We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good”
Review of Las Delicias V

Las Delicias V
Reserve with OpenTable
Las Delicias V is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 24 Restaurants in Glendale
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
95 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We eat here a lot. It is always good. Not the most elegant place, but when you are looking for Mexican food, the atmosphere is the least on your mind. The place is clean though. They have good chips and salsa that are brought to your table at no charge. The food is always good. The super nachos are the best I've found. Don't waste your money on the margaritas, they taste good but have so little tequila in them. Stick with beer.
Will always go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    17
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Good food, nice waitress. Crazy atmosphere. We were there on Saturday night when the margaritas were on special for $3.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Angeltraveler247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average Americanized Mexican food.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

If you love Americanized Mexican food (think covered in cheese) this is your place. If you want something that's more traditional you're out of luck with this one. And the margaritas are light on the tequila as well.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulC1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great Mexican”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Friendly staff, quick service and good food. Appeared to be a lot of hispanics eating here so to me that says a lot about the authenticity of the food. I enjoyed the dishes we had and would go back in a minute.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trying-4-100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Mexican restaurant, good food, fast service, good price”
Reviewed June 4, 2012

7610 Conifer Road, Denver, CO
(303) 430-0422
I have been going to this restaurant for a very long time. Their food is always good. I always get the #5: A beef burrito smothered in green chile, a cheese enchillada and a crispy chile relleno smothered in green chile. Their food is great. If there is a wait, it isn't very long like alot of other restaurants, maybe 10 minutes. You get complimentary chips and salsa and your food comes out fast. They have excellent fried icecream and you can eat on the patio if it is warm out.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cb750nut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Delicias V also viewed

 

Been to Las Delicias V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing