We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Carbondale, CO
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location and comfortable”
Reviewed January 6, 2014

This Hampton Inn/Suites is in the heart of Cherry Creek, next door to a Starbucks, Barnes and Noble and Whole Foods. Super Target is only three blocks away. Cherry Creek shopping area is about a mile or so. Very comfortable beds, good showers, quiet rooms and a delicious breakfast with hot entrees, served in a spacious dining area with a fireplace. There is a hot tub and pool area, plus fitness room and business computer area. The suites with balconies look out to the mountains, with great views of the city. The only thing that was difficult was the dim bulb in the shower/commode room. Lighting over the vanity was brighter, so one could see to shave or apply makeup. Nice toiletries and hairdryer as well. This hotel is more reasonable to stay at than the surrounding properties. Fuel and carwash opportunities are also nearby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank COmomCarbondale_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have passed your comments on to our staff at our morning meeting. Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    225
    94
    35
    10
See reviews for
241
153
68
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This hotel was a good value for our money. Clean rooms and nice breakfast. Would stay there again. We were there over the New Years and our friends did say that they had some noise outside their room the night before New Years Eve and on New Years Eve. Hotels was full of young adults going to a large concert in downtown Denver. This may be why there was some noise in the middle of the night. Our room was quiet though.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LincolnStars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. The hotel is in a great location, and our staff does a fine job keeping the hotel clean. We are glad that you started the New Year with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Des Moines, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. Mostly because of the price and free breakfast. The room was not up to the standards we had remembered from the last time we were there. Many items were broke or not working properly. We like Hampton Inn in general, but probably would make sure we asked for a different room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you felt that hotel was not up to standards. The hotel is due for a renovation the last quarter of 2014, which we look forward to. If you would like to speak with me about a specific issue, please feel free to contact me. Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Needed a place to stay overnight in Denver and wanted somewhere central to the city, I-25. We were greeted with a smile and light conversation and made us feel right at home! We came down after check-in to grab some water and were given complimentary bottles... something that rarely happens! The room was great, bedding was perfect and breakfast was a great treat, right in front of the fireplace on a snowy morning! Overall, not a thing wrong and being a world traveler, I have also seen places where nothing went right, so this was just a joy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
I want to thank you for your comments. I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and it was a delight to share your comments with our staff. I hope to see you on your next visit to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Spent 3 nights in this hotel over Christmas 2013. There was no hot water in the sink or shower in the evenings. Took cold showers each night... not a pleasant experience for mid winter in Denver. Front desk suggested we run the water longer... but that was no help. There are other hotels in the area that will be our choice next trip.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I do apologize that you did not have hot water in your room. Although the rest of the hotel had hot water, there was an issue with your room. We have brought in a plumber to assist us as to why only one room had this issue. The Hampton Inn has a 100% satisfaction gtd policy, which I have implemented to your stay. You should see a credit to your account soon.

Again, thank you for letting us know about the hot water issue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed 3 nights in a standard room. Had to move after the first night when the room developed a plumbing leak in the wall. Replacement room had a broken light fixture. For a hotel that is part of the Hilton family, this place was surprisingly not well-maintained. It is also not that close to the Cherry Creek shopping area. The Groupon coupon offered a great deal, but you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BayAreaTraveler1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry that you had to change rooms due to a water leak. The hotel is looking forward to a renovation the last quarter of 2014, which will please all of our guests. The Cherry Creek Mall is located 1.5 miles from the hotel, just a short 5 minute drive. If you need to discuss a specific issue with me, please feel free to contact me. Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2013

comfortable rooms, decent complimentary breakfast, very comfortable beds. The hotel is in a convenient location as well. I really don't have anything else to say but need to fill in the 200 character minimum requirement

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I was glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Besides the staff, our location is ideal. Again, glad you enjoyed it.

Hope to see you again on your next visit to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Address: 4150 E Kentucky Ave, Glendale, CO 80246-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing