We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location for our famjily ski trip - we're...”
other travelers have booked this property
House exterior / great views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House exterior / great views
Awesome view of Saxon Mountain from 1 of 3 decks Great Room with 52' HD Sat. tv / additional queen size hide a bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
House exterior / great views
Awesome view of Saxon Mountain from 1 of 3 decks
Great Room with 52' HD Sat. tv / additional queen size hide a bed
Ground floor bedroom
open view from dining room to kitchen
View from family room, looking S.W., bright and sunny.
gas grill for cookouts with spectacular views
dining room area with views and outside deck dining
one of the many decks
mountain ram visiting the house / Georgetown is known for it;s Big Horn Sheep Festival
Mountain goat at top of Mt. Evans, close to Georgetown. Highest paved road in N. America.
North view off deck
view of Georgetown looking east
View of backyard. Backs to thousands of acres of open mountain and national forests land, great hike
Master Bedroom / queen bed / full bath + 2  person jacuzzi / balcony with tremendous views.
bedroom with 2 large twin beds, can easily be converted to king bed on request.  Sat./TV
Large well stocked kitchen with newer appliances.
Great views while you dine outside on deck off dining room.
Great views while you dine outside on deck off dining room.
Scenic drives up Guanella Pass, Hwy. 6, Hwy 103
Short drive to Echo Lake, greats views and hiking just below Mt. Evan's, highest paved road in N. America
Family room / facing S.W.
Picture taken by guest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Georgetown, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BarbieVic
Tulsa
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect location for our famjily ski trip - we're going back this year!”
Reviewed October 1, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I completely forgot to review this house after our ski trip last year. The fact that I have already booked it for next year says it all! The location to Loveland Basin ski area was perfect. An easy drive each morning right off of the highway. There was ample bedding, towels, pillows, etc. for our family of 8. The kitchen is fully equipped and includes the basics so no shopping for staples. We sat out on the deck in the afternoon for our apres ski drinks and enjoyed the beautiful views. Tim is amazing and provided us with tons of information including restaurants and shopping before we got there. It was great to have a garage to keep our ski's and boots in at night. I have already recommended this vacation rental to others.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2015
Hello Barb, thank you for the nice comments. It was nice having you and your friends and family stay, and welcome back on your future stay. Remember to get the 4-paks (lift tickets) before mid Nov. from Loveland. They have no blackout dates and are much cheaper than the walkup ticket prices. Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany...
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“I can not say enough good things!”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

First off, this house is GORGEOUS!

We traveled to Colorado from Texas for a family get away to the mountains. This house was exactly PERFECT for what we needed! The lay out could not have been better planned out. Bottom floor: Garage, Two bedrooms, and bathroom.
Second Floor: Kitchen, dining room, living room, laundry room, full bathroom and several doors to patio areas overlooking the Georgetown and the surrounding mountains.
Third Floor: Master suite, full bath, and Jacuzzi tub.
The house was clean and comfortable. The owner even leaves out snacks and drinks for you.

One thing worth mentioning is that if you are not used to mountain roads the drive up could be interesting your first time. We did get used to it quickly though and it was no problem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were breathtaking!
Liked least: Having to go home... lol
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2015
Thank you for the very nice review. I'm glad you liked the house and I hope you had a good time in the Georgetown area. Thank you for taking great care of the house and I hope you make another trip out this way. Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iSpencerA...
Darien, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Amazing...”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Lovely mountain cabin, outstanding views and beautifully stocked. Georgetown is an awesome place to stay for a quiet get away. Tim is super nice and goes the extra mile to help. Always a phone call away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2014
Hello Michael, glad you had a good time. I'm sure you'll remember the May snow storm for quite awhile. Thanks for the nice comments, come back again.
As I mentioned before thanks for keeping the house in such good shape. Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleK...
Bridgeton, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great space, location, view...perfect for a weekend getaway!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Tim was a great host starting with the booking. He sent us lots of info on what to see and do in the nearby area. He welcomed us with a bag of chocolates and nuts! The house was stocked with everything to cook including staples and some extras like spices, plenty of cookware and dishware for our entire group (6 adults). The house was spacious and decorated beautifully in western decor! The 3 bedrooms and 3 full baths were also stocked with personal essentials, a nice touch.
We took the hiking trail right off the property and it was a great hike for all! Those with more endurance were challenged by the steep and rocky climb.
We enjoyed a day trip to Leadville and the Continental Divide from this location and enjoyed the mountains in late fall with some snow atop.
We would definitely go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 23, 2013
Hello Michelle, thank you for the nice comments and review. It was a pleasure having you and your friends at the house. Please come back again.
Tim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing