We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy, Comfortable Boutique Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
Ranked #1 of 6 Georgetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cozy, Comfortable Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This hotel is in a very charming town (Georgetown CO) and has a lot of amenities for such a remote location. It's right on a creek that runs behind the hotel, has a hot tub on the patio, and the room and property had a very new and fresh feeling. All fixtures and amenities were high class, especially the bed, sheets, and pillows. Breakfast was served via a private room delivery portal which was unique as well. When checking in Kathy at the front desk took the time to walk me through the room amenities (also rare for most hotels) and that was a nice touch. I happened to be in town on business but will definitely be coming back with my wife for a weekend getaway!

Room Tip: All rooms will have an outstanding view from what I could see!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrdrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    31
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
191
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Natchitoches, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for the first time this summer after reading rave reviews here on TripAdvisor. I definitely would recommend this hotel without reservations. The creekside location is charming and conveniently located with easy on/off interstate access plus downtown Georgetown is within easy driving distance. The staff at the hotel were very gracious and helpful....having breakfast delivered to the room is a wonderful feature. The private hot tub on the creekside ground floor rooms was a great perk, as well as being able to enjoy the sound of the rush of the creek flow while dining in the private balcony. The hotel is located within easy driving distance of Idaho Springs, Mt. Evans road, and Denver. Made it Denver International with an easy 55 minute drive.

Room Tip: Call hotel directly for room advice and be sure to book early as it is a small hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonathanakin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

In January, our son had training for 3 days in Denver, so my husband and I decided to turn those days into a mini ski getaway nearby. We stayed here and skied at the nearby Loveland Ski Area. Georgetown is a gorgeous little gem of a mountain town! Upon arrival, we were given a complete tour and explanation of how to use the high tech coffee pot, gas fireplace and hot tub, along with a complimentary glass of wine at Happy Hour. The continental breakfast delivered through a locked box in the wall was a hit - as were the fresh croissants (one with Nutella, perhaps?), fresh fruit, juice and gourmet coffee. After a day of skiing, it was convenient not to dig for a room key - instead we just entered our door code for the exterior door as well as our room door. The private hot tub overlooking Clear Creek and the mountains did wonders for aching muscles and to provide a much-needed second wind. Nightly, we walked in the beautiful snow down the street to one of the quaint little restaurants for dinner. The luxurious bed linens and fireplace were key to feeling like we were visiting someone's chalet - instead of staying in a hotel. The bathroom was also luxurious, as were the homemade soaps. The European feel was truly relaxing and provided a delightful romantic getaway. I would highly recommend couples looking for a quiet, romantic spot to stay here above any of the area hotels. This is not a place for families with children. Honestly, I can't think of anything negative to report. Would love to return someday.

Room Tip: We loved having a private hot tub on our deck overlooking the Clear Creek. All first floor rooms off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crmccalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband and I discovered Hotel Chateau Chamonix three years ago, when our daughter got married at a nearby venue. We booked the entire hotel -- 10 rooms total -- for friends and relatives attending the wedding. Everyone told us how great they thought the accommodations were -- and they were right.

Since then, we've returned to the hotel several times, when we're looking for an opportunity to get away from our Denver home and find a relaxing spot. The hotel has beautifully furnished rooms, with private hot tubs on a private balcony for first-floor guests. (On the second floor, there's a shared larger hot tub.) The hotel backs up to Clear Creek which, if you have a creekside room, obscures traffic noise from I-70. The owners, Tom and Marie, are a terrific couple who offer a complimentary glass of wine and a chance to hang out in the spacious well-appointed second-floor gathering room, which adjoins a large deck with views of bighorn sheep in the spring months.

Most recently, we returned to Chateau Chamonix for July 4 to enjoy the creekside-hot-tub-with-wine combination and to watch fireworks, clearly visible from the deck. This place never fails to relax me. That's why we keep returning, year after year.

Room Tip: Room 103 is the most requested room, for good reason. It's a creekside room, so it has the priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoisLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We spent a night here on our return to Denver airport. We had a first floor room with a beautiful view of the mountain. Unfortunately we could hear the trucks on the highway so closed our door to the balcony - the aircon was also noisy (stop/start) so with that off too, the room was quite stuffy. I would think that in a creekside room the sound of the water would probably drown out the traffic noise. We'll remember that for next time!

That afternoon we went on the Georgetown Loop Railroad - great fun!

We had dinner at the Euro Grill - good service, reasonable food. We also had good pizza and salad the next day at the Alpine Restaurant.

Breakfast was delivered in the 'hatch' - very good croissants and fruit, together with coffee/tea in the room. This was one of the more expensive nights of our holiday, and although the breakfast was very tasty, we felt it would have been better value with some muesli/yoghurt/eggs.

Reception was very obliging and we were allowed to do a late checkout at 1pm, as we were flying out from Denver only that evening. This gave us the opportunity to drive up Mount Evans - not to be missed!! It was spectacular!

Room Tip: Ask for creekside!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary689_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here twice on our tour of the Rockies. First in room 104 with private hot Tub . Then in 205 , both rooms on the creek & finished to a very high standard . Very pleasant staff , & a glass of wine on arrival . I would have no hesitation in recommending this superb small & very quaint hotel . Thanks to Marie & Cathy for a wonderful & very comfortable stay .

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms by the Creek have private hot tubs .
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Injut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

My wife and I wanted to get away from the city (Denver) for a night but didn't want to drive far. This nice little BnB in Georgetown was perfect! We had a great room (Room 103) which is furthest from the night entrance and right on the creek. All of the rooms on the first floor have private 2-person hot tubs on the deck overlooking the creek. It was very nice. We walked from the hotel to downtown in less than 10 minutes to enjoy the local shops and we had dinner at the Euro Grill just down the street from the hotel. Breakfast consisted of croissants, juice and fresh fruit delivered via a "cubby" between the room and the hallway with doors on each side. It was a very clever way to unobtrusively deliver breakfast right to the room. Our only (minor) complaint was that the bed was a tad stiff for my wife's back but that happens sometimes.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have private hot tubs on the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlyingBuffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
11.5 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,112 reviews
19.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
12.4 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Georgetown Mountain Inn
#3 of 6 in Georgetown
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
8.5 mi away
The Silver Lake Lodge
The Silver Lake Lodge
#1 of 5 in Idaho Springs
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Chamonix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Chamonix

Property: Hotel Chateau Chamonix
Address: 1414 Argentine St, P.O. Box 187, Georgetown, CO 80444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Chamonix 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a non smoking property. The Hotel Chateau Chamonix is a European-style, boutique hotel located in the Colorado Rockies, 40 miles west of Denver on I-70. It is an elegant, yet warm and comfortable, property for special get-a-ways or for those who desire more when they travel. All first floor rooms feature private patios with two-person hot tubs. Second floor rooms boast balconies, outstanding mountain views and share a large, common hot tub on a second floor deck. Many rooms are creekside. You will find nothing comparable to this unique property in the front range area on the way to the ski slopes. Check-in and enjoy a welcome glass of wine on us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Chateau Chamonix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing