We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solo Ski Trip - perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Georgetown B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 8, 2014

I took a solo ski trip towards the end of January and spent 3 nights here. This place was exactly what I was looking for and perfectly met my expectations. The rooms were clean, and kept me warm despite temps dropping to below zero. There is free WiFi, and my room had a dorm room fridge and microwave. The manager (Dan) was super friendly.

There is a restaurant right in front of the hotel and if you get there before 6pm there are some great specials. (the food here was great!)

If you are looking for a luxury hotel, this may not be your best choice. But if you want a clean room in a great location - this place is an excellent value and is exactly what I was looking for. Next time I plan a ski trip out of Denver, this place will be at the top of my list for accommodations.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jfeathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you also for taking the time to post a review.
The kind comments are really appreciated.

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

76 - 82 of 168 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

Yes, it is vintage 1970's but it rivals the amenities of any new budget hotel. The room was clean and warm.
We ordered pizza and salads for pick from the Alpine restaurant (in front of the motel) because it was too cold (-20) to take 3 kids out for food.
Coffee and donuts in the morning was a nice touch.
Will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review.
As I try to summarize, we work hard to proved a great experience for the
basic level hotel that we are.

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

This little place gets a bum rap. Rooms are big and spacious, well heated (if not too well heated: we slept with a window open) and the staff is excellent. The location and access is easy and the motel is 11 miles from Loveland. Definitely worth the money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingTnHillbilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

I stayed here this past weekend for a snowboard trip. The rooms are cozy but my boyfriend and i had a view of the back of the Alpine restaurant. I also expected the hot tub to be indoors like the pool is; this made for some creative changing of clothes between the two and our room. I had some trouble sleeping but I'm kind of an insomniac anyway so I can't blame them.

As a crash space for trips to the slopes, though, it's just fine! If you need something heartier than their muffins-and-coffee breakfast there are a couple restaurants and gas stations nearby. Plus you get a discount for being a Colorado resident--a bigger one if you're local to the county, I think.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianthegecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This place is old but ok to sleep in. We were skeptical after reading reviews but decided to try it. It was as described. Old. Pine paneling. Beds that need to be replaced. Creaky wooden floors.
An ok place to stay while visiting town for skiing or sightseeing. Definitely not for those who want first class accommodations.
The lobby was warm and inviting. The attendant was friendly. Within walking distance to the downtown area. A nice convenient restaurant in the parking lot.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed in a room with the log furniture. Bed was comfortable. Inn is older so expected room to be older. Hotel is L shaped and unfortunately there is a restaurant in front of it. My view was of the windows into the kitchen. Would have been nicer if no restaurant so I could see the mountain across the road. Did not use pool or hot tub. Convenient location but town is small so all are in same area. Had microwave and fridge. Breakfast was lacking - tiny muffins, coffee, cocoa for hot chocolate and OJ tasted like Tang. The cocoa was in a canister with a spoon so did not seem to healthy since don't know who all opened and used same spoon and mixture. No coffee maker in rooms. Free WiFi. Sorry but I have never used the type AC/Heat unit and had a hard time figuring it out. Staff was nice.

Room Tip: Be aware that most rooms have view of back of restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MountainsLover192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Hi,
Yes, The hotel was built in 1964.
Would have been happy to move you to another room,
if we were not sold out. Ditto for helping on the heat system.
(He's talking about the air conditioning/heating units we
recently installed in 11 of our rooms.)

Your room tip is a bit inaccurate as only about 5 of our 33 rooms
face the restaurant. Not usually a concern given our location
in a beautiful valley in the Rocky Mountains near all sorts of
mountain activities. Also, the patio by the hot tub is open to
mountain views.

Thank you for taking the time to review.

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights in the inn to take day hikes in the Rockies just west of Denver. It's conveniently located in Georgetown, about an hour from Denver airport and especially convenient to lots of hikes with trail heads just off I-70. Day hikes starting from parking lot at Guanella Pass above Georgetown recommended if you aren't familiar with the area. The room was spacious and furnished with neat log furniture. Very cozy lobby area with wood burning fireplace--continental breakfast is available here. The manager (Dan) helped us out by lending us a pair of hiking poles another guest had left behind. He's a great guy. The restaurants he recommended were super! and very close to the hotel. You can walk into the historic center of Georgetown in less than five minutes. Highly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: If you come in summer, ask for one of the 8 rooms with a ductless A/C unit. The other rooms all have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank epc123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Hi epc123,

I really appreciate your taking the time to provide such a thoughtful
review. And, I am very pleased you enjoyed your visit to Georgetown, CO.

Also, I truly enjoyed our discussions and hope to see you again.

Thank you.

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
19.7 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
23.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#2 of 21 in Frisco
316 reviews
12.6 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 14 in Winter Park
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
#1 of 6 in Georgetown
285 reviews
12.6 mi away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Mountain Inn

Address: 1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Georgetown
Price Range: $110 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Georgetown Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with king size beds, 2 doubles, 2 doubles and a single, 2 queens, and a suite with a bedroom and a full kitchen. Upstairs and downstairs rooms available. Heated indoor pool, outdoor hot tub. Wireless internet included. Coffee, muffins, and juice included. Pets allowed in designated rooms. 5 Minute walk from Historic Georgetown, and 5 minute drive from the Georgetown Lake. 11 Miles to Loveland, and A-Basin, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper, Vail, and Winter Park within 60 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Georgetown Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Mountain Hotel Georgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing