We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agia Anna - Paraga Studios
Ranked #2 of 2 Paraga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Without a doubt this is the best place to stay in Mykonos on the beach. We found this gem of a place whilst island hopping 8 years ago. George the owner, collected us from the port and took us to this fantastic location right on the beach. We have been back to Mykonos many times since and this is always our first choice for accommodation. The family and staff are extremely helpful, and keep the place extremely clean and tidy. Nikolas tavern next door is a traditional Greek restaurant with superb food at a reasonable price. Last time we stayed was August 2013.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jimbrindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    33
    3
    7
    1
See reviews for
23
64
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Annecy, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Our stay in Mykonos, Paraga Studios was really perfect. The studios are located on the beach, next to the best tavern (Nikolas Tavern) of the island! The ride to Mykonos town is only 10 min by scooter or 15 min by bus. The owners are very kind and will do their best to help you. I really recommend it! A little place of paradise on this world!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathleen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in Paraga Studios with friends and fell in love with our accomodation and Mykonos itself. The rooms were clean and quite modern, have everything you need for a comfortable stay such as comfy bed, clean bath, hair dryer, safe, wifi and lovely view to the sea. Taverna is just in the corner and the food there is fantastic. Feels like you came home to your friends so it's strange to call them waiters or such like, you just talk to them about this and that enjoying your delicious meal.
Rooms are perfectly located, just 30 sec from your room and you're on a small beach with sunbeds and taverna just rigt here. Though 3 mins away and you're on Paraga beach full of bars and music non-stop and moreover there's a boat which takes you to Paradise and Super Paradise beaches.
In 15 mins walking there's bus stop to Mykonos town full of shops, bars and everything.
It takes 10 mins by taxi from Rooms and you're at the main clubs on the island Cavo Paradiso and Paradise.

Special thanks to amazing Nicolas and Dimitris who were incredibly helpful and made our trip comfortable and unforgettable.

Evgenia

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgenia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agiaanna, Ιδιοκτήτης at Agia Anna - Paraga Studios, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Evgenia,

thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you felt in love with your accomodation and Mykonos and we met your expectations.

We will be very happy to see you all of you!
best regards
Dimitris, Nicolas, Marsoula & George
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed for 1 night - family room (3 children) - very comfortable. Balcony, good size room, small basic kitchen - all set back a few yards from the beach. The beach here is perfect - very shallow, calm and great for kids. The restaurant Nicolas next door was our favourite on Mykonos - it's set on the beach and food is fantastic. (Not too expensive by Mykonos standards). Overall I would recommend these studios - the transfers from the airport and port were fantastic - George is just wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sion, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed August 25, 2013

A perfect place to stay! The lovely beach near the rooms is small and quiet but it's really close to the beautiful Paraga beach and Paradise beach. The family is very friendly and helpful. There is a bus station near Paraga beach so you can reach Mykonos town in about 15 minutes. Agia Anna Studios is a great alternative...you can rest because it's peaceful but it's close to all parties, bars...etc. We won't hesitate to go back :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elsa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This review is fair and based upon our direct experience. I hope others do not experience what we experienced.

The fact that we had to move studio and then had to deal with ants didn't really bother us. However, the 'private balcony' which the 'hotel' states it has is a figment of their imagination. Sitting at the table on the patio, you are literally a centimetre away from your neighbour. Even this didn't really bother us, as most people were pleasant and non invasive.

Unfortunately, a group of loud, drunken, invasive, offensive British and Australian louts arose daily at 1600hrs and started drinking vodka etc and playing rap music. Every time we returned to the complex, we were greeted by this. Random, loud, offensive opinions and bad language resounded. We informed the owners and they were asked to turn down the music. This they did for 30 minutes. Unfortunately, the owners were not there much of the time so perhaps did not see and hear (or indeed understand) much of this. The on-site cleaner certainly did and was apologetic yet unfortunately, like many people, more than a little scared of these louts. We put up with this for 3 nights and at 23.30 on the fourth night, rang reception again. The inference from the owner's son was that we were making a big deal about nothing. He spoke to the group who turned off the music for a while but yet again this was temporary and they continued until 1am. We were called names I will not repeat here. I informed the owner we would have to leave the next day, which we did.

In discussion with booking.com, we were asked why we hadn't personally gone to reception at 23.30 to move rooms to which we replied why should we? We had been diving all day and it was quite late. We were informed that 'people have the right to be on their patios until 21.00'. Clearly, we had no problem with this, nor people partying, but what we experienced was days and nights of abuse under our noses. The owners took no ownership whatsoever for this.

It is one thing for families with children to have to experience this kind of thing and be afraid to do anything about it. That the owners themselves did little about it, due, I believe, to the fact that they too were scared, is another, and is entirely unacceptable. This kind of non intervention was tantamount to both enabling and condoning the behaviour of these disgusting people.

We left and fortunately had a great experience in Mykonos Port Hotel, which was four star and cheaper than this establishment. Unsurprisingly from these owners, we received no apology and no reimbursement. Having visited Greece intermittently for 27 years on diving trips like this one, I have never experienced such bad management. Oh, and the very basic studios, as another reviewer states, do not warrant the price. A final warning here - the hotel do pick up from the airport, but the driver was undoubtedly a drunk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ethan747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2013

This is an excellent vacation destination which is located right on a beautiful, quiet beach. The complex is within walking distance to the top beaches of Mykonos with more social activities, and downtown Mykonos is a reasonable bus trip away. A Greek taverna is located just next door, which was an excellent source of fresh, local food at reasonable prices that can be enjoyed on the beach. The family that runs the facility is very helpful and welcoming, and provided transportation to and from harbor or airport as needed. The room is comfortable, and provided what was needed for the small amount of time spent indoors while in this idyllic setting. The rooms are kept clean by Milena, who is the outstanding housekeeper. We truly enjoyed our stay, and hope to be able to return to paradise in the near future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IndySara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paraga
0.4 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
486 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zephyros Hotel
Zephyros Hotel
#2 of 2 in Paraga
166 reviews
0.5 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
927 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Giorgio
San Giorgio
#1 of 2 in Paraga
328 reviews
0.5 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#3 of 26 in Platys Gialos
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agia Anna - Paraga Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agia Anna - Paraga Studios

Property: Agia Anna - Paraga Studios
Address: Paraga Beach | Paraga beach, Paraga 700 10, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Paraga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Paraga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Agia Anna Studios in Mykonos give you a comfortable stay in a familiar environment with friendly atmosphere. We try to provide you the best service so as to leave with the best impressions and feelings.Guests can relax on the terraces of their rooms watching the blue sea and the cinematic sunset views of Delos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Agia Anna - Paraga Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing