We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would give 3.5. Service not as great as other Staybridge Suites...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 15, 2012

If I could give a 3.5 I would. I've stayed at 3 different Staybridge Suites, two in Indiana and this one. This was not as nice as the one in Carmel, IN, but definitely a lot better than the one in downtown Indy. The room was nice and spacious and clean, like I expected. Breakfast the first day did not have bacon or sausage. The second morning they were out of every coffee except 1 and the cranberry juice was out. When people asked to re-stock the staff was somewhat rude. Granted, the hotel was busy for large event in town. The mall is within walking distance on the trail. My friend and I felt safe walking to the mall on a weekday morning. You can walk to Target from this hotel as well. Workout facility is sparse, 2 treadmills, 1 bike, 1 eliptical. Free weights consisted of 2 5lb and 1 8lb weight, I think the others were missing. Laundry facilities right in workout room if you needed them. Front desk was helpful in calling a cab for us.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Hello Reviewer Weyes,
We thank you so much for your loyalty to Staybridge Suites. I can understand your frustration as we did not live up to your previous experiences with Staybridge. We are reviewing our staffing and order policies regarding our complimentary breakfast buffe. We routate our meat offering between bacon, ham and sausage as to offer variety for our guest. We will make every effort to make sure that the best breakfast experience possible. I am sorry our onsite facility was not up to your needs, I am hoping you were aware of our complimentary guest passes to Bally's fitness Center just two blocks from the hotel. Please feel free in contacting me directly if there is anything we can do to make this situation right.
Yours In Hospitality,
Lisa Kennedy- Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 271 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

Spent 3 nights at this location and can't say enough good things about it. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious. Breakfast was plentiful menu had all one might want. Had requested easy access room and was quite pleased with selection.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

What a great find Staybridge suites were. A great family suite that fitted 5 easily, very nice breakfast and even complimentary dinners on the Tuesday to Thursday evening.
The location at Cherry creek was excellent and the service very good.
10/10 in all departments.
Definitely recommend this place, particularly for families.

Room Tip: Enjoy the pool and spa and gym.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful place to stay. All the staff are so lovely, rooms are gorgeous, so clean, they have all amenities, oven, dishwasher, fridge, huge rooms, big lounge, bed is amazingly comfortable, loads of fluffy pillows, towels, there is nothing to fault at this place. Complimentary breakfast is great, lots of choices, and paper bags to have breakfast on the go, fruit, bagels, pastries, hot and cold options, loads of herbal teas and coffees..... Complimentary dinner and drinks tues and Wednesday...... Free laundry ( washing and drying)....... Heated pool and spa, beautiful big outdoor area, loads of parking...... By far the best place we have stayed in America. The staff do a Stella job, it is a perfectly run facility....was a complete pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed several days at the Staybridge Suites in Cherry Creek several weeks ago.
We chose the location because of its proximity to the Museum and Denver Zoo and the Botanical Gardens.
I was familiar with the Staybridge Hotel chain from business travel. All are set up for extended stays but are comfortable and responsive to short stays like ours as well.
The property was clean and very well cared for. The Staybridge line offers manager specials several nights a week with free hot snacks and complimentary wine and beer. They offered a full breakfast buffet each morning that we were there.
The rooms are a true suite and have a kitchen with microwave, fridge and stove.
Probably the best part of our stay was the very nice assistant manager who went out of her way to give us directions to our travel spots. She was a gem.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cmk7387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We met several other family members here for a mini family reunion. The rooms and the staff were great and it was nice having Target across the street. We cooked on the grill one night which was lots of fun. The adults got to chat while the kids played in the pool and our dog just sniffed around.
Its right on the Cherry Creek Bike Path and we took our dog out on the Path each day.

Room Tip: The rooms that don't overlook the breakfast area are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westcoastguy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Our family of 8 just returned from an 11 day stay at this hotel. Yes, that's right, they had a suite with plenty of room for all of us -- and our things. The hotel is set up for long-term stays, with a large fridge, cooking facilities, ample space for clothing (even for a family of 8). The front desk, chambermaids, and food service agents were all very helpful and accomodating. A special thanks goes to Assistant Manager Jennifer, whose welcoming smile and attentive care to our requests made our stay extra special.

The hotel has many amenities, some of which we utilized, such as the complimentary breakfast, laundry room, fitness center, pool and basketball court, and others which we did not, such as "The Social", as they refer to the dinner served in the lobby each evening.

The hotel is conveniently located near Target and other shopping, and was a short drive to most of the attractions we visited. We recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a long-term stay in Denver.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueMoonManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Address: 4220 E Virginia Ave, Glendale, CO 80246-1509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range: $122 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the banks of the Cherry Creek River and only a short drive from the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites Denver Cherry Creek is central to all that Denver has to offer. This all suite property is perfect for your next corporate or leisure overnight or extended stay. A great alternative to a corporate apartment or,temporary housing, all of our suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping area, and a large work desk with free high speed Internet. In addition, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily to all our guests as well as a complimentary evening Guest Social served Tues-Thurs from 5:30PM-7:30PM. We are a pet friendly hotel, ideal for corporate relocation's and located in Glendale only 6 miles from Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and 22 miles from Denver International Airport. Our hotel is within reach of the Dave and Busters, the State Capital, the Botanical Gardens, the Denver Zoo and the Children's Museum. We are also within a 25 mile radius of Waterworld and the city of Boulder. Some of our guests choose to stay at our hotel to visit nearby hospitals such as Presbyterian Hospital, Children Hospital and University Hospital or also the University of Denver and University of Colorado.We have easy access to all of Denver s major highway arteries, so getting to Aspen, Vail, Breckenridge or Winterpark is convenient and fast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale
Glendale Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing