We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Agia Anna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agia Anna - Paraga Studios
Ranked #2 of 2 Paraga B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Marsoula and her family once again did everything possible to make our stay relaxing, pleasurable and memorable. The rooms are light, bright and spotlessly clean and simply furnished with all that you need. Each has a little, shaded sitting area with views of the sea, perfect for relaxing and eating al-fresco. Either side of the little horse shoe of rooms is a Taverna each offering great food and hospitality, the bay is small and relatively quiet with a sandy beach and shallow waters. We spent most of our days at Agia Anna feeling no need to travel far, however, the beaches at Paranga and Plty Gialis are a short walk away and the bus in to town is close by and frequent.

We've stayed at Agia Anna many times and will certainly be going back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pex_peckham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 109 of 164 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2011

This is a very nice place for holidays in Mykonos. The quiet studios ara located around a small plaza. The rooms are - as mentioned in another review - comfortable, clean and well maintained. The very friendly owners pick you up at the airport and bring you back, they are always there if you need something. Agia Anna studios have a private beach, but we mostly preferred the public Paraga beach which is within 3 minutes walking distance. Around the corner is a typical Greek restaurant owned by another member of the family. They have excellent fresh fish. We have already been several times at Agia Anna Paraga studios and will come back again in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OFoerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2011

We were met with the owner at the port, who assured that we could stay for 3 nights (2 in a room with with a kitchen, the final night in another room), and that there would be free internet. He also said there were buses to town until midnight, and that it was a 5 minute walk to Paradise Beach. None of the above was true.

As soon as we arrived we were told we could only have a room with kitchen for one night, and that we would have to move to a room with a higher rate for the following two nights. There was a problem with the internet (we were told it would be fixed by 16.00 but this did not occur). It was a 30+ minute walk to Paradise Beach, and the bus to town stopped running at 20.00. The room itself was fine (the ''kitchen" is a sink and an electronic hotplate only) but we were disappointed that so much of what we told simply wasn't true. We decided only to stay one night, and we told them this immediately after we arrived and found that we had been lied to. They then changed the checkout time, and said we would have to leave earlier than initially advised.

When we (very reasonably and politely) raised our issues and disappointment at checkout, they threatened to withhold the passport we gave them at check-in (?!?!).

Terrible customer service and an unpleasant experience. We would have much rather paid more for a comfortable and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Erica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PaoloIPerugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Consiglio gli appartamenti
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Guido925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Miniweb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Alexey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paraga
0.1 mi away
Zephyros Hotel
Zephyros Hotel
#2 of 2 in Paraga
176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
Acrogiali Beach Hotel
#8 of 26 in Platys Gialos
514 reviews
0.3 mi away
San Giorgio
San Giorgio
#1 of 2 in Paraga
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
Nissaki Boutique Hotel
#2 of 26 in Platys Gialos
988 reviews
0.5 mi away
Myconian Ambassador Relais & Chateaux Hotel
2.0 mi away
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
Sunrise Hotel and Suites
#49 of 82 in Mykonos Town
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agia Anna - Paraga Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agia Anna - Paraga Studios

Address: Paraga Beach | Paraga beach, Paraga 700 10, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Mykonos > Paraga
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Paraga
Price Range: $58 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Agia Anna Studios in Mykonos give you a comfortable stay in a familiar environment with friendly atmosphere. We try to provide you the best service so as to leave with the best impressions and feelings.Guests can relax on the terraces of their rooms watching the blue sea and the cinematic sunset views of Delos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agia Anna - Paraga Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing