We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Certificate of Excellence
Douglas, Wyoming
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Easy check in, the room was great, the hotel staff was fabulous. I had other people with me in different rooms and they loved theirs! There wasn't a whole lot of noise even though there were several people in the hotel.

The beds were FANTASTIC! LOVED the comforter - my sister wanted to take it home!

I didn't have breakfast, but my roomies did and they said it was excellent. I did however have some lemonaide and it was great!

It was centrally located and I loved that I could walk to the Super Target and to the park! The price was right for the area as well.

I LOVED the free laundry facility - very thoughtful! It was very nice to not have to lug change around.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reanthon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    91
    34
    12
    11
See reviews for
98
41
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ME
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

We stayed at the Staybridge Suites for the weekend after getting a recommendation from the East Side Jewish community website and office of one of the synagogues. The suite was very comfortable, the amenities were numerous (especially the laundry facility), and the service and attention to the special needs of Orthodox Jewish guests on the Sabbath was outstanding. All the staff members were anxious to make our stay as pleasant as possible, were filled with great ideas for fun things to do and were knowledgeable about the area. The lemonade in the lobby was a really nice touch too and made us feel very much at home.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey44855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Nice clean suite. Very useful kitchenette. Topped by a staff that went out of their way to make us happy!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

I stayed here for 5 days. The breakfast carries a wider than average array of breakfast foods, they serve dinner 3 nights a week, but I didn't try the food yet it seemed popular with the other guests. The workout facility has more resistance training equipment than typical and a recumbent bike, 2 treadmills and an elliptical that's seen better days. The facility shares space with the laundry so the room can get quite hot and humid. The carpets desperately need to be replaced throughout the building and they still allow smoking which is a shame. The stale odor is present but tolerable. The rooms are clean, the beds are minimally comfortable, the linens aren't bad, the comforter was stained, and the pillows are lumpy and feel like worn down. The blackout liners are effective over the windows, there is no option for continuous white noise, such as a fan setting, to block out the road noise from nearby Colorado, there's no luggage stand which I prefer to use over the coffee table which I had to use. I wouldn't take a bath in the tub but I wasn't scary to use for a shower. The wireless and ethernet cabled internet was fine on the 3rd floor where I had my room, but my friend who stayed on the 1st floor had frequent difficulty connecting wirelessly. The courtyard was under construction and therefore unusable. I'm very particular about hotel rooms, and bottom line I slept in this one and felt less uncomfortable than in most. Replace the carpets and the duvet covers, go 100% smoke free and you've got something special!

Room Tip: 3rd or 4th floor facing west for mountain views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColoEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Zurich, Illinois
Level Contributor
99 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2011

From the friendly front desk staff to the large room, I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean and spacious. The decor has been partially updated.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelBelle55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2011

After doing alot of research for our New Years Eve Get away to denver we decided to stay here. We stayed from Dec. 30-Jan.1. We got upgraded to a suite on the 4th floor and it was a beautiful room. We had our own livingroom with TV, a seperate bedroom with the bathroom off of that and then the kictchen area was amazing. They even had cooking utiencils and cups and dishes for us to use. It was a great place for us to stay for 3 nights. Its also close to downtown, we went out everynight and took a taxi to the downtown area, it was around $15. I felt safe parking our car in the free parking lot. . I cant wait to come back it was a great trip and this hotel had alot to do with that!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkilynn128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2011

Nice modern building, comfortable suites, nice comp breakfast and free internet. Just 4 miles to downtown and situated right on Cherry Creek make for a nice setting. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braden1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
1.1 mi away
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek

Property: Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
Address: 4220 E Virginia Ave, Glendale, CO 80246-1509
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located along the banks of the Cherry Creek River and only a short drive from the Rocky Mountains, the Staybridge Suites Denver Cherry Creek is central to all that Denver has to offer. This all suite property is perfect for your next corporate or leisure overnight or extended stay. A great alternative to a corporate apartment or,temporary housing, all of our suites feature a fully equipped kitchen, separate living and sleeping area, and a large work desk with free high speed Internet. In addition, we provide a complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily to all our guests as well as a complimentary evening Guest Social served Tues-Thurs from 5:30PM-7:30PM. We are a pet friendly hotel, ideal for corporate relocation's and located in Glendale only 6 miles from Elitch Gardens Amusement Park and 22 miles from Denver International Airport. Our hotel is within reach of the Dave and Busters, the State Capital, the Botanical Gardens, the Denver Zoo and the Children's Museum. We are also within a 25 mile radius of Waterworld and the city of Boulder. Some of our guests choose to stay at our hotel to visit nearby hospitals such as Presbyterian Hospital, Children Hospital and University Hospital or also the University of Denver and University of Colorado.We have easy access to all of Denver s major highway arteries, so getting to Aspen, Vail, Breckenridge or Winterpark is convenient and fast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Staybridge Suites Glendale
Glendale Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing