We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not the worst stay I've ever had, but I wouldn't stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Not the worst stay I've ever had, but I wouldn't stay here again.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

Bed was comfortable but there were HAIRS in the sheets! Toilett didn't work and walls were filthy. Heater didn't work right -just kept pumping out heat all night long regardless of temp selected. Staff was not friendly. Not very high quality. Didn't feel very safe.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    21
    29
    56
See reviews for
32
27
27
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

I knew I was not staying at the Marriott but I did expect a clean room. The carpet was dirty, when looking for my shoe under the bed I found trash, there was hair stuck to the shower walls, the edges of the floor in the kitchen were filthy! I had to wash the dishes I did use because they were dirty. The "fitted" sheet kept coming off during the night! The desk chair was so wobbly I was afraid to use it. I would have checked out early and moved to another hotel if my job had not been canceled! I will NEVER stay at THIS Extended Stay America again! Don't waste your money! If you still decide to stay bring some disinfectant wipes and be prepared to wipe everything down!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nativetexanLoveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding overall cleanliness of the room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is inspecting each and every room prior to guest check-in.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at chr@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Glendale hotels

Abilene, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

My room was clean. The hot water did not work in the kitchen sink and neither did the microwave, but they were immediately repaired. I can not speak highly enough about the staff at this hotel. I have stayed in over 25 different hotels in the past year and the staff of THIS hotel is head and shoulders above all the other staffs in all the other hotels.
The rooms in this hotel are ready for some remodeling and updating. I assume that Extended Stay knows about this and have already scheduled these repairs.
Next time I come to Denver, I will definitely stay here.
I will recommend my friends to stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KineyDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapiti, Wyoming
Level Contributor
163 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

It's not the cleanest of hotels, but after a night at the Crossland, it seemed pretty okay. Be sure to wash any dishes you use first as they are likely not clean. Someone else's hair was scattered about the bathroom and the bedspread had cigarette burns in it. Other than that is was alright. My heater didn't work and they responded promptly and ended up replacing the unit. The staff were all generally friendly.

I stayed here for two weeks, so the full size fridge and kitchenette were very nice to have.

I wouldn't be upset if I had to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Becky - I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned properly and that your heater did not work. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is going to be inspecting every room before arrival more thoroughly. Still, I am glad that we were able to repair the heater and that you enjoyed all of the amenities your room had to offer.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly, at chr @extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Staff were friendly, room was liveable but could have used a little more cleaning than picking up the trash (dishes were dirty, shower faucet stuck with calcium deposits, hair in the sheets that are assumed to be clean and on the bathroom floor), but when I needed a receipt from the front desk before I left for my 8 am flight, at 6:15, 15 min after the office is "open" (though I don't think it was ever locked), the lights are off and there's no one around - not even the sign indicating the staff was elsewhere. I know I'm complaining about nitpicky things, but as a business, there needs to be a standard of basic efficiency and now I'm hoping that I can get a copy of my receipt with the detailed charges emailed to me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
129 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The guest room was disgusting. Not expecting a 5 star experience, just clean room and safe environment. Food debris in all cabinets, can of sardines and 3-4 ritz crackers in one cabinet. Refrigerator seals caked with sticky debris. Grease/sticky goo on top for fridge. Kitchen floor not clean. Spider in bath tub. Cob webs in ceiling corners. Ant trap on floor by door. Pull out bed had never been made so could not use (shipping braces still attached to pull out portion). Crayon marks all over mirror sliding door. Counter top dirty. Drawers for clothes dirty.

While unloading into our room, had an audience of 10-15 people standing on various balconies watching, smoking. Barefoot kids running around well after dark. People walking around looking in windows, tapping on windows trying to get peoples attention.

When I said we were checking out and going to another hotel because this was just not clean enough the front desk associate just said OK. No apology, offer to fix. Nothing but OK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The condition of the kitchen you described is unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. I apologize that we did not make it right. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am inspecting each room before each guest arrives.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. Please feel free to contact me directly at, chr @extendedstay.com with any additional comments or questions. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

This was my fifth stay here and I believe by the grace of God it even got better. The room was clean with a great mountain view. The kitchentte was a blessing. The staff and manager are always helpful even when very busy. Again easy access to public transportation with a supermarket right next door. A really good manager and stafff make the difference!

Room Tip: Be polite to the staff. Treat them as you would like to be treated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 352Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Steve - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that your room was so clean and you enjoyed the view. As well, I am so glad that our staff provided you with such excellent customer service and that you liked our hotels location.

The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glendale
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek

Property: Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek
Address: 4444 Leetsdale Drive, Glendale, CO 80246 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Denver - Cherry Creek)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Glendale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Glendale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Extended Stay, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Glendale
Extended Stay America Glendale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing