We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint?”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Ranked #3 of 6 Georgetown B&B and Inns
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Quaint?”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We were stuck in the WORST traffic EVER on the highway (Sunday night?), and had pulled off at several MICROSCOPIC towns before we got to Georgetown, looking for a decent place to stay for the night so we could get out of the traffic & continue driving the next morning. The other towns were SO small, they didn't have a single motel.
So we finally came across Georgetown and the Mountain Inn, and my husband was able to get us a room for around $60. There was a pizza joint right next door that we walked to and my husband LOVED their pizza! The service wasn't great but the food was good.
Our room was pretty 70's looking, old box-TV and wood paneling on the walls, but I thought the furniture was pretty cute and different from what you'd normally see. Tiny bathroom with no frills, but decent for the price.
We used the hot tub, which was nice. They also have an indoor pool but we didn't use it.
The "continental breakfast" was first-come-first-serve tiny, store-bought muffins and disgusting orange juice, needless to say we had to find real breakfast elsewhere.
Not sure how safe we felt here since it was such an unusual town compared to Los Angeles where we're used to, but we slept fine and it was an interesting experience.
Ps - they had little wooden hearts on the front of each room's door, showing the room # and I thought that was a cute touch. :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    51
    28
    17
    14
See reviews for
48
44
15
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Orange, California
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2011

friendly staff made me feel very comfortable. room was homey and pleasant. great location surrounded by lots of things to do. free internet! good place to get away and relax. for an inn hiding in the mountains, quality and service were very good for the price i paid. next winter i'll come with a few more people and stay a little bit longer.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

In 1979 my wife and I were desperate for a room in Cameron, La and stayed at the type of motel where you wear your shoes to the bathroom because you're afraid of what's on the carpets. This is the first place we've stayed since then that compares. grimy room, horrid saggy mattress which provided no comfort, no soap or shampoo in the room, and walls so thin we could hear every sound from the rooms next door and above. The pool is ancient with flaking concrete bottom, the hot tub is chained and locked up tight, and the "breakfast" was a paper cup of OJ, coffee, and tiny muffins. All this for $95.00!!! At least Cameron was only $15.00!

These rip-off artists have the most deceitful web site I have ever seen, extolling the virtues of an old motel that hasn't had an upgrade since it was built, and no maintenance for far too long.

Also, no A/C, and really bad lighting.

Too bad, too, because Georgetown is great, and there is a very serviceable restaurant right in front (different ownership).

Room Tip: Find a different place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGHammer50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Georgetown hotels

Bardstown, Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This isn't a bad place to stay. I was motorcycle touring through out Colorado and this location seemed to work with my miles as things turned out. The Inn staff were friendly and the location is tucked in the mountains and easy to find. I liked that they had nice restaurants within walking distance of the hotel and the rooms were ok. My only gripe is that my room did not have air conditioning and I know at night in the mountains the weather can drop, but keeping the window open and having some privacy from noise outside bothered me. It was a little too hot at night and difficult for me to fall asleep around 10 pm on a Friday night so I could be ready to leave early the next morning. The room was clean for the most part and reasonable but next time I think I would try something else just because of the lack of air conditioning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 12, 2011

Filthy hotel, Toilet and bathroom was dirty and stank of urine. Korean owners obviously do their own plumbing and electrical work. Bed was cheap and thin mattress was uncomfortable, linens were thin and worn.Passed on the "breakfast", doubtful of sanitation. booked for 3 nights and decided to leave after the second night. We were willing to tough it out, but the noise and complete lack of willingness of the staff to correct the problem caused us to leave. Even though we told the desk clerk that we were checking out early in the morning credit card was charged for the third night. If you don't mind being treated like you are a bother to the staff, go ahead. But if you prefer to be treated as a guest stay in Idaho Springs or at a different hotel. We travel a lot and for the same price we could have had a decent hotel. No maid service on weekend unless you specifically ask. No AC in rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank biggun53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We had a great time here. The location is convenient to town, the highway, and two good restaurants next door. The rooms were clean, recently redone, and exuded that old-time mountain motel charm. The pool's tiny, but my kids had it to themselves, so size wasn't an issue. The front desk was friendly and helpful, and gave helpful tips on what to do in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikeo203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Great service, no AC-not needed, even in July. Cool rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gamemaster10476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
19.6 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
11.6 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,112 reviews
12.3 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
0.2 mi away
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
#1 of 6 in Georgetown
274 reviews
2.0 mi away
Historic Windsor Hotel B&B
Historic Windsor Hotel B&B
#1 of 2 in Silver Plume
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Georgetown Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Georgetown Mountain Inn

Property: Georgetown Mountain Inn
Address: 1100 Rose St., P.O. Box 277, Georgetown, CO 80444-0277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Georgetown Mountain Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rooms with king size beds, 2 doubles, 2 doubles and a single, 2 queens, and a suite with a bedroom and a full kitchen. Upstairs and downstairs rooms available. Heated indoor pool, outdoor hot tub. Wireless internet included. Coffee, muffins, and juice included. Pets allowed in designated rooms. 5 Minute walk from Historic Georgetown, and 5 minute drive from the Georgetown Lake. 11 Miles to Loveland, and A-Basin, Keystone, Breckenridge, Copper, Vail, and Winter Park within 60 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Georgetown Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgetown Mountain Hotel Georgetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing