We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Comfortable, Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Georgetown B&B and Inns
1 review
“Nice, Comfortable, Convenient”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I with 2 kids stayed here on our ski trip. The staff was wonderful. Very laid back and friendly. Perfect location! Walking distance for dinner and breakfast. Beds were comfortable, wifi worked great, microwave and refrigerator in room were great! Cute pool area. You can tell the owners/management put a lot into keeping this place up. I am a clean freak and I found minimal issues with this place.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jnelson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Jnelson123,

I am very glad you enjoyed your stay.
Please come and visit again.

Jeannette has been our main housekeeper for
almost a year now and my hat has to go off to her.
She knows how she would like a hotel room to be,
'gets it' when it comes to guest sensitivities,
and cleans accordingly. A true asset. She does
a great job here and at Subway.

Thank you for your post and your visit.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    28
    17
    14
See reviews for
48
44
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Evans
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I really am not a picky person and we have stayed at many motor lodge type places. This was however the worst I have ever been in. My son could not even walk around the pool because all of the rocks around the pool floor were pulling up and were loose. His little feet found them very hard to walk on. The loose rocks made their way into the pool making it difficult to stand in there as well. The hot tub (warm if that) was dirty and smelly. I had to turn the jets off because they made the smell even worse. The cover of the hot tub was torn into two pieces. The walls are paper thin. I think a tent would have blocked the noise better. The towels were paper thin and the walls of the shower had huge cracks in them which was probably leaking water into the walls of the hotel. The walls in the room had holes in them which they filled with kleenex. I also had to kill a few gnats a day in the room! I have no idea where they were coming from. We did not have food in our room. The breakfast is gone if you don't get there by 7:30 ( if you call mini muffins only a breakfast). The staff were horrible. They said no more than 2 words to us during check in and check out. We dropped off our keys for check out at the front desk and they took the keys and said nothing to us. I had to wait 5 minutes for the person at the front desk to get off of a personal call to ask them a question about the breakfast. Both of the vending machines they had were out of service during our entire stay (3 nights) and it looked like they had been that way for quite some time. I would never recommend this place to anyone and I will never stay there again. I will stay farther from the Loveland ski area before I stay there again. Don't waste your money here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Wendy,

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay.

It was a three day visit and I am surprised and dismayed you did not ask for me.

It's always better for the business AND future guests to get with a representative of the business or management as things happen so corrective action can occur right away.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Georgetown hotels

Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We recently went to the Georgetown Mountain Inn for a ski vacation. We stayed on a Thursday through Sunday. The place was great. It is not the Beverly Hills Hilton by any means, but we new that going in. The manager was very accomidating in everything we needed. We rented the suite room and were very impressed. The pool and hot tub were great. After a long day on the slopes the 91 degree pool was awesome. This hotel is great for skiing Loveland as it was only a 10 minute drive. We will definitely come back. For the price, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KansasChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
KansasChief,

Thank you for the review. I always appreciate it when
people take the time to post. As I explained in other reviews,
I've been short handed for over a month and training the new guy.

You're right on. We try to get the price point right for a two
star hotel and try hard to provide the best service we can.

Please visit again when you need to escape the Kansas heat.
There is so much to do in and around Georgetown. And within
an hours drive from Georgetown you can see most of what makes
Colorado such a great place.


Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort collins
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I was swayed by the positive reviews and the cozy, quaint sound of a "mountain inn". However, what we (two parents and a six year old,) found was just a little dissapointing.
The lay out is like an old-school motor lodge with the stairs and hallways outside, facing the parking lot.This is not obvious from the photo on the website. So, from your room, one can see who is walking by, who is talking, and you have to make sure you pull the curtain on the window once it gets dark, etc.
The "hot" tub (or shall we say the luke-warm tub?) is small, sits on a concrete slab, is exposed to the elements, and lacks privacy. On the other hand, the heated pool is inside of a plastic solarium/greenhouse type structure and is quite warm and pleasant. There are house plants and small shrubs in big plastic pots. It is on the small side, but pleasantly, suprisingly warm.
Our room had two twin beds, 70's rec-room wood panneling, a decent, clean bathroom, and a small fridge and microwave. The fridge had an annoying hum.
There were "I-70 Courtesy Vehicle" drivers staying in the rooms on either side of us. Ironically, they were very uncourteous. We had to listen to them talking to each other on their radios from their respective rooms. They then congregated in one room and proceeded to have a long, in-depth conversation about how drunk they got that one time. They were not out of line. It was just that the walls are so thin that we could hear every word. They might as well have been in our room. At least they quieted down by 10:00pm.
All in all it was an ok stay. The management was amiable. It was affordable. But if you value your sleep on the weekends, you probably will find the thin walls and the bouncy mattresses to be real deal breakers.

Room Tip: Perhaps request one of the "remodeled" rooms. We were told the second floor was quiter, wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ride2live
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi ride2live,

So sorry it was not what you expected.
Pictures on the Trip Advisor website provide a thourough
tour of the hotel. Our new website is under construction.

The Courtesy Patrol has been very responsive after I spoke to them.
They had one of their tow trucks break down the night you wrote about.
Extra commotion for them, but they keep the interstate clear for all the travelers.

I do respond to excessive noise, or noise after 10 PM quiet time
issues.

The hot tub is normally at 104 to 106 degrees. In 20 degree or lower weather
with heavy use, the temp does drop into the 90s. Enclose maybe, but then
people would not have the views and sun the rest of the year.

We get overall good reviews because we do the best we can with a building
constructed in 1964 and the profit margins we have to work with.

Thank you.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and I were pleased to find a clean room in great condition at such a fair price. We read some reviews which said the "decor" was outdated. I consider it simply log cabin traditional and our very basic room had modern touches (like the vanity), the mattress was comfortable and everything worked. There was even a mini-fridge and micro-wave available. I'd advise bringing some Starbucks single-pack ready brew and cups or a 4 cup coffee maker (as we do)...should you also like in-room early morning coffee. The office doesn't open until around 7:30. Admittedly the exterior could use some work, but that's not where we spent our time. We would return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayle157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Hi Gayle,

Thank you very much for takiing the time to post.
Sorry it took me a while to reply. Short handed for a while here
and now training the new guy.

It sounds like you had a room with the log furniture.

For the readers:

We also have standard rooms with more basic furniture,
Colorado rooms, and a Suite.

The Colorado rooms were remodeled in 2002 and have
the log furniture, blue stain pine paneling, and
large enclosed bathrooms. These are the rooms described as
"cozy and romantic".

The Suite is like a one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen.
It has a Queen bed in the bedroom and a futon and day bed in
the living area.

We do complimentary continental breakfast - coffee, muffins,
and juice - in the lobby from 7 AM to 11 AM.

And we have some coffee makers available upon request.

Thank you again and I look forward to seeing you next time.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinellas Park, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We planned to ski 2 days at Loveland, and Georgetown has the closest hotels to that ski area. Not having been to Georgetown previously, I selected GMI after reading reviews on the internet and talking with Dan on the phone. Great decision... He gave me a room discount because we were going to ski at Loveland. We stayed 3 nights in late Jan 2013. Dan explained that service was by request and that suited us fine. There was no coffee maker in the room, but he provided one when I requested it. We stayed in a large room on the first floor with log-style furniture. Parking was just outside the room. The room was very clean, the shower worked great, the TV worked great, and the king-size bed was very very comfortable. We had 4 pillows on the bed. I had no problem using the hotel's WIFI with my computer. Breakfast was juice, coffee, and muffins in the lobby. Dan was always very congenial and helpful throughout our stay. There was some noise from the room upstairs one night, but things quieted down before bedtime. When we return to Georgetown, we'll certainly try to stay at the Georgetown Mountain Inn again -- especially if Dan is still the manager.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Harry,

Thank you so much for the review.
Sorry it took long for me to reply.
I've been without a desk clerk for five weeks and now training the new one.

It was so nice to meet you too.

I appreciate the planning that went into your trip
as it allowed you find out that we offer coffe makers upon request.
And you found out and don't mind our "green housekeeping upon request practice".

than you so much again.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Best deal in Georgetown. Driving down I70 I was looking for a place to stay. I called gt mtn inn and they booked a room a few hours in advance. Super clean and great location to winterpark or Loveland.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Applemagic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for your posting a review.
It's good we could accommodate with a couple hours notice.
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
19.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
11.6 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,112 reviews
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
#1 of 6 in Georgetown
274 reviews
2.0 mi away
Historic Windsor Hotel B&B
Historic Windsor Hotel B&B
#1 of 2 in Silver Plume
21 reviews
10.6 mi away
JC Suites
JC Suites
#3 of 5 in Idaho Springs
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Mountain Inn

Property: Georgetown Mountain Inn
Address: 1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Georgetown Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with king size beds, 2 doubles, 2 doubles and a single, 2 queens, and a suite with a bedroom and a full kitchen. Upstairs and downstairs rooms available. Heated indoor pool, outdoor hot tub. Wireless internet included. Coffee, muffins, and juice included. Pets allowed in designated rooms. 5 Minute walk from Historic Georgetown, and 5 minute drive from the Georgetown Lake. 11 Miles to Loveland, and A-Basin, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper, Vail, and Winter Park within 60 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Georgetown Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Mountain Hotel Georgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing