We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok food friendly staff ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza Hut

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Pizza Hut
Ranked #22 of 50 Restaurants in Urmston
Price range: $19 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ok food friendly staff ”
Reviewed February 13, 2014 via mobile

We all know Pizza Hut can be hit and miss but I was surprised with the level of service and friendliness towards my girls. Pizza was ok.

Helpful?
1 Thank The_Harvey_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    10
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“all you can eat - yeh right”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Myself and my family went here for my nephews birthday. Seeing the all you can eat buffett we decided to go for this option. However the buffett was empty for almost the whole time we were there. They would bring a pizza out every 5 - 10 minutes but they were full so everyone dived on it. Staff practically ignored us throughout - started to get annoying when we kept having to go get them for drinks etc. All in all not great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovinit88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not even through the door”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

We walked upto the front of the outside seating area but no staff was present. We walked in and went to sit down but a lady with blond hair screamed 'you can wait until I come and seat you!!' her tone of voice was disgusting. We walked out and went upstairs. LOST SALE!!

Helpful?
1 Thank MysteryShopper198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Hot fresh pizza”
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

From entering kids were given activity sheet, puzzles / drawing and a tub of crayons each slink with a pack of stickers and kids menu, food was of high quality and staff friendly and efficient .. Current offer of kids eat free - just visit website click offers and they send voucher straight away via email, print out or show on mobile..

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 999-Medic-RK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant service”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Good, fast, filling food with excellent service from friendly, attentive staff in a clean, welcoming environment

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elaine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Hut also viewed

 
Urmston, Trafford
Urmston, Trafford
 

Been to Pizza Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing