We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good place to stay for a ski trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Evans
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A good place to stay for a ski trip”
Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

Before staying here we tried a different place in town and it was horrible. We ski at Loveland and have found this is the best choice for the money. It is not the Hilton but is was a nice stay. The breakfast was typical for a Super 8. It was nice to eat there before heading to the slopes. I would recommend this hotel if you are needing to stay in Georgetown and have kids because one of the hotels in town does not allow kids. I did read reviews before staying here so I was worried about the unclean stained sheets that people had commented on. We did not have this problem at all.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    79
    147
    81
    76
See reviews for
138
141
52
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Apex, NC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We were skiing Co on a budget and decided to stay at the Super 8. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, hot shower and a decent breakfast that included coffee, juice, danishes, cereal, fruit and hot waffles. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed here on our way back from Tahoe in 1994. Quick and easy, right off interstate 70. It snowed the night we stayed there, so had our first CO snow and it made the town beautiful! Took couple of pictures that Dad had on his wall tll 2010 when I went to pick them up. I believe they have a continental breakfast too.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank TahoeTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingfield
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have stayed in better facilities for half the price! Coffee maker was caked with grit; It was disgusting. On checking out, I mentioned it and the clerk just smiled and acted like she did not care in the least. Very old furnishings; I was afraid to put my possessions on the furniture. At breakfast, the orange juice tasted like watered down Tang. The breakfast room was a dark, dreary place at best.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Georgetown hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
12.2 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 15 in Winter Park
479 reviews
11.5 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,059 reviews
15.7 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#3 of 6 in Keystone
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
54 reviews
19.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
0.4 mi away
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Georgetown Mountain Inn
#3 of 6 in Georgetown
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge

Property: Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
Address: 1600 Argentine Street, Georgetown, CO 80444 (Formerly Super 8 Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the fun of skiing, ice fishing, hiking, and mining history Georgetown, Colorado has to offer while staying at the Americas Best Value Inn Georgetown Lodge, the best choice for business and fun seekers alike. Ideally situated only a few miles from Loveland Ski Area and Lawson Adventure Park, our hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 70 on Argentine Street. Key local attractions include Georgetown Lake, Georgetown Firefighting Museum, and the old Phoenix Gold Mine. Our knowledgeable and helpful staff can recommend what best suits your travel itinerary. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with free continental breakfast. Our property offers an array of modern amenities including free coffee in the lobby, ATM machine, guest laundry facility, and picnic area with table. Sorry, no pets are allowed. Our 54 guest rooms feature amenities such as mini-fridge, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. An iron and ironing board are available upon request. Americas Best Value Inn Georgetown Lodge is your best choice while staying in the "Silver Queen of Colorado" given the town's extensive mining background. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for fun on the mountains, hiking trails, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Denver or Aspen. At Americas Best Value Inn Georgetown Lodge our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Georgetown Lodge, we've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Super Eight Georgetown
Georgetown Super Eight
Georgetown Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing