We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel...good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2013

I stayed here for two nights for a family wedding. This was a very nice hotel, suite style with small kitchenette, living area, bedroom and bath. Linens, furniture and all were very nice and staff was helpful. There is a nice breakfast but I did not eat there. Parking was easy and free which in Denver is NICE. Location is good, but if you don't have a car it is a slight distance from the Cherry Creek Mall or CC North.

Room Tip: If you're interested in a view, then be specific when requesting a room. Mine looked at air con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cam330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear cam330,

I'd first like to say congratulations to the new and happy couple. Also, thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review. We're thrilled to hear you all had a great time. Next time you're back in the Mile High City we hope you're not a stranger. Thanks again, and we wish the bride and groom a lifetime of happiness.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

183 - 189 of 231 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2013

Another excellent Marriott property. Stayed here one night for Great American Beer Fest as there were no other hotels available. We were sad we didn't get to stay longer since the room was so big and nice. I liked the decor in the bathroom so much that I took pictures to copy in my home when we remodel. The front desk was efficient and also called a cab for us. The free breakfast is one of the best continental breakfasts we've had. However, would be nice if they could have coffee all day in the lobby. Overall a great experience.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank ERoeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear ERoeing,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our new Hotel. The staff and I are glad to hear you had a great time with us during the GABF. Next time you're in town we'd love to have you back. Thanks again, and I hope you're enjoying the weekend. Happy Halloween!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here will spending a nice long weekend for The Great American Beer Festival and enjoyed the accommodations a lot. Our room and facilities were very clean, spacious and the Ned was super comfy!!! Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ada R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Ada R,

Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at our Hotel. I'm glad yall enjoyed your time here during the GBAF. It was a fun and exciting weekend for everyone. We hope to have you again in the future, next time you're back in the Mile High City. Have a great weekend, and thanks again!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This was perhaps the nicest most upscale and hip Residence Inn that I have ever stayed in. What a treat NOT to walk into orange carpeting and the smell of old bacon. The hotel was nicely renovated and the rooms were lovely, urban chic. The staff was friendly and accommodating. All of the usual (Managers reception, free WiFi) Residence Inn amenities were in still in place. I would reccomend this hotel to business travelers who want some extra space.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Anita171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Anita171,

Another terrific review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed staying at our Hotel. We're the face of the ninth generation of the Residence Inn brand, the first of our kind. Our design is much more modern than the traditional aesthetic.

I hope the next time you're back in the Mile High City, you choose to be delighted by us again. Once more, thank you for the review. I hope you have a fantastic weekend.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This hotel is located in the midst of small shops on the surrounding blocks, 40+ restaurants in the walking distance vicinity,, and a few blocks from the famous Cherry Creek shopping center, home to the usual stores but also high end big block anchor tenants. It is not far from downtown and the wonderful Denver cultural center. The personnel and service were excellent, the bed was very comfortable and the entire facility was clean and well cared for. The bar off the lobby was always full and really jumping.

Room Tip: The mountain view costs a bit more, but the mountains are pretty far away. The concierge lounge is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear thefriedlands,

What a fantastic review! Thank you for taking the time to share with us how much you enjoyed staying at the Residence Inn by Marriott - Denver/Cherry Creek. It was a delight to read the experience you had with us. We look forward to serving you again the next time your back in the Denver area. I hope you enjoy the rest of the year!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Solid choice in the area - really nice to be able to walk to so many dining choices at just about every price point. Took off one star due to check-in experience. We had specifically requested a room facing away from the parking lot (due to reading that World of Beer (WOB) could get very noisy), and even waited an extra couple of hours when the front desk offered us a room right away that faced WOB, or to wait for one that didn't. So we waited...and waited... and went shopping... and then....were given a room facing WOB. Luckily they weren't noisy while we were there (bands are apparently only certain nights), but the hotel didn't need to make us wait so long if they weren't going top honor our request. Not professional (and I am Gold with Marriott Rewards, so obviously that didn't matter).

Room Tip: Try to avoid facing World of Beer on a night when they have live music.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GVRBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear GVRBill,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the experience you had at our property. I would like to extend a formal apology for any complications dealt with during your check-in. It's our goal to make you feel comfortable and at home, and it's never good to get started off on the wrong foot. I am so sorry that you had to wait on us, that is certainly not a first impression we aim to achieve.

If there is anything I can do to make up that inconvenienve, I'd love to hear back from you. Don't hesitate in contacting me back at the Front Desk. Again, thank you for the great review! I hope next time you're in town you decided to come on back to the Residence Inn by Marriott - Denver/Cherry Creek. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 for a funeral. It was a very nice hotel with a great staff. Breakfast was good. The rooms had a nice layout, and USB charging ports were built into several areas including the desk. Very nice room and staff.

Room Tip: No suggestions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave-OH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2013

Dear Dave-OH,

Thanks for the great review. I appreciate the time you took to share the experience you had while saying at our property. The new room layouts are getting positive feedback, such as yours. The extra plug-ins, and USB ports are certainly a huge factor to the aesthetic success of our rooms. I'm glad you enjoyed staying at our Hotel. The next time you're in Denver, don't be a stranger. It'd be a pleasure to have you back again.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Residence Inn Denver Stapleton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 670 S Colorado Blvd, Glendale, CO 80246-1503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $115 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 135 suite Residence Inn by Marriott Denver/Cherry Creek is located on the corner of Colorado Boulevard and Cherry Creek South Drive, in the heart of the Denver metropolitan area and adjacent to Cherry Creek shopping district. The Cherry Creek district consists of Cherry Creek Mall and Cherry Creek North, both known for their unique shopping, restaurants, financial businesses and high-end residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing