have coffee always ready and always with an ample supply of french vanilla cream.

I will certainly stay here again while in the area for business.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
I want to thank you for your comments and I will pass them on to the staff at our morning meeting. I had to laugh about the ice cream as I thought we were running low and told our staff to order more. I will make sure we always have enough on stock. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Address: 4150 E Kentucky Ave, Glendale, CO 80246-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing