We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveler rating
253
65
24
21
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
253
65
24
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area mykonos town vip access boutique hotel basic room scorpios beach laid back hear the music relaxed hotel dinner reservations private beach without a doubt rooms are nice hotel owners heaven on earth relaxing holiday sea water
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 380 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2019

We loved San Giorgio! we started our trip in Mykonos and ended in Santorini. I wasn’t expected to love Mykonos as much as I did, but San Giorgio changed my expectations. It was so serene, the staff was amazing, and breakfast was to die for. Great location, walk to Scorpios beach club, taxi to town and you Can either bus(very easy) or taxi home. Can hear nearby music, sometimes loud into the wee hours, but you don’t go to Mykonos to sleep! Overall, so beautiful

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank flobracco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Giorgio Myk... H, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at San Giorgio, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019


Hey flobracco…San Giorgio playing a role in you loving Mykonos so much is a fantastic thing to happen and it makes us happy to see it posted on TripAdvisor. Thank you for being here….hope to see you back in San Giorgio Mykonos and Scorpios Mykonos soon.

All the very best from our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2018

When you arrive here you are in paradise, the rooms are large and elegant, the staff is mega easy and help-full. The pool area and the rocks is just what you dream of, secluded, easy, elegant. Service is great. I have been in different rooms in this hotel and they all face a good part of the hotel area. Parking is easy, next door there are 2 beaches for fun or families. This place is a absolutely amazing. The management and the concierge is fantastic!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank londondb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Giorgio Myk... H, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at San Giorgio, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Hey londondb9, thank you for your praise as well as pointing out that San Giorgio Mykonos is within walking distance from two beaches, namely Paradise Beach & Paraga Beach.
Please call again back for another amazing experience.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

A really lovely hotel, we chose this for its modern, minimalist design and it is very tranquil. Loved the chilled out music on around the pool, the sun-beds very comfy and nicely spread out. It so very well done. We only chose the basic room which was a little disappointing, number 96, you take steps down to it so half underground with small windows onto the car park. If you can afford to take a bigger room with a view - do! The breakfast is fab, few photos attached and the menu for ordering great, we tried the poached eggs and avocado, the zucchini omelette and scrambled eggs. We also ate here one evening and one of our best meals on the island and lovely service by the waiter. Being a slightly remote location meant no toilet paper down the loo and the water very salty, unpleasant even for showering and teeth brushing so beware! As with all places the drinks are quite pricey but there is a small shop just 2mins away, limited but ok for drinks. Overall lovely location and hotel, would recommend but pay more for a better room!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Martyjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Giorgio Myk... H, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at San Giorgio, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Martyjojo, it is great to read such a detailed review on San Giorgio Mykonos, especially the remarks on our food makes as happy to read as we are putting a great effort in it, so it is really fulfilling that it is appreciated.
We are hoping to see you again in summertime 2019.

Our team salutes you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018

Are you looking to unwind, live healthily, and re-discover that elusive sense of wellbeing, all in a mediterranean bohemian paradise? Look no further than San Giorgio - you found it GURRL!

We just spent 6 nights in this Mykonian paradise, a boutique design hotel with stunning views of the sea. It was a fantastic experience from start to finish. After a quick complementary transfer from the airport (10 minutes), we received the warmest of welcomes from the San Giorgio team and their clutch of gorgeous kitties scampering around the lobby! Don’t worry dog lovers, there are also two beautiful Beagles to see too.

The moment you set foot in the building the team begin to work their magic, starting with a tour of the location and a glass of wine whilst you savour the magnificent 270 degree view of the sea.

The hotel was not overcrowded, as there are only 33 rooms, and is decorated in a traditional Greek, Moorish/Nomadic style. It is very calming. We took a room with a small terrace that happened to have amazing views of the sea. The room itself was clean, spacious, and beautiful. The amenities were excellent, with a pool, private beach/loungers, and access to the sea via a small pontoon deck.

The ethos and emphasis is focussed on helping you to unwind and let go. There is a rotating group of resident experts, with sessions that focus on mind, body, creativity, and transformation. Some of these are included in the booking and others require a supplemental charge. We experienced a wonderful mindfulness session with Malou Kalita and an excellent yoga session with Nicki Petroulaki. These were a brilliant addition to the stay.

The dining experience was superb, with a setting that overlooked the sunlit seas from breakfast until dinner. The food was predominantly, but not exclusively vegetarian. It was fresh, healthy, and delicious. It’s no lie that we were full every day, but did not gain even an ounce of weight. Breakfast was a special treat, with an endless range of fresh and cooked delights. The Shakshuka eggs were excellent.

It goes without saying that bricks, mortar, and food only get a hotel so far…it needs a great team as well. Luckily San Giorgio has a superb team that is warm and welcoming, yet professional, and on hand to help with your every wish. They really made the trip, from the concierge desk, to the waiters, and the bar staff. Everyone was so friendly, it makes you feel as if you are staying with old pals. The whole experience is so wonderful we really struggled to leave the hotel at all.

As if this wasn’t enough there’s also an incredible day/night venue less than 5 minutes from the hotel, which you get priority access to. Scorpios is an incredible place where it is possible to drink and dine in style, whilst listening to awe inspiring music and experiencing hedonistic fragrances, against a backdrop of one of the most magnificent sunset and star shows the universe has on offer.

Stay there again? At checkout I had to be held back from arranging leave from work and booking next year’s reservation!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aichevaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

We choose this hotel as it was walking distance to the Villa where a wedding was taking place. The hotel emailed us 2 days prior to ask for our airline information because they were providing a complementary airport transfer, which I thought was great! Upon landing, no one was at the airport, we waited nearly 30 minutes prior to paying for our own ride. When we got to the hotel and told them what happen, they blew it off, without any true concern. We were then escorted through the property, where the staff, shared all the details regarding the owners, their club and how the DJs are given all the newly renovated, very "fabulous" rooms in the hotel. However, the rest of the rooms have not been remolded, which I thought was quite odd to tell your new guests. She then took us to the new "outdoor gym", only to tell us we could not actually use it, unless we booked a session with the onsite trainer, also very odd. Finally, after a long-winded story regarding everything about what the "wellness" attributes of the property, my husband was loosing patience and asked where we could get a cold drink. We had traveled a VERY long way from the US, and would have thought it would have been the first thing they offered. She seemed very bothered we interrupted her story and walked us to the bar and left.
We were then given our room, so small we could barely fit our bags. Although I understand the "disconnect" idea not including TVs in the rooms, They were also not appointed with even a clock or radio and 1 outlet to charge the phone you will need to find out what time it is. The amenities included boxed remedies for "liver and stomach issues" you could purchase, but not even a piece of fruit available for the room. The small patio was not large enough for a chair, and I could not open the door due to a large tube that was stretch across the patio to the neighbors patio. (still have no idea what that was).
While we were there, the pool was a very strange green color, although it was fine to swim in according to the bar tender, the staff told us at breakfast that they were draining it and re-filling just to be safe. We should use the beach and swim in the sea in the meantime.
The outlet in the bathroom did not work, I called the front desk 3 times, with no answer. Finally, on our last day I called to explain we were going to a wedding and I had to have a plug with a mirror to blow dry and curl my hair. She then brought a long extension cord, we had to move the dresser to and stretch the cord across the room to the only mirror.

We checked out after 2 days. Would NOT recommend this property for rooms, service, food or location. The website is great, but certainly not a 4 star property.

Room tip: Rooms are small and very little amenities for the price.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank L9264DLmichellel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews