We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Georgetown B&B and Inns
La Crosse, Kansas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Our home away from home”
Reviewed August 1, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel for years and would not consider another location (unless there was no vacancy). The "log rooms" are beautiful and the bathrooms are unbelievably spacious and clean. The hotel has a policy of not changing linens or towels during extended stays unless requested. If you request the service, management does so without hesitation. This is a great environmentally friendly policy. The pool and hot tub are wonderful. The staff is friendly and very accommodating. I would highly recommend this hotel and certainly plan to return.

Room Tip: HIghly recommend the rooms with log furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad4800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Brad4800,

Thank you so much for the review and the pointers in the review.

We will happily and immediately respond to any guest concern
and actually prefer the chance to respond during the stay, not after.

Our housekeeping policy is environmentally friendly, and allows the guest
to have their privacy or sleep in or whatever they prefer.

Thank you again.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    50
    28
    17
    14
See reviews for
48
43
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed one night at the Georgetown Mountain Inn ( Colorado Style Room - 2 doubles and 1 single on the lower floor)......Used the inn as a base to climb Mt Bierstadt. We arrived late at around 11pm and the check-in was very smooth. Both the room and the bathroom looked newly remodeled. Room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Bathrooom was spotless as well. Cannot comment on the breakfast since we left at 6am and the breakfast starts at 7am. All in all a very comfortable stay for a good value.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Prashant_Manikal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTMI, General Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 19, 2012
Prashant,

Thank you very much for this review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are in a great location as we are about an hour or less
to such places as Rocky Mountain National Park, Winter Park,
Mt. Evans, Mt. Bierstadt, Grey's and Torrey's Peaks,
Ski Loveland, Guanella Pass, Breckenridge, Arapahoe Basin,
Keystone, Copper Mountain, and Vail. Local shops, restaurants, mine tours...
as well.

Thank you again.

Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Just OK. Won't stay again.
Limited plugs in room for charging electronics. TV, cable box and light all plugged into a 3-way adapter.
Wi-Fi poor signal, could not use with smart phone.
Walls very thin and board walk at room entrances upper and lower floors make for much noise. Wife is a light sleeper, she could her the lady in adjoining room clearing her throat all night.
Limited parking area.
Breakfast -mini muffins, coffee and juice.
Vent fan in bathroom had bad bearing/bushing, made worrible noises so couldn't run it to drown out thin wall noises.
Probably far enough from I-70 if trucks would not use Engine Brakes!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RZR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Hello,

I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
If you talked to me or my staff, we would have done all we
could to make you happy.

The building was built in 1964, and we try to do the best we can
with the structure in place, and we price point accordingly for the
hotel we are.

As for your other points:

The bathroom fan is probably hitting the casing and needs to be aligned, or unplugged if it can't be aligned.

We do have power strips available upon request to provide more power outlets.
(They have a tendency to wander off if we leave them in the rooms.)

We will enforce our excessive noise and 10 PM quiet time policies.

The current wifi signal gets stronger towards the office and the meeting
point of our two buildings (We are L shaped). We installed a third wifi device (access point)
in order to provide a strong signal throughout the hotel. We thought we had
a defective device and went through a warranty replacement, which also turned out
not to work, So, we are returning all those devices and getting a different brand
which should be installed by 7/11/12.

We try to be careful in our marketing materials and what we tell guests about our complimentary continental breakfast. It meets the common definition of "continental breakfast" and is coffee, muffins, juice, and hot water for the tea and hot chocolate we provide.

There is parking around our entire property and 50' across the street from the office.
When we are at 80% to 100% of capacity as we have been since mid June, people often unload close to their room and then park for the night.

Thank you for your comments and feel free to talk to me for next time.

Very Truly Yours,
Dan
General Manager
GTMI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Georgetown hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

My brother, sister-law, daughter and I needed a motel to stay at while climbing nearby Mt Beirstadt. I stayed in my own room on 6/19/12 while my brother and sister-in-law stayed in another. After our climb on 6/20/12 we all stayed together so the room had two queen beds and a double. It worked out very well.

This motel was built in the mid 60's and is designed for several people sharing one room for skiing, hike. etc. It is a very good value for that purpose. The rates are very reasonable. Rooms are clean and functional. If your expectations are for luxury, this should not be your choice.

Dan is the manager and was very helpful and is trying to remodel rooms as profits allow. This is a long term goal to remodel all of the rooms, but it is a large project.

Overall, all of us were very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Hi John,

Thank you for posting the review.

As people can imagine, it could get
expensive to update and renovate and
do what building codes require as you upgrade.

I wish everyone would feel free to talk to me
about whatever we can do to make their experience
great and let us explain any policy or situation -like the hot tub circuit
board and some other components being replaced, or keeping
the pool covered to keep the heat in as it is a heated pool...

Or, that we do multi-day stay housekeeping upon request because we respect
people's privacy, sleep schedules, and property. And, of course wish to save
labor, water, and electricity...

Thank you again for your vist and for posting the review.

See you next time.

Sincerely,
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

The king room was spotless and the bed was comfy. The rustic pine furniture was beautiful.
The microwave and frig was a plus. Management couldn't of been more friendly and helpful.
I loved the relaxing pool and hot tub. There's no AC, instead they have a large ceiling fan and an
oscillating tower fan. I brought my own fan and placed it in the window to draw in cool outside air.
The view from the hot tub was spectacular. I highly recommend this motel.

Room Tip: In summer bring a fan for the window. Also an extension cord if you need to plug in a cell and lapt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol50733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Carol,

It was so nice to meet you and I really, really am grateful to you for taking the time to post photos and traveler's tips and all you've done for us. I have so many lists of things to do and so many items on those lists...

For everyone else, we have some somewhat effective air coolers in the Suite, the Antique room, and the Colorado room with the King bed and the temperatures go down to the 40's or 50's at night in the summer at 8500 feet.

Also for all future guests, and I'm referring to previous negative reviews, don't hesitate to ask me or this staff for shampoo, for housekeeping as needed and desired, removal of the hot tub and pool covers (that we keep on to keep the heat in the water and save energy) , to remind other guests of the quiet time and pet policies, and a coffee maker (upon availability). About anything we can do to make your stay very enjoyable.

Very Truly Yours,
Dan
Manager
GTMI
303-569-3201
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, MA, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2012

After a long day driving on the winding I-70, when it started to get darker and darker, with a crying baby in the back seat, we were all in the brink of nerve breakdown and ready to roll into any motel we can find. When we stopped in front of this quaint Georgetown Mountain Inn, we were simply happy that there's vacancy.

The room was more than we expected. A huge room with two queen size beds, and a twin bed, plus a dining table set that are all built in log furniture style. Then when we checked out the bathroom, we were just blown away by the sheer size of the room and the quality of the tub. The whole place was clean, comfy, and cozy, it gave us a feeling that we would have a restful sleep there.

In the morning, after the breakfast they provided, we headed out for the rest of the journey crossing the country. Later I found that I left my iphone charger at the Inn. The manager responded promptly to my request in sending the charger to my future home. The charger arrived even before we reached our destination and there's no charge for the service. Wow!

I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to enjoy a great quality stay in the best value with impeccable service.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Artdog47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2012
Artdog,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review.

It is more fun to "rock" and try,try to be thoughtful and considerate
of guests and their experience - whether they are on vacation or traveling
or staying for business.

All of us here enjoy the feeling that comes from positive feedback,
and I appreciate learning from the good and the bad.

Sincerely,
Dan
Manager
GTMI
Dan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Croix
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Our company required accommodations for a group of nine, on business, over the course of a six week period at the end of January 2012. We feel a need to give a "thumbs-up" to Dan for making it a very comfortable stay at the Georgetown Mountain Inn. He left us with a sense of appreciation for the people of this community.

The motel is a structural "Baby Boomer" that is clean and cozy. It offers a variety of rooms to fit one's needs; all you need to do is let the management know what you're looking for. Each of our rooms had a microwave, small refrigerator, cable TV, Wi-Fi, hot showers, and good heat for escaping the below zero wind chill temperatures that we experienced in February. The motel has a coin laundry room, so we didn't have to search for that service. We did have some family members come to visit during our stay; and for the young ones, being able to run outside in a bathing suit down to the indoor swimming pool or to take a dip in the outdoor hot tub during a cold, Colorado winter month was quite appealing.

You can't beat the location--just off of I-70 in the charming town of Georgetown. In fact, it's below I-70 in an area surrounded by mountain slopes. Bring your binocs--we spent some time observing mule deer and bighorn sheep from our second floor walkway. Eat at the Alpine Restaurant next door, and make sure to try one of their pizzas. Take a walk downtown and check out the shops and eating places. We hope to return here in the summer months to this captivating area of Colorado for vacation, and we most definitely will be staying with the folks at the Georgetown Mountain Inn.

Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lballiance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTMI, Manager at Georgetown Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you so much for the review. I REALLY appreciate it . This review is very gratifying. Front desk: Christina, Dawn and Housekeeping: Lore, Lisa,and Jeannette, and myself are really working to provide the best experience we can for the level of hotel that we are.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
19.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
11.6 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
#1 of 6 in Georgetown
271 reviews
2.0 mi away
Historic Windsor Hotel B&B
Historic Windsor Hotel B&B
#1 of 2 in Silver Plume
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Mountain Inn

Property: Georgetown Mountain Inn
Address: 1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Georgetown Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with king size beds, 2 doubles, 2 doubles and a single, 2 queens, and a suite with a bedroom and a full kitchen. Upstairs and downstairs rooms available. Heated indoor pool, outdoor hot tub. Wireless internet included. Coffee, muffins, and juice included. Pets allowed in designated rooms. 5 Minute walk from Historic Georgetown, and 5 minute drive from the Georgetown Lake. 11 Miles to Loveland, and A-Basin, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper, Vail, and Winter Park within 60 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgetown Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Mountain Hotel Georgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing