We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Junction, United States
1 review
“The Best”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I always stay at this hotel. Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff, awesome breakfast. The pool and exercise room is always clean. I highly recommend staying at this location whether it be for business, vacation, shopping or just needing to relax.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I was happy to hear that you always stay with us. We may not be a new hotel, and we may need a renovation (which will be next year), but the location and staff can't be beat. Thank you so much for your review. I have passed your comments on to the staff. Hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    362
    225
    94
    35
    10
See reviews for
241
153
68
195
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Fantastic hotel with amazing amenities, all included in a very reasonable price. Would definitely stay again. Great, personable service. They include internet, gym, parking, and hot breakfast in the low daily rate. AMAZING-STAY HERE!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We have passed your comments on to the staff to enjoy as well. We hope that we see you again on your next trip to Denver. Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Spent 3 nights at this hotel and found it to be clean, the staff very friendly. The hotel was surrounded by numerous restaurants, a couple grocery stores and other shopping within easy walking distance. Breakfast area is large, well maintained and the usual variety of eggs, cereal, and some fruit. The only negative for this hotel was the fitness center. There are only a couple treadmills, the room is extremely small and chloramines from the adjacent indoor pool makes it difficult to breathe while exercising. There is a very nice Bally's a couple blocks down the road if you need a nice place to exercise. Otherwise, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corey_in_Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We will pass them on to our staff in our morning meeting on Monday. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Regarding the exercise room, there has been talks that when we have our renovation next year that the exercise room will be moved to a larger room somewhere on the first floor, which will be able to house more equipment.

Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We've stayed at this place several times because we have a daughter at the University of Denver, and it sure isn't hard to find a good reason to go out to Denver to see her. Location is convenient to DU, and they give a DU discount if you ask for it. The discount is usually really worth it. Cherry Creek mall is almost walking distance, and there are many good restaurants in the area. Washington Park is a nice 10k run down Kentucky street and back. The staff and common areas of this hotel are up to the high standards of Hampton Inns across the country. The beds and pillows are to die for. We also like the fact that the room price you're quoted winds up being what you will pay, including breakfast, without BS upgrades for internet service, mini bar, etc. We've noticed the rooms starting to look a little dated, though. We had a hide a bed break on us, but the staff happily rolled in a trundle bed, which was a much more comfortable option than the hide a bed would have been new. The place should be in line for a sprucing up. That being said, if I needed to go to Denver tomorrow, i'd still stay there, despite the competition in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, November 3, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. The hotel is schdeuled for a r.enovation mid Novemeber of 2014. We do appreciate your comments and you loyality. Again, thank you so much and we hope to see you again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights with 3 adults and 2 small children. The beds were comfortable and warm and the breakfast and other amenities were great. The water pressure in the shower was not the greatest, though bearable. Our shower curtain rod was broken, keeping the shower curtain from closing properly and causing water to splash everywhere. When we reported this problem someone came up to fix the rod and the issue was resolved. On our 2nd day we also noticed the carpet in the entryway to the room, along the wall of the bathroom, was wet. We do not know where this wetness came from or if it had anything to do with the shower curtain rod or not. This problem was also reported but nothing was done. It appeared to us that it was not thoroughly investigated. Because we were checking out the next day we did not ask to change rooms, however if we had been staying longer we would have. This may have been an isolated incident and everything else was mostly good so we would probably stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank pippi311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed your time you spent with us. Thank you for telling us about your issues with your shower curtain. I am glad that we were able to fix the problem you had, and I do apologize that no one contacted you regarding the wetness of the carpet. I have passed on your concerns with our maintenance department, as a reminder of the importance of following up.

Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
800 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Hampton is conveniently located near Cherry Creek mall and other restaurants and shopping. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is in need of updating. This doesn't mean don't stay here but know that it does not represent the normal Hampton quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiller560
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I agree with you one hundred percent that we need an upgrade. Currently, the hotel is scheduled for a renovation in the fourth quarter on next year. The staff does a great job keeping the hotel clean and the front office staff is one of the best at being helpful.

Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Convenient location, comfortable and clean beds. Pool was a little cold and fitness center was unclean. Parking lot was convenient and breakfast is always a plus. Bathroom was inordinately small and the area between the toilet and sink was extremely tight.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Maria U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek. I have passed on your comments to our maintenance department regarding the pool, as well as our housekeeping department about the exercise room. I do apologize that these areas were not up to standards.

Again, thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Address: 4150 E Kentucky Ave, Glendale, CO 80246-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing