We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice but noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed March 9, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Franck A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (439)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 439 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

I have stayed in better facilities for half the price! Coffee maker was caked with grit; It was disgusting. On checking out, I mentioned it and the clerk just smiled and acted like she did not care in the least. Very old furnishings; I was afraid to put my possessions on the furniture. At breakfast, the orange juice tasted like watered down Tang. The breakfast room was a dark, dreary place at best.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank B S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hailey M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kenneth L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Walls are very thin but the room was clean and neat. Somewhat outdated. Continental breakfast was typical, juice, cereal, waffles and rolls. Enough to get the day started. Stayed here while skiing in Loveland.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
0.4 mi away
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Georgetown Mountain Inn
#1 of 2 in Georgetown
169 reviews
12.2 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 14 in Winter Park
526 reviews
11.5 mi away
Grand Z Casino and Hotel
Grand Z Casino and Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Alpine Slopes Lodge
Alpine Slopes Lodge
#2 of 6 in Keystone
153 reviews
19.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
12.5 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge

Address: 1600 Argentine Street, Georgetown, CO 80444 (Formerly Super 8 Georgetown)
Location: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: $73 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the fun of skiing, ice fishing, hiking, and mining history Georgetown, Colorado has to offer while staying at the Americas Best Value Inn Georgetown Lodge, the best choice for business and fun seekers alike. Ideally situated only a few miles from Loveland Ski Area and Lawson Adventure Park, our hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 70 on Argentine Street. Key local attractions include Georgetown Lake, Georgetown Firefighting Museum, and the old Phoenix Gold Mine. Our knowledgeable and helpful staff can recommend what best suits your travel itinerary. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with free continental breakfast. Our property offers an array of modern amenities including free coffee in the lobby, ATM machine, guest laundry facility, and picnic area with table. Sorry, no pets are allowed. Our 54 guest rooms feature amenities such as mini-fridge, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. An iron and ironing board are available upon request. Americas Best Value Inn Georgetown Lodge is your best choice while staying in the "Silver Queen of Colorado" given the town's extensive mining background. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for fun on the mountains, hiking trails, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Denver or Aspen. At Americas Best Value Inn Georgetown Lodge our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Georgetown Lodge, we've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Super Eight Georgetown
Georgetown Super Eight
Georgetown Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing