We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Honeymoon!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Chateau Chamonix
Ranked #1 of 6 Georgetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Grove City, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Honeymoon!!!”
Reviewed November 6, 2011

my husband and I decided to spend our honeymoon here, after searching and searching for the perfect hotel. well, we found it in the Chateau Chamonix! believe the hype about this place, people... it is simply amazing, stunningly beautiful, immaculately cleaned, the owners are wonderful, personable and friendly, and the views from the balcony, OMG... simply amazing. the day we left, I gave the owner a big hug to thank her for such a peaceful and romantic stay. We live far away, in Texas, but we will definitely be back to stay at the HCC because our experience there was simply amazing and practically perfect!!! My husband usually has back problems at home, but every night in our hotel bed was bliss - his back didn't hurt one time during our whole stay. We even asked the owner what kind of mattress they use and she walked us back into the room, took the sheets off the bed, and showed us the brand and what they did to make the beds so comfortable! amazing customer service and genuine friendliness.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discordia84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    237
    31
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
191
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

This place has amazing views, a great hot tub and by far the nicest owners I have ever met. It is like staying at your mountain home high in the Rockies, without having to pay for all the months you don't get to spend there. Top of the line granite counters , stucco walls, gas automatic fireplace and balconies that overlook either the creek which I had in March or a Mountain Goat covered cliff wall on the other side of the valley in which Georgetown is located (view this trip).I have been on the road more than at home lately and needed a good nights sleep in a snow covered setting. Yes they have snow in October!!!! I only stayed Fri-Sun this trip, but it felt like a week in paradise. Hot tub -no pool, way better than a pool. It is on a deck overlooking the mountains. Dreaming of my next stay.............. Shaun Porter ------

Room Tip: Be prepared to just spend time in the hot tub watching the Mountain Goats or Sheep whichever those b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelguy6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

A great find, and a much needed addition to the Georgetown lodging scene. We stayed here two nights, and loved it. The rooms are large, well equipeed with balconies and gas fireplaces, and the beds are super comfortable. The continental breakfast in the morning was limited, but good, and reminded us of trips to Europe. The whole property feels like it has been transported here from the alps, and it was just a wonderful stay. The Innkeepers could not be nicer, and the price is reasonable. We loved it and would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms with balconies overlooking the stream behind the property are quite nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CTWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stumbled upon this hotel using a Google search and I am glad I did. It is a very quaint b&b. We stayed in a downstairs creek side room. Porch overlooked the creek and mountains and had a private two person hot tub. While there isn't much to do in Georgetown itself, you are only about 30 min away from Breckenridge & Winter Park and only 10 min from Idaho Springs which has a good selection of restaurants. Breakfast each morning was simple, but tasty. Would definitely stay here again when visiting Colorado.

Room Tip: Stay in a downstairs creek side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AuroraIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glide, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Picked this hotel from their website as a treat for my best-friend and I. So glad that we did! Great hospitality, comfortable room, lovely sound of the creek all night long with a warm fire going, very pretty and delicious (simple) breakfast. A real treat! Not the greatest location (freeway is nearby) but it is easily overlooked by the terrific mountain views!

Room Tip: Get a room on the creekside! Smaller room but well worth it for the sound of running water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2011

I write this review somewhat reluctantly because I'm afraid if everybody finds out how wonderful this place is I'll have a hard time getting reservations the next time I want to stay in my favorite town in Colorado. We stayed 3 nights on the second floor creekside. Really enjoyed our balcony with the view of the mountains and the sound of the creek right below. Room was impeccably clean with lots of marble in the bathroom and countertops. One night was a little chilly and we turned on the fireplace for a while -- nice touch. The private breakfast of juice, fruit and croissants which is served through a special door built into the wall was appreciated. No need to get all dressed up to go eat, just open the door and there is your breakfast in the little box. There are robes provided so you can sit on the balcony and enjoy the view with your breakfast. The food was the exact same thing each day and if we would have stayed any longer it would have been nice to have a little more variety. But it really is advisable to stay more than just one night to really appreciate all the amenities, and besides, Georgetown is a wonderful place to visit. There are several common areas for relaxation which were really lovely. Great artwork and framed prints. All the staff was very pleasant and I just can't say enough of how much we enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Huskerredhead22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

While traveling, my wife and I always like to search for unique, out of the way experiences. During our recent trip to Colorado, we were having trouble finding something in this category that wasn't going to cost us a small fortune. Luckily, through the reviews on TripAdvisor, we found the Hotel Chateau Chamonix!

The hotel is located just off of I-70, yet from our first floor room facing the stream, we had no clue the interstate was just a few hundred yards away. Listening to the stream rush by while relaxing in our patio hot tub was a great way to end our day.

Our room was extremely comfortable and well-appointed. As others have mentioned, breakfast was unique - but we found we liked this way of serving us food. The food was quite tasty, though we found ourselves needing a mid-morning snack before heading out to explore the nearby mountains. At night, the hosts provide a complementary glass of wine - a nice touch that made us feel welcome.

We know that Georgetown doesn't have the cache up other mountain resort towns, yet we loved staying here. There are several nice restaurants and efforts are being made to renovate downtown Georgetown. Importantly, we found that the Hotel Chateau Chamonix delivered exactly what we wanted - a unique, relaxing stay that is worth writing home about.

Room Tip: Stay in one of the first floor rooms - you have an individual hot tub located on the shore of the st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoMoRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
11.5 mi away
Reserve Casino Hotel
Reserve Casino Hotel
#1 of 3 in Central City
2,112 reviews
19.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
12.4 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#3 of 15 in Winter Park
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Georgetown Mountain Inn
Georgetown Mountain Inn
#3 of 6 in Georgetown
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn-Georgetown Lodge
8.5 mi away
The Silver Lake Lodge
The Silver Lake Lodge
#1 of 5 in Idaho Springs
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chateau Chamonix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chateau Chamonix

Property: Hotel Chateau Chamonix
Address: 1414 Argentine St, P.O. Box 187, Georgetown, CO 80444
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Georgetown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Georgetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Chateau Chamonix 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a non smoking property. The Hotel Chateau Chamonix is a European-style, boutique hotel located in the Colorado Rockies, 40 miles west of Denver on I-70. It is an elegant, yet warm and comfortable, property for special get-a-ways or for those who desire more when they travel. All first floor rooms feature private patios with two-person hot tubs. Second floor rooms boast balconies, outstanding mountain views and share a large, common hot tub on a second floor deck. Many rooms are creekside. You will find nothing comparable to this unique property in the front range area on the way to the ski slopes. Check-in and enjoy a welcome glass of wine on us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Chateau Chamonix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing