We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most hospitable place I have ever stayed at.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agia Anna - Paraga Studios
Ranked #2 of 2 Paraga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most hospitable place I have ever stayed at.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

• Perfect location which were five minutes away from beach bars such as paradise beach and paragga and just ten minutes away from the town centre. The apartments were located right next to the sea and a restaurant.

• The owners were extremely helpful in every aspect of our holiday. Arranging taxis for us, making table reservations and picking us up and dropping us off to the airport.

• Rooms were extremely clean and cleaned every day, including sheet changes.

• Quiet but so close to all the clubs etc.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stylianamykonos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    33
    3
    7
    1
See reviews for
22
63
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Agia Anna Studios is one of the best places to stay in Mykonos. First off the location is perfect, the rooms are located right on a small private beach which is walking distance to some of the most beautiful beaches in mykonos. Walking distance to paradise beach for partying or paraga beach or psarou for a relaxing beach day. It is ran by a wonderful family which make you feel right at home and are willing to help with whatever you can fathom. The rooms are beautiful, clean and modern. If you are planning a trip to mykonos agia anna studios is deffinately the place to stay!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italia
Level Contributor
299 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We went there after reding the good reviews on tripadvisor but I have to say that it was a mistake and the accomodation was really below my expectation. The first room was very tiny and unconfortable so we moved to another one more expensive, the new room was bigger but extremly basic and with a sort of lousy outdated kitchenette. We had to sleep in single beds and the mattresses were so hard and unconfortable we had backache for all the time we stayed here, I mentioned that with the owner son but he didn't care. Bathroom was outdated and very poor with no amenities at all, the chairs were half broken and not very safe. walls are paper thin so the sleep quality is bad and really depends on what happens around your room. Then when I booked noone told me that credit card are really not welcome in this place so we were asked several time to pay cash instead of using a credit card, if that had been mentioned before our reservation we would have brought more cash with us.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank italyItalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We so loved staying at Agia Anna Studios, & the adjoining beaches either side, that we only ventured into Mykonos Town for a couple of hours, & saw nothing else of the island. That is not typical of our adventurous spirit. The location is magic - your own almost private beach. Although it is rocky, the other beaches nearby are fabulous, with all the energy & life you need, & great restaurants. Marsoula & George are the most wonderful hosts. Our room was clean, freshly painted & very comfortable & just a few steps from the sand! We just wished we had booked for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We so enjoyed our stay at Agia Anna this past June! George was waiting for us at the ferry and whisked us to our room, which is as close to the beach as you can get! It was so nice to have our own private beach away from the crowds. My 20-something sons could walk to Paradise Beach for fun, while mom relaxed on the beach with a book. So quiet and beautiful! Paraga Beach was an easy walk for those who wanted more beach action (and to pay 5 euro for a bed and an umbrella -- I preferred the free ones at Agia Anna). George also introduced us to Nicolas who ran the adjacent restaurant, and he was totally charming and helpful. He went out of his way to make sure our meals were perfect and to answer any questions about the area. The room was comfortable, and I loved our little porch for watching the sun set behind the hill. Agia Anna is family-run, and everyone was helpful and gracious. George drove us into town for the ferry on the day we left, and since we were running early, he set us up with a great place for lunch -- after making sure that they would provide us with a ride the rest of the way to the ferry. It's nice to stay with people who care and go out of their way for you. Thanks for making our stay in Mykonos so wonderful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rockymtngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

my wife and I had a very pleasant stay 100 % satisfied.We stayed for a week long vacation, we found it very amazing was that the beach was extremely relaxing and calm. The people were very kind and friendly and family orientated over it is a great establishment one of the best experiences i had in Greece. The restaurant was also very pleasant food was fresh and delicious, the octopus salad was out of this world!! THe attention that was given to us was great the served us great and made us feel like family and the majority of workers were all family, defiantly one of the best services ive came across in my lifetime and ive been to several different countries and none of them compare to the experience i had Agia Anna!!!!

Room Tip: Clean almost new amazing value$$$$$ Corner room 180 degree ocean view 50 feet away from emerald oce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Luis_Zorrilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I found it to be a very relaxing place, right on the beach with out the crowds, right next to a restaurant with nice beach side dining and very nice food fresh from their garden and right out of the water. Minutes by foot away from the party at Parga beach, 10 mins to town by cab.The staff is very accommodating, .
The rooms a very clean and cleaned daily, pick you up and drop you off at the airport and help arrange rental for scooters, quads or cars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paraga
0.4 mi away
Acrogiali Hotel
Acrogiali Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
469 reviews
0.5 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
0.3 mi away
San Giorgio
San Giorgio
#1 of 2 in Paraga
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#1 of 26 in Platys Gialos
895 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zephyros Hotel
Zephyros Hotel
#2 of 2 in Paraga
163 reviews
0.5 mi away
Argo Hotel Mykonos
Argo Hotel Mykonos
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agia Anna - Paraga Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agia Anna - Paraga Studios

Property: Agia Anna - Paraga Studios
Address: Paraga Beach | Paraga beach, Paraga 700 10, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Paraga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Paraga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Agia Anna Studios in Mykonos give you a comfortable stay in a familiar environment with friendly atmosphere. We try to provide you the best service so as to leave with the best impressions and feelings.Guests can relax on the terraces of their rooms watching the blue sea and the cinematic sunset views of Delos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Agia Anna - Paraga Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing