We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice improvements!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Recently stayed here again, they've added a pool, although it's closed in the winter, and a hot tub which is open year round. They've also updated the bedding, and the common areas. The breakfast was really good and the staff was excellent. We had a 2 bedroom and every room was spotless. We will stay here again. So nice to have the space for just a little more than a small hotel room!

Room Tip: 4th floor is the top, if you don't want noise from above, ask for 4th floor. That said, we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coloradoscubagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write an updated review. We are glad that you noticed the recent improvements to the hotel. Our outdoor pool will be opening again soon but until then, you can still enjoy our hot tub. We look forward to your return visits.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 276 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

The place is fine for a night. The rooms are clean but badly in need of updating. The bathrooms and kitchens are very much showing their age. The staff is very friendly and provide great service. It is across the street from numerous restaurants. So if you need a place to stay if on business in the area it's and ok choice. But next time I will go with the more new and modern Hilton Garden Inn or Residence Inn across the street until this hotel is updated.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for staying with us recently and appreciate your feedback. We have recently made improvements to the public areas of the hotel and enhanced the beds with new mattresses and bedding package. We continue to plan for future improvements which will take place soon. We welcome you back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

very good hotel from one that is looking for a home far from home. Very nice staff and installations. We stayed in a spacious and comfortable room with flat LCD TV and a nice bed. It is very easy to get the city center and the convention center from the hotel. We really appreciate our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AngeloAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for your recent stay, we are happy that we were able to host you during your recent convention here in Denver. We are a great alternative to staying downtown and glad that you expereinced our good value.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed here one night at the end of our week long meeting and I was so glad to relax and get a good night's sleep. The bed was so soft as were the pillows that made it like sleeping in the clouds. The room was spacious and made feel like we were at home along with the friendly staff making us feel like we were welcomed guests. The shopping and restaurants are so close that we had difficulty in choosing were to go which was a good thing. Thanks!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

We are glad that you were able to enjoy our new mattresses. You are right we have a lot great restaurants in the area. My personal favorites are True Food and Cherry Creek Grill but we have a few more that recently opened that are quickly make their way into my favorites list! You will have to come back to enjoy us and these great choices of restaurants that we have.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

I was little apprehensive initally to get a room 4.8 miles away from the convention center. But once I reached 4220 E my unhappiness/ apprehensions evaporated. It took little over 30 minutes to reach the beautiful Cherry Creek area from the Denver International Airport. The check-in time is 3 pm. As there was no scope for an early check in I had to book it one day early.
The huge two bedroom apartment was an overkill for a single customer like me who was not traveling with family this time.It was literally more than enough for me to be the sole occupant of a two-bedroom/two bath suite with a fully-equipped kitchen.
The shuttle service to and fro the convention center(hotel is not responsible) was sluggish, so had to rent a cab(USD 15 each way) most of the time.
The temperature was freezing(even minus 7 or 8 Celsius) outside but the whole building was nicely kept warm and comfortable.
During happy hours (5.30-7.20 pm)on Tuesday/Wednesday and Thursday complimentary refreshment(with drinks) are served.
Breakfast spread was nice, but bit monotonous which was probably expected.
The business center and the convenience store is open 24x7. While the business center was free, the store was little over priced.
But, when you have a huge Target just across the road why should you bother at all.
I enjoyed my morning walk for a couple of days during my stay at Staybridge. They have a lovely walking trail around and the surroundings are very pleasant.
The staffs are polite, helpful and cordial.
I was especially touched one morning when I was waiting for my conference shuttle at the end of the corridor opening to the rear side of the hotel, the front desk girl came running to inform me that a cab has just arrived on the front side and as the shuttle service is uncertain, if I want, she can request the cab to wait for me.
This kind of personal service we don't expect in many big 5 star hotels.

Room Tip: I stayed in 308 and it was very nice with a view of the backyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drlahiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for staying with us we are happy to be your home away from home. Were you able to walk the full 26 miles on the trail? We love our hike and bike trail since it goes all the way to downtown and you do not have to fight to cross traffic. If you go in the opposite direction it takes you out to Cherry Creek State Park. It is perfect to get a short walk or even your morning run.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very happy with recent stay. Room was comfortable, roomy enough and inviting with small kitchen area. Shuttle service to and from National Jewish Health was a plus! Excellent breakfast buffet with many options. Staff was very accommodating and shuttle drivers were all very professional and polite. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anonymousTolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thanks for your recent review. We were gald that you were able to stay with us during your time at National Jewish. Our shuttle is also availabe to take you over to the Cherry Creek mall. We look forward to seeing you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

We were in Denver for shopping and the National Western Stock Show. This hotel was conveniently located for all the driving we did. When we checked in we were given a free upgrade to a two bedroom, two bath suite, which was wonderful. The only problem was the room wasn't very clean. I would have complained to the front desk if I had noticed it right away. I kept finding little things, like a spattered mirror and hairs in the bathroom. When I found myself wiping down the coffee maker because it wasn't clean either, our stay was almost over.

Room Tip: It wouldn't hurt to inspect the room before bringing in your bags.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank possranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for providing us your feedback on your experience. We are sorry that we did not provide you with a clean environment. We must have been having an off day as this is definitely not our standard. If you would like to discuss more off line, please do not hesitate to contact me as I would like to make this right for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Address: 4220 E Virginia Ave, Glendale, CO 80246-1509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $117 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the banks of the Cherry Creek River and only a short drive from the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites Denver Cherry Creek is central to all that Denver has to offer. This all suite property is perfect for your next corporate or leisure overnight or extended stay. A great alternative to a corporate apartment or,temporary housing, all of our suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping area, and a large work desk with free high speed Internet. In addition, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily to all our guests as well as a complimentary evening Guest Social served Tues-Thurs from 5:30PM-7:30PM. We are a pet friendly hotel, ideal for corporate relocation's and located in Glendale only 6 miles from Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and 22 miles from Denver International Airport. Our hotel is within reach of the Dave and Busters, the State Capital, the Botanical Gardens, the Denver Zoo and the Children's Museum. We are also within a 25 mile radius of Waterworld and the city of Boulder. Some of our guests choose to stay at our hotel to visit nearby hospitals such as Presbyterian Hospital, Children Hospital and University Hospital or also the University of Denver and University of Colorado.We have easy access to all of Denver s major highway arteries, so getting to Aspen, Vail, Breckenridge or Winterpark is convenient and fast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale
Glendale Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing