We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Interesting!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

All 8 of us were in a two room suite that had only one screw holding on the door lock/latch. The room was clean but had been extremely used. It was very worn out. The towels were new and were nice. There must be remodeling being done because their was trash everywhere and carpet remnants outside on the lawn. This was not a family friendly place, it's right across from an adult store Sensations and strip club Shotgun Willies. There was a lot of alcohol consumption among the guests and the breakfast was not to be desired. They were out of everything and non place to sit. It was very crowded and look to have more people eating there than those that actually stayed at the hotel. If I were a single business man, this would be a great place...not for a family.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NotwhereIbelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Dear NotwhereIbelong,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    91
    34
    12
    12
See reviews for
99
41
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corona
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Went to Colorado for a lacrosse tournament for my nephew. The team stayed here and played their games at the Dick Sporting Goods Park (fields) which was about 20-30 minutes away (depending on traffic). Hotel was very accomodating. Asked if they could have breakfast ready early so the boys could eat before the game, they had it ready 30 minutes earlier than the scheduled time. Room was nice. Breakfast was great. Staff very helpful. Basketball court, pool, and bbq outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsmunkyby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite and we loved all the space. We had a sitting area separate from the bedrooms and a kitchen. The outside area is very well maintained with a great seating area and fire pit. The hotel offered complimentary breakfast and dinner during the week. The hotel was neat and clean and in a great location with several restaurant and shopping options. The only negative is that we could hear everything in the courtyard which was noisy until around 11 pm.. If you are a light sleeper this might to work for you.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VAGirl8567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Never in my life have I ever seen a hotel treat their guests so shabby. Their computer system is so outdated they cannot even find your hotel reservation even though I confirmed them several times over the phone. Your accommodation "requests" are a complete and utter joke. Although I requested the first floor because I was in hauling close to 400 lbs into the room, I got a top floor room at the very end of the building. You know it's bad when the front desk manager can't rectify any of the mistakes the Staybridge has made and then proceeds to tell you that other guests are more important to accomodate. The rooms are outdated, smelly and moldy. It truly doesn't get any worse than this !If you decide to stay at this hole in the wall, good luck to you and just remember that as a fellow trip advisor...... YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED !!!

Room Tip: Stay at the Hilton Garden Inn..... only one block away!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HeatherS913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron W, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and how our actions effected your stay with us on your most recent visit. I understand the inconvenience and aggravation it caused being placed on the top floor with all your items. We review the requests and make every effort to satisfy requests. Unfortunately the room type you reserved conflicted with the physical availability of a first floor room. We regret that we did not reach out to you prior to your arrival to make you aware of this situation.

In regards to your room condition, I will be inspecting it this afternoon to ensure we have resolved any of your issues. As you could notice during your stay, we are in the process of making improvements to the property. All of the Wall coverings and carpet has been replaced in the hallways and will complete lobby refresh next week. We just recently replaced the mattresses in your suite and will be installing a new bedding package in the coming month. We appreciate your feedback and I am sorry that you had to experience this on your stay here in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I were in Denver for a business trip. I chose the Staybridge suites for the location and its favorable reviews. Our room was great- It was spacious and comfortable and clean too! It overlooked the Cherry creek Biking/walking trail. The outside courtyard/pool area was beautiful. I enjoyed relaxing by the pool a couple of times during our stay.

The only negative was the strong cigarette smell in the lobby and hallways. Fortunately, the rooms did not smell. The hotel is in the midst of a renovation, and it is my understanding that the carpets in the lobby and hallways will be replaced....hopefully this will eliminate the odor....although I think they still are allowing smoking on certain floors.

The location was perfect. We walked :to the mall, to eat, and to the grocery store. It was also very nice to be able to take walks along the Cherry Creek Biking/walking trail that was just on the other side of the parking lot.

Staff were professional and ready to help in whatever way they could. The check in and Check out process was quick and efficient.

I think once the renovations are complete this will be an awesome place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsSJF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is a great place to stay for a vacation. Full size refrigerator w/ ice maker, microwave, even a cooktop and dishwasher. It is right across from a Super Target. Good complimentary breakfast as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ferrellhoust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

One of the better Staybridge Suites because the location is convenient to shopping, restaurants, downtown Denver, sights (Botanic Garden etc.) and the University of Denver; the beds are brand new (and Fabulous!); breakfast is really good; and the hotel is on a quiet side street but with easy access to the expressway. Staff were very helpful (directions, suggestions, printouts of maps, etc.). The rooms and public areas are clean, and soon to be upgraded. I'll be back on my next Denver trip.

Room Tip: Our corner suite overlooking the pool area was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20Anne20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Property: Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Address: 4220 E Virginia Ave, Glendale, CO 80246-1509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the banks of the Cherry Creek River and only a short drive from the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites Denver Cherry Creek is central to all that Denver has to offer. This all suite property is perfect for your next corporate or leisure overnight or extended stay. A great alternative to a corporate apartment or,temporary housing, all of our suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping area, and a large work desk with free high speed Internet. In addition, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily to all our guests as well as a complimentary evening Guest Social served Tues-Thurs from 5:30PM-7:30PM. We are a pet friendly hotel, ideal for corporate relocation's and located in Glendale only 6 miles from Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and 22 miles from Denver International Airport. Our hotel is within reach of the Dave and Busters, the State Capital, the Botanical Gardens, the Denver Zoo and the Children's Museum. We are also within a 25 mile radius of Waterworld and the city of Boulder. Some of our guests choose to stay at our hotel to visit nearby hospitals such as Presbyterian Hospital, Children Hospital and University Hospital or also the University of Denver and University of Colorado.We have easy access to all of Denver s major highway arteries, so getting to Aspen, Vail, Breckenridge or Winterpark is convenient and fast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale
Glendale Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing