We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel To Start Your Colorado Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
Ranked #1 of 6 Georgetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 22, 2010

My sisters and husbands traveled to CO in late June. We flew into Denver. To wind down and catch the sights before we went on to Breckenridge, spent a day and night in the town of Georgetown. If nothing else in the area catches your interest, you must visit Georgetown to experience of Hotel Chateau Chamonix. The owners are a delight. The rooms are spacious. When you walk in the hotel, you feel the stress of your everyday life leave. Highly recommend this quaint hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ermat918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 282 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2010

Rooms and all public areas are immaculately clean. Staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Views are absolutely beautiful. So much attention is paid to the smallest detail. We feel totally pampered.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Estesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

These hosts have made huge efforts to provide a cherished memory for their guests.
Not only is the bathroom and bedroom immaculate now- while it's new...I imagine that it will be wonderful years from now as attention has been made to assure easy maintenance of shower stalls built with huge stone panels minus grout . You will be surrounded by sturdy, new, wood railings, the softest supportive bedding, modern amenities (Nestles expresso, flat screen HD TV) and beautiful French porclein accents pieces some handpainted in Rouen, France.
Delivery of breakfast was memorable. The hot tubs like everything were well maintained.
The bubbling creek off the deck added 'music from the mountains' and gurgled all the way to the Coors brewery in Golden.
I will plan my next trip around a visit to this little town so I revisit these gracious hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetflosser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

The hosts, an American gentlemen and a French lady, are superb and ensure that the greatest amount of detail is paid to the accommodation and the services provided, the mix between American and French incluences is obvious and effective, unusual and most welcome - e.g. the hot tub on the balcony, Occitane toiletries in the bathroom, the most superb in-room coffee maker we have ever experienced, the high quality linens in the bedroom, beautiful furniture everywhere, and a delicious glass of wine on arrival, our only regret was that we could not stay longer as this visit was part of a long round road trip starting out in Denver. Our room looked out over the creek below and was so beautiful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cag65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We reserved all 10 rooms at Hotel Chateau Chamonix for the evenings of July 3 and 4. The rooms were intended for friends and close family members of my daughter and son-in-law, who got married at a nearby wedding venue on July 4. To a person, the guests raved about the hotel's amenities, the quality of the service and the genuine niceness of the hotel's owners. It made the whole wedding experience that much better.

The rooms are exceptional -- featuring individual hot tubs for first-floor rooms and a larger group hot tub on the second floor. Continental breakfast is served to each room through a door in the wall, so you can wait for breakfast in your jammies if you wish. A large living-room-style room on the second floor is available for hanging out with other guests, without having to invade someone's room.

Everything about the facility and the service is first-class and relaxing. The owners, Tom and Ann-Marie, answered a slew of questions -- about the Georgetown area in general and the rooms in particular -- during the weeks before the wedding. And they did so with grace and equanimity. And when a friend and his son found themselves with nowhere to stay during a July 4 rain and hail storm, they voluntarily set up an inflatable bed in the living-room area for them, free of charge. They also served them breakfast, also free of charge.

It doesn't get much better than this. And we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoisLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

I couldn't be more excited to write a review for this wonderful place. I told every single one of my friends about this hidden gem. Upon arrival we were greeted by a lovely couple, I believe the woman is European, the husband is American, who were quite happy to see us. They also gave us each a glass of wine. The gentleman showed us to our room, explained how everything worked (we had a hot tub on our balcony), and wished us a good stay. We were also given suggestions on things to do (go to the vineyard shop next door, amazing wine!) and places to eat (we went to Euro Grill - food was amazing, wine was AWFUL). It was absolutely a perfect weekend lounging around in the spacious room with FREE On Demand TV and a cozy fireplace. In the mornings they bring you breakfast in your room - very small portion, but a very tasty croissant and fruit! No complaints possible, this place is a MUST stay in the mountains.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtomlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chateauchamonix, Owner at Hotel Chateau Chamonix, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful recommandation.
We try to provide you with a wonderful experience and it is a reward to us to know when we have succeeded.
Have a great summer,we look forward to seeing you again sometime
Marie Claude Williams
owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2010

Lovely hotel located in Georgetown, Co, less than an hour to Breckenridge and Denver. My sisters and I stayed there with our husbands for one night on our way to Breckenridge, and loved it! Scenic and comfortable room on a river, with a hot tub on your patio for relaxing after a busy day. The town of Georgetown is a quaint, cute town, and we enjoyed walking around and riding the steam train through the mountains. A lovely continental breakfast shows up in your room at 8 am, and you can sit on your porch and enjoy the scenery while drinking coffee and having a warm croissant.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryms777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
11.5 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,117 reviews
19.7 mi away
Best Western Ptarmigan Lodge
16.4 mi away
Keystone Lodge & Spa
Keystone Lodge & Spa
#1 of 6 in Keystone
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Silverthorne
0.2 mi away
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Georgetown Mountain Inn
#3 of 6 in Georgetown
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Chamonix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Chamonix

Address: 1414 Argentine St, P.O. Box 187, Georgetown, CO 80444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Georgetown
Price Range: $166 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Chamonix 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a non smoking property. The Hotel Chateau Chamonix is a European-style, boutique hotel located in the Colorado Rockies, 40 miles west of Denver on I-70. It is an elegant, yet warm and comfortable, property for special get-a-ways or for those who desire more when they travel. All first floor rooms feature private patios with two-person hot tubs. Second floor rooms boast balconies, outstanding mountain views and share a large, common hot tub on a second floor deck. Many rooms are creekside. You will find nothing comparable to this unique property in the front range area on the way to the ski slopes. Check-in and enjoy a welcome glass of wine on us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Chateau Chamonix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing