We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ten out of 10”
Review of San Giorgio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Giorgio
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Paraga
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ten out of 10”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We recently stayed 7 night at this hotel, our first trip to Greece. Our travel agent recommended it and we were not disappointed! Cool, crisp eclectic design on a rocky hill above Paradise beach. from the moment we arrived it was a pleasure to be there. Very friendly and very helpful staff. The rooms were clean, beautifully accessorized, very cool and comfortable with the option of AC, although we didn't need it in Sept....I would opt for spending a little extra for a terrace, as it give you that extra space, and breezy atmosphere. The food was very good, service excellent, and we made some new friends, dining around the divine pool. Our daily dive into the incredible waters from your private rock/beach was heaven...will definitely go back. Good Value. The Staff made all the difference. So knowledgeable, friendly and professional.

Room Tip: Ocean View, with terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZoeH008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    55
    17
    17
    12
See reviews for
13
181
21
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our stay at the hotel was definitely great.

From the airport we took the hotel's chauffeur, the journey takes about 10 minutes. After the welcome at reception, we were ushered into a room number 55 with a nice terrace with a hammock, overlooking the local chapel and part of the sea. This was followed by a glass of Prosecco (complimentary).
The room was clean, spacious and with no TV, which suited us completely. Hotel is in every detail thought out design, there's plenty of decorative corners, everything works comfortably and pleasantly. We were fortunate to have one of the evenings celebrated birthdays co-owner Mr. Thomas Heyne. The pool held a great party!
Breakfast is quite sufficient. Taste the delicious Greek yogurt, fresh fruit, or be served omelets, scrambled eggs, smoked salmon, avocado ... all included. The staff is well trained and helpful.
3 minutes walk to the beach and Paraga with amazing restaurants Kalua a very cosmopolitan atmosphere. On the beach you will meet a lot of young people or those who are young at heart. There's a relaxed mood, good funky & soul music, free WiFi, nudist part and courteous service.
The hotel is also close to Paradise Beach, which is mainly suitable for party people under 25 who have a figure like Heidi Klum and David Beckham.

The nearby, where every hour ride the bus into town (one way costs 1.6 euros).

We spent a wonderful holiday here. But two negatives still must be reported.

Firstly, I warn against going to the beach Elia, where we went by boat from Paradise beach (1 lane 3 EUR). unpleasant wait staff on the beach and watch for theft. We sunbed paid 2x as a payment for every time someone came and said that we have to pay, even though we had proof of payment from the morning. Unlike Paraga beach there are 2 sunbed with parasol 16 EUR (12 EUR for Paraga).
The second weakness is the account from the pool bar, which we did not belong to a hotel receptionist asked his payment at our departure. The signature on the account but not mine, so I finally did not have to pay anything. I believe it was a misunderstanding.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

For everybody who is looking forward to escape all years daily stress and dive into a warmhearted environment of a very stylish boheme chic hotel in one of the most beautiful corners of the island will defenitely find silence to spoil his soul with good food, great people and professional service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikkyku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights, and 2 days after my birthday, I gained gift a gold necklace and shiny from my fiancé that I took just to go the pool. When I returned to the room, it was not there anymore. The San Giorgio and the Design hotels refuses to pay the value of the necklace and have not done anything. Is a lack of respect!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Nao vá ao hotel. Voce pode ser roubado.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandros P, General Manager at San Giorgio, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
We are surprised that you decided to write onto trip advisor after all the communications we had. Once again, we would like to emphasize to you and all readers that we look into every single case of lost and misplaced guests items and do our outmost to find them as this is the way we do things at San Giorgio. In your case we did look into this straight away and reported back to you the fact that nothing was found. We even offered to contact the police and report your lost item but you refused. Six days later, on the day of your departure you asked again, and again from our side we offered to contact the police authorities and you refused again. We appreciate the inconvenience caused by losing a personal item if this is the case, and we feel that as a hotel we did our best to help you in this matter. However, we cannot take any responsibility for claims of lost items when a guest refuses to cooperate with the police authorities.

We feel that you are not being objective in your review, as upon departure you claimed that you had a wonderful stay and you would definitely come back. It seems that our refusal to supply you with a lost item certificate affected the cleanliness, sleep quality, value, location, rooms and service of the hotel. We would like to leave it on the discretion of the readers to judge the validity of your review. We believe that the readers can tell from previous and later reviews what San Giorgio really is about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

I am a fan of boutique hotels in general because of their diversity in style of their interior design. But arriving in San Giorgio (2nd year by now) is like coming home. It might be beautiful location or the fact that the owners of the hotel are there every day making sure things go smooth. The entire set-up with staff, how the pool area is designed, the rooms are styled - it is like visiting friends or extended family in their family domicile. This is not just a hotel, it is a place where everybody backstage make sure, guest relax and switch off.
The food is local with Italian influence, fresh and based on healthy nutricion. Try the Green Punch and Fruit Punches (I got the recipes:)
The hotel owners also run the Paradise Club with some of the best events. You book into their hotel and you have shuttle and entry for free. My artists and I always request to be booked into San Giorgio.

Room Tip: Each room is so different - hard to choose one as the best (besides of course the suite). There is z...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2013

So me and my friend came from an awesome place, called Hvar, Croatia...so we thought that no way Mykonos was goin to beat Hvar...But for our surprise it did...and not only the island is party all the time, but the hotel is one of the bestest that i`ve ever been in....I recommend to everyone..good food, nice rooms, helpful employees...dont have any complains, only thanks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

As a world traveler with high expectations, I wasn’t sure what I was getting into but it was the best welcome experience in a hotel in my life. Arrived to find the shuttle driver George, promptly waiting and ready for my arrival. A quick tour of the island on the very short shuttle journey to the hotel. Staff, who all greeted me with genuine big smiles, confirmed a few details at the front desk and then they whisked me away for a personalized tour of the hotel and grounds. I was instantly at ease, relaxed, and almost in a dream seeing the fabulous views. A stop at the pool deck for a welcome drink and snack and more magnificent views and then a personalized summary of hints and tips of the island for a wonderful experience! The tour included a sharing of their philosophy of staying at your best friends house with all your needs met! The staff motto "the sky is not the limit” and they very much delivered that experience, anything you needed was provided, with a smile, a laugh, a great experience at the desk just to ask questions or pick up a towel for the beach. After some planning, was shown to my room where the AC was blasting and inviting you into the oasis of a room! It was immaculately clean, well presented, and everything you would need, the basics, but just right! Bath amenities were excellent and great for days after being at the beach. The bed was comfortable and even had mosquito netting, which they staff promptly inform you to use if you want to leave the windows open at night. We chose to use the AC each night and never heard the club outside. I instantly felt relaxed and at peace from the initial hotel staff greeting to the second I left regrettably 4 days later. Everything was great, and anything that wasn’t you didn’t really notice because everything else was amazing! The staff was the key to having a great experience, we were on first name basis with them by the end of the trip and I think we met everyone from desk staff to night security and housekeeping, everyone very professional, friendly and welcoming! Situated between two great beaches, Praga and Paradise. Praga was my favorite and had a little of everything, great views, relaxing, cabanas, food, essentials type of shops (sunscreen, hats, etc), and less then a 3 min walk from hotel. The nightclub experience was amazing as well at Paradise, truly treated like VIPs, as all guest of the hotel are given special access! Easy to get to Mykonos town with public bus stop next to the hotel. The breakfast was good, it was stuck between a European and American breakfast, not everything was fresh but it was more then acceptable. The wifi was excellent in the pool and public areas, it was a little less strong in the room for computers, but worked well for phones. We were there during a very windy time, but frankly it was better to get out of the room and enjoy the hotel and all the fun of other guests and the views! Plenty of public seating areas around the entire hotel, pool, even hammocks. There isn’t a TV but we didn’t need one, never even missed it. A truly different hotel experience, the staff just made you feels welcome! We were super sad to leave and had such an amazing time. The hotel staff can book tours, cars, and taxis, anything you need. Stress free and amazing, I never laughed so much in my life with delight and pure enjoyment! We will be back!

Room Tip: We chose the basic room and it was great, but just that basic, lower level, ground level, but still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HIWorldTravler75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paraga
0.7 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.8 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
893 reviews
1.0 mi away
Palladium Boutique Hotel
Palladium Boutique Hotel
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Boheme
Boheme
#3 of 82 in Mykonos Town
331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
Mykonos Palace Beach Hotel
#12 of 26 in Platys Gialos
435 reviews
0.7 mi away
Petinos Beach Hotel
Petinos Beach Hotel
#6 of 26 in Platys Gialos
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Giorgio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Giorgio

Property: San Giorgio
Address: Paraga 84600, Greece
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Paraga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Paraga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — San Giorgio 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
San Giorgio a proud member of Design Hotels. Newly revitalised and re-launched as a boutique hotel for summer 2012, San Giorgio Hotel is ideally located for those seeking a relaxing holiday within walking distance of two of the best beaches on the island, Paradise and Paraga. With its own private chapel and unique romantic location the San Giorgio Hotel also makes for an ideal wedding and honeymoon location. The hotel’s accommodation includes Junior Suites with sea views and the dreamiest beaches of Mykonos on your door step. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your San Giorgio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Giorgio Mykonos
San Giorgio Hotel Mykonos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing