We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabethtown, Kentucky
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here recently and the hotel staff was outstanding and the location was even better. There is a Starbucks right next door and Barnes & Noble plus within walking distance to several restaurants, Office Depot and Home Depot. Will definitely stay here again and it's close enough go Denver yet a very nice area. Glendale is a beautiful city!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cindi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments. Our staff really enjoyed them. Our location is ideal and it is just minutes to the Cherry Creek Mall. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    210
    83
    30
    9
See reviews for
220
138
63
180
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Excellent location. Superb staff. Most comfortable. Good breakfast. Privileges at extensive gym two blocks away. Views of the Front Range. Great value. Easy parking. Starbucks on one side; Whole Foods on the other. Every imaginable type of dining in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
I was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will pass your comments on to the staff at our morning meeting. I am sure that the staff will be delighted too. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Denver. Again, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

Good value and good location. Very close to everything without hassle of downtown if you know your way around. Breakfast had a lot of variety but was average quality. Pool was a little cold but OK once you got used to it.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lance J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. I do appreciate your comments regarding the pool, as you were the first to tell us about a possible issue we may have had. We have adjusted the temperature and feel we have corrected the problem. Thanks again for giving us the heads up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
323 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a solid Hampton hotel providing the expected level of service and comfort. The property is a bit run-down and could certainly benefit from a face-lift, but there is nothing really to complain about. Our bed was comfortable and the room was clean if a bit "worn". Front-desk staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank freqtrav17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay with us. The hotel is planning a renovation in the next few months, which is overdue; however, the staff and location do make this hotel special.

Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you on your next visit to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MONTEREY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Hotel had clean, spacious rooms...mine had a good view of the Rockies and downtown. With a nice kitchen, my suite would be ideal for a long term stay. Location was excellent...close to shopping, restaurants, and parks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank stevemarkkanen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments. I will pass them on to the staff and I am sure that they will appreciate them. Hope to see you on your next visit to Denver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
205 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

This Hampton Inn is an older property that is showing its age.

We spent two nights there while visiting relatives in Denver. The room was clean and the furnishings were fine, though the bed was a little soft for our tastes. The biggest problem was the bathroom. The shower had been repaired in places in a most amateurish way--kind of like I would do if I was busy and inattentive. Most noticeably, the faucet had at one time come out of the tub, but when it was reinstalled it was put in crooked! Not the sort of workmanship one would expect from a Hampton Inn. The bathroom problems didn't end there. When the sink or the tub would drain, we would hear a series of "glubs" lasting for up to a minute.

The service was o.k., but either the bottom sheet was too small for the bed or it was put on incorrectly, because it came off the the corners while we were sleeping.

Perhaps we were put it one of the inferior rooms because we booked through Hotels.com, but if our room was typical of what this place had to offer then I would have to conclude that one can do a lot better in that area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plainsrefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments, as we used them as a way to improve. We are planning a renovation in the next few months, and some of the issues you mentioned will be addressed. Thanks again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phx, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Mold in my bathroom and in the main room. Shower was dirty and water did not drain in tub. Staff appeared to be high in PM shifts, not worth $160.oo a night. Bed was very lumpy, not what you would expect from a Hilton Brand Hotel..

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. When we read your comments regarding mold in the bathroom and in the main area, we immediately went to the room to investigate, as we have not heard of this being an issue at the hotel. We did not find any mold issue in the room. There was a slight discoloration in the caulk near the soap dish, but no mold.

I do apologize that the hotel was not up to your standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
0.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Address: 4150 E Kentucky Ave, Glendale, CO 80246-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing