We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
252
65
24
20
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
252
65
24
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paradise beach mykonos town pool area vip access boutique hotel basic room laid back relaxed hotel dinner reservations private beach hear the music without a doubt hotel owners heaven on earth relaxing holiday sea water spent nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 377 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

This gorgeous hotel is very chic. It has a very chilled & friendly vibe, amazing staff (we fell in love with Matilda!) and we'll definitely return for the service, cool rooms & great facilities.

10/10!!!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ronlew24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Overall this was a really great stay! A small paradise on earth.
Received a complementary welcome prosecco while we got a tour around this amazing hotel property! This is the most beautiful place on earth!! Rooms are a bit small, but it was ok for three nights. Were missing duves for the bed, as it gets cold with the aircondition on during the night. Food in the hotel restaurant is so good, a bit pricy though... Saved 30 euros per day on sunbed rental by staying by the pool all day instead of at the beach. We got a upgrade to a better room with a nice view and a hammock on our veranda.

Pros
SO beautiful the entire hotel property!!
Free airport transfer
Breakfast buffet is amazing!!
Food it self was amazing. Recommend the chicken taco and chicken bao!!
Lounge area around the pool
Private "beach"

Cons
Only sheets in the bed. So a bit cold with the aircondition during nights
Somewhat noisy a couple of the days from the beachclubs
Pricy food and drinks from the hotel restaurant
Not so many nearby restaurants for dinner
No shower curtain in the bathroom

Loved this place and we would love to stay here next time we'll be in Mykonos

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ceeecilie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2017

After many years returning to Mykonos, I have changed my plans and decided to stay outside of Mykonos town and settle directly on my favourite beach Paraga. I booked for a nearby (walking) distance hotel San Giorgio.

San Giorgio is a sister establishment to nearby club Scorpio and its decor is authentic. I loved this place for what it is, for people that work there and who deliver excellent client service. Yet, you feel cosy, almost like at friends house.

I went through other reviews and would highly advise following - if you dont like wind, dont come to Mykonos. It is cyclades - hotel itself can not do much more about it. The same is for nightlife. Yes, there is the Paradise beach across the bay, but there is very little one can do. I can only add, that we had heard zero noise in our room at night.

San Giorgio is walking distance both to Paraga (highly recoomend Kalua) and Scorpio (loved it for dinner and sunset parties) and is close to Nammos. It is all right there and less than 10 mins from the airport.

Highly recommend and recommed to more frustrated ad concerned fellow travellers to stay cool and chill, relax, it is your holiday, after all

Room tip: I have my favourite one, keep looking
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Milan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017

It's hard for me not to give this place 5 stars because we had a wonderful time! JUST be prepared to hear loud music and a DJ screaming from 5pm to 4am from the beach next to the hotel.

What we loved:
During the day its super chill and has great music that sets a laid back vibe.
The view from the pool is stunning!
The staff (especially Panos!) is great!
The food is wonderful, including the breakfast.
The decor, layout and hotel itself is really nice!

What we didnt love:
The loud music & DJ after 5pm that you can hear all around the property but if the balcony door was shut and bathroom door was shut in our room we could't hear it so slept well.
The bathroom had a funky smell so when you closed everything up at night it gets worse.
The empty pool/abandoned building next to the hotel that obstructs the view from the rooms.

Other things to note:
The guys who own the hotel also own Scorpios which is a 10min walk from the hotel. I highly suggest doing the sunset rituals (music and party at sunset) and dinner here. The atmosphere and the food was some of the best we had in Greece! The staff is AMAZING!

Matilda, the guest experience specialist is very nice and helpful BUT we asked to do a catamaran boat ride and ended up on some dinky sailboat that was less than a stellar experience. We had no warning that it wasn't what we asked for until we showed up and saw the boat! The company (not sure of name-Dolphin something) was not very professional and the experience was a total let down.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank N7153YUkellys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at San Giorgio - the staff looked after us so well and were accommodating of our every need. The hotel and surrounding areas were utterly beautiful.

We hope to come back very soon!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank michaelch50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews