We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4 night Hotel stay with family in Denver.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Pryor, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“4 night Hotel stay with family in Denver.”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is a new facility in the south part of Denver in the Cherry Street area. Not really close to I-25 and downtown but great if you are doing things and business in the Cherry Street area. It was kind of hard to find at first but after being there I figured out the shortcuts. We did lots of things in downtown and North so we drove a lot. Hotel is nice and clean, lots of parking and it was free which is a plus over many other properties in the downtown Denver area. The area is nice and safe. There are many restaurants in the area. There is a biking/jogging trail close by that was great. The room was nice, bathroom great, beds super. The only issue at all was the pool was having issues. One night it was drained and the next night the lights were dead, but besides that it was a wonderful hotel. I probably would not stay there again unless I had a reason to be in that area. A more central location would be better for a traveling family seeing the sights.

Room Tip: We always choose upper floors so we do not have to listen to kids above jump on the floor all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear sarric,

What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our Hotel. We truly appreciate the feedback. We are the newest property in the Cherry Creek area, and close to some great family-oriented attractions. Aside from the Mall, we are within a 5-10 minute drive to the Denver Zoo, Museum of Nature and Science, City Park, and the Denver Botanic Gardens.

I'm sorry that the pool was down during your stay. We want the pool & spa to be at its best, so necessary cleanings, and treatments are required in order to ensure a safe (and fun) swimming environment for our guests. I hope that next time you're in town you give us another oppurtunity to "wow" you again. Thank you for choosing the Residence Inn by Marriott - Denver/Cherry Creek. Have a great summer!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    71
    10
    10
    4
See reviews for
93
45
12
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Room was nice and spacious. Suggest asking for room on too floor as you can hear those above you due to the trike floor in the kitchen area. Breakfast had fresh fruit and the usual breakfast items. Parking at night was tough due to shared lot with other hotels and resturants

Room Tip: Ask for room on the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNtripmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear MNtripmaven,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and apperciate the feedback greatly. Sorry to hear parking was slightly difficult for you overnight. Aside from the top lot we also share a large underground garage, that has a plethora of spaces to choose from.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback. I hope you're having a great summer, and we look forward to having you back at the Residence Inn - Denver/Cherry Creek.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I have to say by far after all the hotels in this area of Glendale Cherry Creek around Colorado Blvd, that this was the best hotel I've stay at. I've been coming to Denver to see my Grand kids for the last 6 years and always stayed in this location and try other hotels nearby and Residence Inn was the best. Had a new grandson and granddaughter's graduation there in June and I stay here for 12 days, and had the Suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bath with a full kitchen with stove. (Love it) Which I cook in the kitchen for the grand kids on a regular basis. Love it!
The Manager David was great taking my reservation over the phone on their grand opening and Damian took care of my stay in changing my room out that I wanted after it wasn't available. He was the best to make sure we were happy. And all the other staff were great.
I will be back soon to stay there again. Can't wait to see and try all the new restaurants there, that will be open soon.

Thanks Residence Inn Cherry Creek.
Beverly D.

Room Tip: Higher floor and Suite 432 was the best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeverlyD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear BeverlyD3,

Thank you so much for the great review! I've shared it with the rest of the staff, and we're all thrilled that you and your family enjoyed staying with us. Recently we've had 4 more restaurants open up within City Set. There is now Big Smoke Burger, Cuba Cuba, Jax Fish House, and Udi's Cafe. I'm glad to hear you're interested in a return visit to the Mile High City. Feel free to call us anytime if you need assistance making a new reservation.

Thanks again for the great comments. Hope you're having a fantastic summer, and we look forward in having you back at the Residence Inn - Denver/Cherry Creek.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager

P.S. - Congrats to the recent Graduate!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a newer residence inn. Everything is clean and in good condition. Beds were very comfortable. Rooms were quiet. Except for the barking dog across the hall. After we made multiple complaints to the front desk, the manager called and offered to upgrade us to a bigger room far away from the dog, which we gladly accepted.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Kari O,

Thank you for the fantastic review, we appreciate your feedback greatly. I'm glad that we were able to resolve the issue with the barking dog across the hall, and get you into an upgraded room. I hope that next time you're in Denver you decide to stay with us. We'd love to have you back. Thanks again for taking the time to share your comments. Hope you have a wonderful summer!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I have now stayed at this hotel twice and found the property and the staff to be great! The hotel is new, fresh and very clean. The gym is decent and you can easly walk to several fast food restaurants. Overall it is a good price for a nice room (and free breakfast)!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear lee w,

We love hearing positive reviews from returning guests such as yourself. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. Recently, we've had more neighbors open next to us in City Set, and there are now 4 more restaurants (Jax, Cuba Cuba, Big Smoke Burger, and Udi's) within walking distance. We're excited in the continued develop of this area. We hope to see you back soon. Thanks again, and have a Happy 4th of July.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This long term stay property is in an excellent location, just a few minutes from Denver University, Cherry Creek shopping and restaurants, Gaylord St, South Pearl St, and downtown. It has wonderful contemporary decor, very clean and spacious apartments, a great open shower with glass wall---no shower curtains to fight with.
There is a small indoor pool, gym and laundry facilities. The lobby and outdoor fire pit areas are attractive and inviting.
The real attraction of this property is the awesome staff. Everyone I encountered was friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and eager to make each guest feel at home. From the front desk to the housekeeping and maintenance staff, everyone worked well together as a team and provided service with a smile. Thank you!

Room Tip: Rooms on either end facing the front of the hotel have partial mountain and sunset views. They are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Writeglobalmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Dear Writeglobalmom,

Wow, what a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share the experience you had at our property. I've shared your feedback with the staff and we are all flattered by your outstanding compliments. We're thrilled to have made your stay with us so memorable. We are the face of a new generation for the Residence Inn brand, and it's reviews like yours that tell us we're doing a great job representing Marriott.

Thank you again for raving about us. I hope you have a fantastic summer, and a Happy 4th of July! We hope to see you again the next time you're in Denver.

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Our family of four stayed here for two nights on our cross-country road trip. The room was very spacious and our older daughter was able to have her own bed as the couch folded out to a bed. The kitchen was well set-up and gave us plenty of space. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The only criticism would be that there are no bathtubs, which can be tricky if you have a little one. We managed in the shower with our 4-year old, but would have preferred a bathtub. Apparently, only the handicap accessible rooms have tubs and there were none available the day we checked in.

The breakfast was great, an easy way to start the day. The location was also good. It was an easy trip into Denver--we went to a Rockies game and visited several of the city's neighborhoods easily.

The pool is also a nice place for the kids (although it is indoors). Overall, a very good place for families!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzy502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelLeadership, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear lizzy502,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We are in a great location, right in the heart of Denver, which does make for a short drive to just about anywhere in town. I do apologize that we were unable to accomodate you into a room with a bathtub. As mentioned in your review, the only rooms that have a tub are our ADA accessible rooms. I can understand how the large walk-in showers may make it difficult for bathing your little ones.

Next time you're in town, feel free to stop back in. We'd love to have you and your family back anytime. Thank you for the great review, and I hope you have a wonderful summer.

Go Rockies!

Sincerely,

David G. Schiltz
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek

Property: Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Address: 670 S Colorado Blvd, Glendale, CO 80246-1503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 135 suite Residence Inn by Marriott Denver/Cherry Creek is located on the corner of Colorado Boulevard and Cherry Creek South Drive, in the heart of the Denver metropolitan area and adjacent to Cherry Creek shopping district. The Cherry Creek district consists of Cherry Creek Mall and Cherry Creek North, both known for their unique shopping, restaurants, financial businesses and high-end residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing