We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the beer”

Bull & Bush Pub & Brewery
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Glendale
Attraction details
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved the beer”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I couldn't decide which beer to select, so I got a sampler. Loved all three! The alcohol level was higher than we have at home, so along with the higher altitude, you need to be careful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    18
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Interesting”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was our introduction to Denver. it was convenient to our hotel, so we gave it a try. To sum it up: Good burgers, fun atmosphere, neat building.....but loud. Our service was good too.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Indianagogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salida, Colorado, United States
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, better beer!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013


Wonderful restaurant and pub, our food was excellent and served promptly. Their brewery beer was great I especially enjoyed the Man Beer. This is a super choice for those looking to avoid the chain restaurant corporate experience. Be sure to check out the patio on nice days and evenings.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Josh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great out of the way family-owned microbrewery.”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food here is great as are the beers. I really enjoy the summertime when they open up their back patio. Great place to have lunch (or any meal for that matter).

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank BAHShooter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, CA
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

I ordered the "El-Bull-Rito" This thing was huge and tasted awesome! It has everything inside. Beans, cheese, meat of your choice and all the works.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank perezstudios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bull & Bush Pub & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing