We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good and typical american food”
Review of Sam's No 3

Sam's No 3
Ranked #1 of 24 Restaurants in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Feira de Santana, Brazil
Level Contributor
203 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very good and typical american food”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

A typical american restaurant and bar with a good combination of mexican food. The service was friendly and we enjoy very much our stay. Price is totally fair considering the atmosphere and the quality of food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AngeloAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    33
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Ohio
Level Contributor
82 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good breakfast at a good price”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The coffee was hot, the waitress and staff were friendly, the cheese omelet was delicious, and best of all the prices were fair. This is good, classic American breakfast food (I get annoyed with restaurants that mess with the classics) served all day in a fun atmosphere. Can't speak on lunch or dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dustin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, CO and Mt. Vernon, IA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Atmosphere, Personality, Taste, Affordability”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Sam's No. 3 was a wonderland for my group of 19 people. The diverse menu accommodated the diverse people, tastily filling their palates with a variety of items from breakfast (French toast), burgers, burritos, and Greek food. Our server Jared was spot-on in his efficiency and timeliness and memory for the order. He was simply a nice guy, which helps when one wants a positive dining experience. The restaurant owner Alex personally came out to greet our gathering, and he made sure we were treated well. One of our group intends to study culinary arts, and was given a tour of the facility. Another plus is that Sam's No. 3 supports artists, making space available for rotating exhibit pieces. It's the complete package, and I will go there again, be it alone or with another large group....and that's saying a lot as I live 60 miles away from the restaurant. No matter the distance, the journey is worth it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
91 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A spectacular menu with a wide variety of items, Everything is fresh and tasty. The serving size will let you take goodies home for a late night treat!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travler1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Unremarkable Food Factory”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Tried it twice. Busy, noisy, frenetic. Do not understand the hype this place gets. It is relatively cheap and you get what you paid for-diner food thrown at you so they can turn the table. Nothing was great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sam's No 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing