We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip - Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Great place to stay, friendly staff, good breakfast and clean and comfortable rooms. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place with a kitchen for an extended stay. Slept really well in a comfortable bed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenV2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damion D, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

JenV2013 - Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. Next time you're back in the mile high city just remember we have your friendly staff, good berakfast and clean room and comfortable bed ready for you.

Damion Dudley
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

149 - 155 of 224 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

The stay was an excellent value and the rooms were cleaned well, and everything was very comfortable. no complaints.

The only thing keeping this from a perfect 10 score is that the parking near the hotel was a bit crowded, although it was free.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimoLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damion D, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

TimoLV

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about you resent stay. Sorry about the crowded parking between the two hotels and the resturants it does get a little tight. Did you use the complimentary valet parking or use the underground parking? We hope to see you next time you are in the mile high city.

Damion Dudley
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We stayed here a year ago, and loved the place. It was just open and everything was wonderful. This time the place was very nice, the staff great, but the breakfast was an issue each morning. The manager gave us a Starbucks card, but given we paid extra to stay here, we expected the same level of experience as last time. There has been a total staff turnover in the year, and it seems they have no one who can run the breakfast room properly.

When I complained the coffee was bitter, the person and no idea what I was talking about. The last 2 days we just ate in the room, bringing things back and going to Einstein for good bagels.

Weekends the place is a different environment, going from business to families.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave-OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damion D, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2014

Dave

Thank you for the feedback and I'm sorry that this stay was not as good as you first. I will use your feedback as training with my breakfast staff to ensure this does not happen again. We hope to see you again when you return to the mile high city.

Damion Dudley
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

I worked with Aimee in the Sales Department to book my sales staff at this property and she was terrific to work with. This hotel is a gem. Wonderful staff, great central location, very nice accommodations - felt very safe, clean. I especially love the parking garage with the red and green lights telling if there is an open space. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damion D, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. I appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had at our property. The staff is thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you're back in the Mile High City, don't be stranger. It would be an honor to have you with us again.

Damion Dudley
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

PERFECT! -- had all the conveniences I could hope for during this long weekend in Denver. Was particularly impressed with the modern and efficient design of the suite. Good included breakfast and Wi-Fi. Friendly and responsive staff. Add to this the convenience of the adjacent restaurants and drinking holes. Why stay anywhere else?

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela Cazes T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damion D, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. I appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had at our property. The staff is thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you're back in the Mile High City, don't be stranger. It would be an honor to have you with us again.

Damion Dudley
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed 10 days while my husband recovered from surgery. What a nice property. Both the studio (ample space for the two of us) and the 2 bedroom (when more family joined us) units exceeded our expectations. Very friendly and helpful staff, quiet rooms, comfortable beds and pillows, a kitchen with everything we needed, underground parking, outdoor space with fire pit, large lobby with different seating options. Didn't know about the mid-week evening meals when we booked--what a bonus and money-saver! Bought ice cream in the lobby. Love the location within the city and the adjacent restaurants ($-$$$). Target, Whole foods, Trader Joes are all close by.

Room Tip: Some 4th floor rooms may have good view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trvlgal1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the recovery went well. We look forward in having the opportunity to serve you again for any checkups. Don't hesitate in giving us a call next time you're in Denver. It would be a pleasure to have you back.

Damion Dudley
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Our family of four really liked this hotel. We had 2 king bedrooms that adjoined by a living room and kitchen. There is a great pool and restaurants nearby, free breakfast and paid laundry room and the beds are super comfy! This is a great spot not far from the airport or downtown Denver. Cherry creek has a nice mall with movie theater and great food nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DOyouwanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Thank you so much for the fantastic review. I appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had at our property. The staff is thrilled to know that your family enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you're back in the Mile High City, don't be stranger. It would be an honor to have you with us again.

Damion Dudley
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 670 S Colorado Blvd, Glendale, CO 80246-1503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $165 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 135 suite Residence Inn by Marriott Denver/Cherry Creek is located on the corner of Colorado Boulevard and Cherry Creek South Drive, in the heart of the Denver metropolitan area and adjacent to Cherry Creek shopping district. The Cherry Creek district consists of Cherry Creek Mall and Cherry Creek North, both known for their unique shopping, restaurants, financial businesses and high-end residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing