We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Reviewed August 25, 2012

This Super 8 is set in a very nice mountain area. The views in the town were beautiful. We enjoyed the little town with its food choices. We were there to white water raft and this location was perfect. The hotel though is outdated and the rooms are just ok. The outside of the hotel was kept up more with a rustic look. Breakfast was very sparse with few choices. I might stay here again but will also look at other options.

Room Tip: Choose a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huskertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 436 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012 via mobile

Simple and quaint it is pretty decent. Better than 99% of Super 8's.

The breakfast area is clean and nice and the cites are beautiful. The small town is fairly abandoned but makes for a quiet stay.

Shush disks Shapshak isjejskajssj. Isjejskajssj 200 words is annoying

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MalibuValley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This Super 8 is older, but very clean and cheap! We stayed one night. Their continental breakfast was coffee, tea, apple and orange juice, packaged breakfast breads that had been unwrapped, cereal and a waffle maker. Their dining room is spacious and there was an adjoining pool table. The only issue we had was after our showers the ceiling started leaking quite a bit. We reported this to the management and they said the people above us probably had a flood. I think they had a broken pipe. Other than that - it was an average hotel stay.

Room Tip: I would probably stay on the second floor next time. You can open the drapes without so many people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rokymtns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

After trying to score a deal online in a nicer hotel we ended up getting an affordable room at the Georgetown Super 8. The hotel itself is an older building with kind of a strange layout. The main office building has a large commons area with pool table and in the morning a conservative breakfast is available (don't expect it to replace a real breakfast, but it'll get you going). The hotel has an indoor hot tub but we didn't use it. the rooms were average at best and had a strange scent, not terrible but noticeable. I would stay at the hotel again if in the area but would try to find something else first.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsyrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

On our way to Monument Valley from Denver airport - airport hotels there so exspensive! Super 8 was very good for our first night in USA. Clean and comfortable and just off the highway what more do you need?
Late night staff could be a little more welcoming and it would be good if staff had a bit more knowledge of what restaurants or cafes were open in the evenings for hungry customers.

Room Tip: If you have heavy luggage choose ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winner007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Two story hotel with stairs. Rooms were a decent size with two queen beds. Air conditioner worked. Bedspreads looked warn & pillows were flat but the sheets were clean. Bathrooms have been updated. A little mold between tub and bottom tile wall. Door lock cards stopped working 2nd day and had to be reprogramed at the front desk. Four person indoor hot tub had a sour smell –may need more chemicals? Standard breakfast of bread, muffins, & cereal. Coffee and orange/fruit punch –not real juice. Nice historic buildings & houses to visit in Georgetown.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

There is not much to choose from in Georgetown CO. This is an older property, next to the interstate. We were traveling with a pet, so we were put on the older section, near the traffic. Staff was very nice, and we checked in early. The room was built c. 1970, but there were no bad smells, and the bed was reasonably comfortable. It was clean. Steps might be a problem for some. My daughter and son-in-law were given a room in the newer section, and they were very pleased with it. There is a separate enclosed pavilion with a large hot tub. Breakfast is minimal, but nice to get you started in the morning. Prices for rooms are very reasonable. Georgetown is a tourist town and there is a lot to do and see around this charming old mining town. We would stay here again if we were stopping in Georgetown, but there are more modern places 30 miles away for travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TinaGrodt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
12.2 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 14 in Winter Park
519 reviews
12.5 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
11.9 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
19.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
0.4 mi away
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Georgetown Mountain Inn
#3 of 6 in Georgetown
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge

Address: 1600 Argentine Street, Georgetown, CO 80444 (Formerly Super 8 Georgetown)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Georgetown
Price Range: $75 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the fun of skiing, ice fishing, hiking, and mining history Georgetown, Colorado has to offer while staying at the Americas Best Value Inn Georgetown Lodge, the best choice for business and fun seekers alike. Ideally situated only a few miles from Loveland Ski Area and Lawson Adventure Park, our hotel is conveniently located off Interstate 70 on Argentine Street. Key local attractions include Georgetown Lake, Georgetown Firefighting Museum, and the old Phoenix Gold Mine. Our knowledgeable and helpful staff can recommend what best suits your travel itinerary. Start your work or sightseeing day in fine form with free continental breakfast. Our property offers an array of modern amenities including free coffee in the lobby, ATM machine, guest laundry facility, and picnic area with table. Sorry, no pets are allowed. Our 54 guest rooms feature amenities such as mini-fridge, hairdryer, 32 inch flat panel cable TV, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. An iron and ironing board are available upon request. Americas Best Value Inn Georgetown Lodge is your best choice while staying in the "Silver Queen of Colorado" given the town's extensive mining background. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for fun on the mountains, hiking trails, sightseeing, wildlife activities or simply passing through on your way to Denver or Aspen. At Americas Best Value Inn Georgetown Lodge our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Georgetown Lodge, we've got you covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Georgetown Hotel Georgetown
Super Eight Georgetown
Georgetown Super Eight
Georgetown Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing