We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glub, Glub, Glub”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This Hampton Inn is an older property that is showing its age.

We spent two nights there while visiting relatives in Denver. The room was clean and the furnishings were fine, though the bed was a little soft for our tastes. The biggest problem was the bathroom. The shower had been repaired in places in a most amateurish way--kind of like I would do if I was busy and inattentive. Most noticeably, the faucet had at one time come out of the tub, but when it was reinstalled it was put in crooked! Not the sort of workmanship one would expect from a Hampton Inn. The bathroom problems didn't end there. When the sink or the tub would drain, we would hear a series of "glubs" lasting for up to a minute.

The service was o.k., but either the bottom sheet was too small for the bed or it was put on incorrectly, because it came off the the corners while we were sleeping.

Perhaps we were put it one of the inferior rooms because we booked through Hotels.com, but if our room was typical of what this place had to offer then I would have to conclude that one can do a lot better in that area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plainsrefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments, as we used them as a way to improve. We are planning a renovation in the next few months, and some of the issues you mentioned will be addressed. Thanks again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 787 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Mold in my bathroom and in the main room. Shower was dirty and water did not drain in tub. Staff appeared to be high in PM shifts, not worth $160.oo a night. Bed was very lumpy, not what you would expect from a Hilton Brand Hotel..

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Ian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I was disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. When we read your comments regarding mold in the bathroom and in the main area, we immediately went to the room to investigate, as we have not heard of this being an issue at the hotel. We did not find any mold issue in the room. There was a slight discoloration in the caulk near the soap dish, but no mold.

I do apologize that the hotel was not up to your standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

decent mid- value hotel. it could use a good cleaning in the common areas. conveniently located next to Starbucks and Whole Foods. Smokers ruined to beautiful day and use of the outside patio. Breakfast selections are typically unhealthy for this level of hotel, but adequate

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Doug A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Sorry that the smokers ruin your day. Although the hotel is non smoking, Hampton and the City of Glendale has approved the patio to be a smoking area. Unfortunately this can be an issue with some of our guests.

Again, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is older but fine. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast totally up to par with other Hampton hotels. Staff very friendly and helpful.
For some reason we couldn't find a restaurant close that we wanted to try so we walked right across the street to Whole Foods and got more than enough to eat.
This is very close to the Cherry Creek shopping area too, which is actually one reason we chose to stay here.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
Thank MerlinTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for your comments and thanks for staying with us. We are an older hotel but our location is great, as well as our staff. I hope to see you again on your next visit to Cherry Creek.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Centrally located with multiple restaurants within walking distance. Rooms are clean and fresh and a nice hot breakfast is ready each morning. Ask for a West Facing room as there is nothing to see on the east side.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Craig W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. I have to agree that the west side has the better views....too bad all the rooms don't face that way. Again, thank you for your comments. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Pleasant visit and good location for day trips and airport. Very good rate for Denver. Staff very helpful. GPS located the hotel opposite side of Colorado Blvd. View of Rockies is very nice. Room very quite, not next to freeway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

I want to thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. The hotel is in a great location, off the road, near stores and has a good view of the mountains. I am glad you enjoyed it.
We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Room needs updates, maid service lacks good attention, breakfast is for southwestern food persons. Air unit went out and was replaced about 4 hours later. When asked if another room was available, clerk suggested I wait to have air replaced. They were nice, but not quick to handle.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank C Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M M, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

I want to thank you for your comments. I agree that the hotel needs to be updated. I know that a renovation is being planned, but the time frame has not been decided at this point. I do apologize that your a/c had to be repaired during your stay. Again, thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Address: 4150 E Kentucky Ave, Glendale, CO 80246-2006
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $123 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Denver-Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Hampton Inn Glendale
Glendale Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing